Wednesday Walking in the Green and the Fog

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

image.png

For this week's #wednesdaywalk, as hosted by @tattoodjay, I woke up at 5:15 AM, walked the dog, and then prepped for a walk through the nearby marsh. There was a low fog in the area this morning, but still, I knew I could get some fun zen in with a walk through the solitude of the swamp.

image.png

Unfortunately, I didn't think to bring my better lens and camera yet again. It's a little bit of a haul to the swamp, and the camera is a bit unruly...ok, no more excuses. I was just lazy and didn't want to bring it along. It's too bad, as saw a couple of herons out in the water within the mist. I was, however, able to get some decent flower photos:

image.png


image.png


image.png

Aside from the few colors of the flowers, however, it was all green. You could smell the green in the air, too. A bit stinky, sure, but worth the scent to take in the sounds of the area while most of the city was likely still in bed.

image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png

Quite the day to start the Wednesday! And an even better way to start a #wednesdaywalk adventure. I'm still thinking about that smell hours earlier, and honestly, missing it as I sit here on my PC. That's not a daydream to have, either!

Thanks for stopping by to take a look at my #wednesdaywalk. It was a good one; no history per se, but I'm sure if this area could talk, the people and things its seen over the thousands of years would be amazing. Today, it at least got to see little old me.

image.png

Sort:  

Those were natural nasal supplements you were breathing in. Good for the heart and soul!😂

Beautiful images with the camera and lens you chose, my friend! 📸

Happy Wednesday @sagesigma 💫

Happy Wednesday to you too! Thanks for the kind words...I like that phrase..."nasal supplements"

I can imagine the smell, with all the green and slime,

the flower photos are gorgeous

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Green slime...yum!

Did you bring your dog with you 😍

oh no...she would go wild with all the smells - but this was her last week -

image.png

She's a sweetie

It's surely nice to kick-start your day with a walking exercise to warm the body and let the blood circulate. If I'm not only more sensitive to coldness, I'll surely walk every morning with a dog with me. Those flowers are beautiful and as well as the swamp, but I guess it will even be more beautiful if there aren't any greens floating there. Idk, but what's that?

Oh yeah the green is the smell. It's algae, and it gets really intense this time of the year...the water birds and fish love it!

Hi @sagesigma, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON