You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk at sunrise at the Cove

in Wednesday Walk4 years ago

What a beautiful area! Thank you for sharing the photos. Reminds me of a sunrise I have not forgotten to this day. It was during a religious retreat for us altar boys when I was growing up in South Jersey. We went to Long Beach Island. Lord that has been over 40 years ago. Funny the things one remembers.

Sort:  

Thanks and thanks also for that story, yes some sunsets or sunrises can be so special they live on in our memory for years

I remember one when I was in the Central African Republic, one of the few countries I have visited and was glad when I got to leave so many terrible things, but the one thing I still remember clearly and fondly is being up early one morning and out for a walk and catching an amazing sunrise through and over some trees that just seemed to glow,