Mennonite Country

in Wednesday Walk β€’ 2 years ago

I went for a walk πŸ‘£πŸ‘£ in the little village of St Jacob, I love πŸ’•πŸ’• going here, this place is located just outside the city of Waterloo. A lot of stores here focus on Mennonite stuff, a lot of old school Mennonites live in the area, you often see horse 🐴🐴 and carriages driving around, I didn't see any this time. I got to see different art pieces on the sides of buildings though πŸ‘πŸ‘

IMG-PHOTO-ART-657782976~2.jpg

IMG-PHOTO-ART-657749748~2.jpg

IMG-PHOTO-ART-657880852~2.jpg

Also saw a church

IMG-PHOTO-ART-657841479~2.jpg

IMG-PHOTO-ART-657810665~2.jpg

#wednesdaywalk is led by @tattoodjay and is in collaboration with #makemesmile which is led by @elizacheng

Sort: Β 

Looks like a cool place to visit
Maybe next time you will catch a horse and cart

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)