Wednesday Walk - The bayside of the peninsula

_DSC6052.jpeg

It's quieted down a bit and has that feeling of The end of summer. The sun is a little lower in the sky and weekdays are not packed with people.

_DSC6054.jpeg

When I was a teenager and into my twenties this was where we all came to hang out.

_DSC6055.jpeg

_DSC6056.jpeg

_DSC6057.jpeg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 20 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3


Hey @rossfletcher, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Nice bay side of the peninsula photography.

Thanks 😀

Oh my goodness... the water is, literally, just steps away from homes. I see the flag. I am curious where this beach is in the U.S., and how it is in that area during storms. In California where storms are seldom, this would work! Ahhhh... I envy the homeowners! That must be Long Beach?
Thanks for bringing us along your walk. I enjoyed your article!
Have a wonderful weekend @rossfletcher, and take care 🥰🌺🤙

Yes, it's the peninsula in The southeast corner of Long Beach. I'm shooting across Alamitos bay from Naples/Treasure island. The bayside is usually ok during storms. The boardwalk, ocean side gets flooding during big surf. I imagine long before anything was ever built here the water would just wash across into the bay. It would do that at a lot of places like Sunset Beach, Bolsa Chica,Newport Beach, Mission Beach San Diego and others. I've seen it do it during big surf several times at some of these places!

I knew it!!! Beautiful California! 🥰🌺🤙

Good post friends 😊