A short little walk around the neighborhood with my friend. (Sweden)

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago (edited)

Hey all in this friendly walk community! Today I decided I would accept the challenge that is the Wednesday Walk, so I decided to use some of my free-time to go around the local neighborhood and see if I could get some good shots.
Surprisingly, I did. 👍


To begin with, this particular tree looked rather peculiar due to its sheer size compared to the others, who knows how old it is? Regardless, it is definitely one of the more beautiful ones I saw, and whoever has it on its property should definitely take career of this one of many nature's wonders, for it shall grow for many years more, breathing and spreading its leaves through many seasons.




Then we found this little dirt pile. I am not entirely sure what was about to be dug there, but I do wish whoever's working on it good luck in continuing it. Maybe not the most interesting part of the walk, but it's the little things that matter in life, 'eh?



This stone is used as some kinda resting spot for local residents on a walk. Some people smoke there, sit down for a rest, a moment of noble thinking, or simply chilling out awaiting something interesting to happen. Truly a spot I would use if I were out of breath. Not much more to say on it, but it looks pretty IMO.



Oh, how far up can the trees grow? For although they may look pretty tall in this picture, they're still literally no competition against the great firewood trees of California, but the atmosphere there still gave me a sense of a great local nature, and hope it grows new leaves after the winter. No Birds could be seen in them, but I guess they are starting to fly south for the winter. Cya soon birds!
Uploading photo_2022-09-07_11-31-07 (2).jpg #39

Then towards the end of the walk, we encountered this wind or rain cover (idk the difference between the two lol :)) we haven't seen before. Lotta cigarettes all over it, guess people like staying there when they get stuck in the storm. Seemed rather peaceful to me, would've stayed longer if I felt like it.


Unfortunately we are out of time, and had to head back. But I will post more walks next week. Until then, stay tuned friends, and have a wonderful day! 😊

Also apologies for the lack of text, I'll add some more a bit later today.

Sort:  

Nice to have you join the Wednesday Walk and indeed you found lots of interest on your walk

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @schim2.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

This is lovely! You have some beautiful trees in your neighborhood, and a great place to walk! 😊

I was thinking about making walking a routine habit for myself I don't know how to stay on it.

You have got an awesome neighborhood my friend.