I Journey To Village By A Cycle

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

I live in a small town which is close to my village. The distance between my village and the town is about 10 km, so I often go to the village, especially after I have taken up the work of improving the roads in the village with my local friends.

DSC00661.JPG

Today I wanted to visit the village, so I picked up my cycle and started for the village. How many of you have used your bicycle for a trip to a village or for riding a long distance?

DSC00656.JPG

Our area is one that is famous for its extreme weather. Most of the time, this part of the country was hot, but today it is extremely cold.

The approach road has almost been completed, but the final work is still in progress, which they hope to complete within the next two weeks. But there is a lot of work yet to be done on the inner roads.

DSC00652.JPG

When I left the house, it seemed like it would rain. Rain in winter does not give much pleasure, especially while biking or walking on foot. But today’s weather was full of clouds and fog. This type of weather is the most annoying. Especially when it’s work time.

The weather has a strange way of affecting my mood. Because today I was going by bicycle, so thinking about the rain seemed awful.

DSC00655.JPG

After spending the afternoon with my mother, I came back by noon. I am lucky as it rained little apart from drizzling a bit.

It started raining shortly after I got back home. I think most people like a rainy day, and some people even like to roam in the rain, but not me.

My ideal rainy day would be to sit by the window watching the rain, catching a few drops of rain and feeling the chill on my cheeks, haha but not during winter. I am enjoying writing this post while sitting by the window. It calms my heart and brings new and creative ideas into my mind.

Tonight I intend to go to my favorite nearby restaurant, as I am in no mood to cook food at home. My friends and I are planning a trip as some of us are still out of work.

Let’s see what happens in the evening, because my idea of ​​a rainy day is to enjoy spending the day with my friends. And then back to my routine of searching for jobs online and in newspapers and writing job applications.

I have taken all these photos today while traveling on a cycle.

Sort:  

Such a foggy and moody walk very cool

I used to ride my bike a lot when I was younger often long distances sometime sup to thirty miles or so, I dont ride at all these days

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Thank you sir. It's still foggy in our area but we are going out to have our food in a nearby restaurant. Have a good day.

Enjoy your meal,
today it is not foggy here but just started raining