Sort:  

March, last year. Fully recovered and racing again for an year now xD
it took me only 6 months to be 100%

A fit body recovers fast!

Yeeeeeees! Doc said that was the major reason I recovered so fast. Body is naturally inflammation-free and with plenty of recovery juice.

When Dad had cancer - like HAMMERED BY IT, between 70 and 75 (got all clear last month) the doctors ONLY treated him the way they did BECAUSE he was healthy and fit! And he kept his fitness up all the way through, best he could, which they say helps recovery. So fitness is so important!

Of course it is, especially during those intense covid days. A great chunk of the fatalities were people with 2 or more comorbidity (obesity and diabetes on top; both related to sedentarism). I don't know... ever since I began to exercise regularly and eat well I got a lot less seasonal flu, whereas before I used to get the flu twice a year