A tale of two cities ~ Oops, actually 3 homes

in Wednesday Walk • 3 years ago

IMG_8291.jpg

Down on the peninsula in Long Beach. A newly restored Midcentury Modern home. Really nicely done and only 5 million 😎

IMG_8292.jpg

IMG_8293.jpg

IMG_8295.jpg

IMG_8286.jpg

A couple of beach shacks that have been sitting empty for quite some time.
I don't know how much they are asking for the lot.

These were pretty cool back in the old days

IMG_8285.jpg

IMG_8287.jpg

IMG_8288.jpg

Sort:  

What a contrast between the 5 mill property and the others

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk

Those are only a block away from each other! I don't know if they will get 5 million for The Mid Mod. That's out on the very high end here. It's really nicely redone and right on the boardwalk/ocean front. It is in a great location In this area on a smaller street and out of the more crowded spots. Pretty cool. A guy I went to school with bought a side street home 1 house back from the ocean front that had been totally redone and really nice for 1.3 million just a few blocks away so it's interesting the value around there. Long Beach has no surfing/no waves so it is a little quieter than other beaches. No one showing up at the crack of dawn and going out surfing

Way out of my budget none the less even if a very nice area LOL

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 67 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3

Thanks !


Hey @rossfletcher, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Merci :)

Hey. Replied to your post on the other platform. :P

Thanks :)

I read it and you are right.
I'm stuck in my own jail. I'm sorry I don't keep it entirely to myself. it's wrong of me to put it out here or anywhere else.