Our Pleasurable and Alluring Walk at City of Bogo🥰

I long to accomplish a great and noble task, but it is my chief duty to accomplish small tasks as if they were great and noble. - Helen Keller

20230628_092733_0000.png

My warmest hello to all the people in the world. Hope everybody is doing great and healthy. Always ready to face the challenges of life😊.

Speaking of challenges, I and Miss Leray were challenged and tasked to make another lei corsage for the graduation rites. It is a challenge for us because we plan to exceed what we had made before.

We were also tasked that day to buy Sablay (garment used in graduation) which looks similar to the sash.

We headed to the mall, these were the things that catches my attention.

The Toy's section

I immediately thought of my kids. They loved to play with toys. My daughter loved to play with dolls even though she's now in grade three and my son loved to play cars and balls.

IMG_20230619_145705_959.jpg

IMG_20230619_145207_665.jpg

I imagine if they were at this moment, they already grabbed and get one of those toys and they make me pay for it😊.

IMG_20230619_145215_280.jpg

IMG_20230619_145613_025.jpg

As we proceed to the third floor, where the lei corsage materials and garments were located, these were the colorful display that catches my eye.

The Flower Display

These were lined up beside the stairs where my eyes were attracted to get photos of them. I love the color of the flowers. There were red, pink, yellow, peach, white etc. Maybe some other time, I could choose one of these for my classroom. This is very useful to make our classroom attractive since the evaluation is fast approaching.

IMG_20230619_145158_437.jpg

IMG_20230619_145145_028.jpg

IMG_20230619_145139_435.jpg

The Garments Area

I looked immediately at the garments used for graduation. Yellow satin is the needed material for sablay but they don't available at that time. They have satin cloth but not the same color as what I've been looking for.

IMG_20230619_144955_206.jpg

IMG_20230619_145010_615.jpg

The crew asked me to use another color but I say "no" to them because yellow satin only was being advised to us to buy.

So we directly headed for the corsage materials. After a long decision of what color to use and what other accessories needed, we finally had one decision and paid them at the cashier's section.

IMG_20230619_161555_019.jpg

IMG_20230619_161553_746.jpg

After a long busy day of choosing the good one. We choose also to refuel our energy 😊. We were tired that day or maybe only I got tired that day😁.

We went to Mang Inasal

Mang Inasal is known for its inasal na manok or roasted chicken which they also offered unli rice, halo-halo, barbecues, etc.

Their crew accommodated and entertained us well and asked for our order. We decided to have the same order. One large thigh with one rice and it cost 126PHP for each one of us.

IMG_20230619_162736_539.jpg

We waited just a minute for our order and then it was arrived and served at our table.

IMG_20230619_162853_593.jpg

IMG_20230619_162858_392.jpg

We enjoyed the day after the tiring yet pleasurable walk. We bought all the materials needed.

The task for that day was accomplished. The next task is to make the lei corsage. Hope the combination of the materials will be nice and attractive.

Thank you for reading this until here. Always remember to God be the highest Glory. Bye for now! God bless

Sort:  

Great day you had at the end if they got what they wanted, I hope to see the final result of the lei corsage soon.

Soon! I have to post the result of our lei corsage. Hope the combination of colors will be attractive. Thank you for dropping by my friend and keep safe always

I imagine if they were at this moment, they already grabbed and get one of those toys and they make me pay for it😊.

Buti pa sila te bigla lang hahablot, yung kapatid kong babae ay mmagbubugnot kapag di sinunod gusto. Ganon naman talaga mga bata kaya di sila sinasama madalas sa ganon. Happy to hear that you had a good Wednesday Walk!

True,ganyan talaga mga bata.Ganyan din kasi ako noong bata pa ako pero hanggang iyak lang wala nman kasi kaming pambili...Uuwi talagang luhaan😁

Ahaha.. It was a tough yet fulfilled day to us. Laban!

Lavarrrn mam. It was an enjoyable day,indeed!

 last year (edited) 

Mang Inasal! I missed the chicken bbq but the last time I ate in one branches here, taste was no longer the same

Successful shopping and good food to top up your energy :)

Ohh yeah I imagine no way would kids let you get buy the toy section without wanting you to buy them something

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)