A short walk to the famous Rizal Park in Manila

in Wednesday Walk4 months ago

The best prophet of the future is the past.' — Lord Byron

For today's blog, I will be sharing with you one of the best days I had last April when I visited the famous Rizal Park in Manila. Sharing today's blog with you is an honor. I would like to share another remarkable walk as we celebrate our Philippine Independence.

It was one of my dreams to travel and walk along the famous Rizal Park. As a teacher of history, it's more fulfilling that you see how beautiful the place is and share it with your students.

Nothing beats the feeling that you witness how amazing the place is. I always wanted to visit the place if allowed to travel to other places. And because I do not have the finances to just travel and wander that so easy, it took a longer time for me to witness and take pictures of the place.

It was noon time when I arrived at the place. Though it was so hot around yet its a good way for a short walk on the side and explore the place.

This beautiful picture of a house can be seen just across the gate. For me, it gives me the best picture of the past structures of the house during the Spanish Regime. As the saying goes, simplicity comes with its true beauty. What matters most is the love being shared in the house.

As I went deeper, I found out that there was a little park inside. With a lot of green trees around, it's relaxing to walk and enjoy the greeneries you will see. There are not much people going to the place by this time maybe because it's very hot. But I could see some passersby and children who enjoy running and playing.

Tall and greenery trees around make the place breathable and enjoyable to stay. Bringing with you your family and friends here will surely kill time. Plus, the place is also free for public goers.

I could see that on the side of the mango tree you will see a lot of vendors selling different products for kids and adults to enjoy.

This place is consider one of the biggest urban parks in the Philippines with approximately 58 hectares. And plays a significant role in shaping Philippine history for in this area, the Filipino patriot Jose Rizal was executed, which is why the park is named after him.

Walking towards the center you can see a wide fishpond. I enjoy watching the different variety of trees that surround the place.

Lastly, I will not go home without taking a picture of the monument. This monument symbolizes the great deeds that the Filipino patriot Jose Rizal contributed to Philippine freedom. To commemorate the memory of Jose Rizal, a hero, writer and great poet, the shrine was built.

That's all for today's blog. I am hoping you enjoy reading it and reflecting on the past so that we will love to work on to our future. That would be my entry for today's #Wednesdaywalk hosted by @tattoodjay and #makemesmile by @elizacheng.

Have a nice day everyone 😊


Thank you for taking the time to read and vote for my blog. Keep safe.

Sort:  

Happy Independence day!!!

tinaon tlga sa independence day! good job! once pa lang ata ako napunta ng rizal park at high school pa ako nun, wala pang ka muwang muwang.

buti at natatabunan naman pla yung panirang building sa likod. hihihi