Wednesday Walk: Desert Botanical Garden

in Wednesday Walk10 days ago (edited)
Sort:  

What a beautiful place you have to walk, and I'm not surprised that you promote the botanical garden with your friends since it is beautiful.
How great that you walked in the company of your friend.
I love the variety of captus they have there
beautiful photography, I appreciate that you shared this experience dear friend @sjarvie5

Thanks, it is really fun to see the variety of plants and be with my friend!

Oh my... I love them all ❤️

Looks familiar... 😅

Yes, very familiar. Now I need to go add it to my garden collection with so many others from here.

I think they will be a beautiful addition to your collection.
This section looks very similar to the collection of cacti in the botanical garden in Kyiv. The difference is that ours grow behind glass in a greenhouse, and yours grow in open ground, almost in nature.❤️

!LUV

sjarvie5, zirochka sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Ah the quail brings back memories of growing up in AZ.

Quails are my favorite and it was so still and posing for me.

That's cute garden with lots of cacti and succulents 😊feel like in a desert place.

Yes, it is the Desert Botanical Garden

Amazing aren't they- succulents, with their huge variety of colours and shapes and their fabulous flowers....

What a lovely walk and great shots you got there @sjarvie5

They are amazing and I never get tired of walking in this garden.

Nice!
I never get tired of flowers and colour though I have decorated my place to look a little like Thailand, so in the middle of the concrete jungle (especially in winter) I have my heaven.

That is wonderful!

Sounds like you had a lovely time at the Desert Botanical Garden with Kristen. Walking among those spring flowers must have been so refreshing. It's nice to know that the few cactus blooms brighten up the whole experience. Beautiful shots too 😍😍😍😍

@sjarvie5 what a beautiful botanical garden, I really like the plants there, thank you very much for showing us these beautiful photographs

You are welcome. So glad you enjoyed this desert walk.

Yes, it is a beautiful place, I would like to have plants like that in my grandfather's house

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)
Have a great day :)

nature at its best

It feels so good to visit a place with such beautiful flowers, it's so relaxing especially when you go with friends.

What a great Wednesday Walk, the cacti and succulents are amazing, to say the least. Well done!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Oh, that was always one my favorite places to go spend the day whenever I was visiting my parents, who lived in Mesa for many years.

I see you even got a shot of a quail! Cool.

Thanks for the memory refresh!

It’s so beautiful, I will not just walk there I would also build a tent there🥰🥰

sharing is caring

hi sjarvie5