A Wednesday Walk Chasing a Sunrise

in Wednesday Walk8 months ago

PXL_20230920_115001384_edited.jpeg

My #wednesdwalk share, as inspired by @tattoodjay.

PXL_20230920_115119747_edited.jpeg

Well, I’m finally getting back to the routine on Hive. The past few weeks were hectic, but I think I finally have my feet beneath me (to some extent!) With that said, what better way to spend a Wednesday walk than at my favorite local hiking spot…the abandoned Mathy rock quarry.

PXL_20230920_113541901_edited.jpeg


PXL_20230920_114436301_edited.jpeg

There were so many amazing views in this area with the natural light from the early morning sun. That in turn led to better pictures and images typically, many of which I shared on Hive over the summer. Well, fall is coming…and that means the light isn’t as a photogenic. So, this morning I took images of the lovely clouds lit by the sun beneath the horizon for some Wednesday morning meditation.

PXL_20230920_114647020_edited.jpeg

The skies were lit up a splendid pin and orange…the clouds lit up like pillows high in the sky. The breeze was about, as was a slight fog rolling into the valley. Summer is nearing an end, and I could feel it in the air this morning. My favorite wildflowers are now beginning to welt away in anticipation of winter.

PXL_20230920_115125078_edited.jpeg

I forgot to get a photograph of my feet…I guess I’m getting rusty at this after all. Hopefully a few more views of the eastern morning sky will make up for it!

PXL_20230920_114521740_edited.jpeg

Thanks for checking out my Wednesday walk share! With things slowly getting back into a routine, I hope more of these will come about. I might not get to do my lunch walks I loved so much earlier this year, but at the very least I’ll think of something to keep the steps alive.

Sort:  

Great shots, especially the first one.

!ALIVE | !PIZZA

@sagesigma! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ vocup. (5/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

glad your getting back into a routine and things settling down

looks such a beautiful place for a walk especially with such gorgeous colors of sunset

Thanks for joining the Wednesday walk :)

thanks, hopefully the routine sticks! I need to get back to the basics, lol

👍🙂👍

The famous quarry! Looks like a truly beautiful spot man. I love those pillow clouds!

I'm lucky to have it so close...it's such a great place to zone out and wander. Never a dull view, either, lol!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@vocup(2/5) tipped @sagesigma