Wednesday Walk - Escaping the Storm

Here are a few shots from my lunch break walk in Chicaho for this #wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay
PSX_20220829_172336.jpg
Early in the morning the day started out nice and clear on my way to the office. There were some low clouds moving between the skyscrapers but it looked like it would be a clear day.

PSX_20220829_172559.jpg
Now when I stepped out for lunch the skies are much darker and solid gray.

PSX_20220829_172635.jpg
The buildings look pretty cool and ominous against the low light.

PSX_20220829_172742.jpg
On my way to lunch I visited the strange mushroom on one of the trees to see how it was growing.

PSX_20220829_172820.jpg
Since last Friday it has doubled in size and has healed the rat bites in the side.

PSX_20220829_172917.jpg
For lunch today I headed over to the little dive restaurants under the el train.

PSX_20220829_173041.jpg
I picked the little Mexican restaurant for flautas today. Inside they had a cool looking sun ornament.

PSX_20220829_173427.jpg
Now as I stepped out of the restaurant the skies are really dark. This is a view up between the el train tracks looking quite gloomy.

PSX_20220829_173007.jpg
This building looked nice and symmetrical while I was waiting at a crosswalk.

PSX_20220829_173128.jpg
Oomph now the sky looks really mean. The wind has picked up too and small drops are starting to come down.

PSX_20220829_173316.jpg
I had to book it a couple blocks while getting soaked by the rain. My takeout lunch did a couple rolls along the way and now I have flauta salad.

Thankfully I didn't get completely soaked though I should have brought my umbrella lol. That's all for now, thanks for looking :-)

Sort:  

WowWow I am very interested to be able to visit such a beautiful city.I have never seen such a tall city with such luxurious buildings.

The buildings make you feel like a tiny ant when walking the sidewalks.

yes friends, in my area the tallest building is only 5 floors. but if we go to the national capital there are tall buildings. if traveling by car would take 3 to 4 days. that's why I haven't seen cities like that because they are far from the national capital.

The shots are really amazing. Your lunch break is so worthwhile my dear friend having all of these. 🤗❤️❤️❤️ Keep sharing excellent photography.

The mean looking clouds made quite a mood in the city.

I'm gald you did not get so wet. Yiu should bring your umbrella anywhere though

Now I have learned my lesson. Weather here changes quickly because the city is next to a huge lake.

Same here, earlier it was really gloomy and the rain even poor.
Been raining here in my place since last week. Now I haven't participated in wednesday walk😂

Time for some gloomy rain photos, that type of weather is good for monochrme shots.

Amazing building😍The weather might not so good but your shots was really good ,love it😍

The buildings look nice and ominous in that weather and the thunder makes loud echoes in the alleyways.

I dont think I have ever seen a mushroom in a city even with al the time I spent in NYC so cool you found one there

I really love the looking up photos

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

I've been able to find a few in the planters. So far this is the first one I've seen on a tree though.

Maybe I wasnt looking for them in planters when I was exploring the city

Glad to see your pet mushroom is healing and healthy 🙂 Cool to see the city views. It so different here in rural Vermont. I don't miss the city yet but I think I will eventually need to visit occasionally.

No more rat bites on it today, maybe they figured out its not edible. The city is only good for working, no way would I want to live in one lol.

How dramatically the sky changes. But you get some rain. I do not believe I would say it, but I miss the rain to wash up the dust and cool down a little bit.