Reflective Wednesday Walk: Mundane & Inchstone

in Wednesday Walk6 months ago

Since my onboarding 2 days ago, I've been wanting to circulate through as much communities as I can write for. And today, it is Wednesday Walk!
\ ^~^ /

Now my story and stills aren't as magnificent as the ones I see in the community, but just the same, I wanted to give it a try~

What I did was just a simple walk within our barangay. And this will be all about gleaming into the mundane and things we normally just pass by coz we're so used to seeing them everyday. That, and Christmas!

20231129_091257.jpg

First to note is that I am a morning person. I love sunrise and how, overall, the sun reflects its light to things like buildings, trees and roads. There is something therapeutic for me about it.

You should try it during sunny days. I recommend looking outside your window around 3-4 pm when you feel a bit sleepy or tired from the day's work and just notice the sun gleaming into the sides of building walls or nature. For me, I can lose myself just zoning out there. My thoughts aligning and my emotions calming just by witnessing this simple gift of the sky.

20231129_091723.jpg

Today, early in the morning I just appreciated these glimmers on leaves and tree branches. The contrast of shadow and bright sun just perfectly enchanting. It is such a simple activity, right? But if you do it once or twice you will see the benefits for yourself.

20231129_091514.jpg

As I let the wind blew through my face and hair while sipping my coffee, the sight of sunshine's glimmers reminded me it is another morning. Another day to grind on what's important and also to just let go... let go of my apprehensions and aspirations. And trust that as I take tiny steps even by an inchstone, I will get there one day, no matter the reroutes.

Continuing my day, I needed to run some errands and I tracked the steps I normally would take ignoringly each day. But this time, I tried to be as aware as I can be with my surroundings.

20231129_093438.jpg

By the Barangay Hall entrance, this Santa Claus caught my attention. It looks old. The type that already seen a lot of Holidays, but that's what made it almost a charming relic. And then I'm reminded of the celebrations in the coming days. What, 26 days to go, right?

But, as a person who doesn't have much reason to celebrate Christmas, I do not know what to feel by the thought of having one again. I mean, where would I probably be this holiday? Which of my extended family am I gonna be asked to join celebrations with? Or maybe being alone would be much better...

Now I don't mean to be Grinch, but I'm sure a lot of others could resonate with these sentiments... let me know in the comments.

Anyways, come what may, I still wish you lots an advanced Merry Christmas! Alone or with a bunch of family and friends, may we all enjoy the Holidays as perfectly fitted to us as we could!

And that's about my reflective Wednesday Walk everybody! See yah again on my next adventure on another community - until I'm sure I have circulated well to all the communities I identify with~

Sort:  

That's a nice walk, out in the green with the sunshine.

How are you dear friend @serene-hime good morning
What a beautiful walk, I love the places you have walked. Beautiful photographs, I appreciate you sharing with us.
have a nice day

firstly welcome to Hive and also welcome to the Wednesday walk and what a lovely one it was
I love that Santa

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Congratulations @serene-hime! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2023

Christmas is a no-go pero pre-Christmas pwede naman tayo sayang di ka avail nung nasa Biñan before as we are excited to see you.

parang ang lungkot ni santa, dumi ng sapatos.