Wednesday Walk - Swampy Lake

Here's a swampy lake for this #wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay
p6076594_copy
All sorts of strange things are rising to the top of the lake now that it is being drained for construction. This doll head is quite creepy looking in all the algae muck.

p6076582_copy
The water line is quite low and the tree pollen is everywhere creating quite the mucky mess on the lake. They have to drain it down to do some construction on the boat house.

p6076573_copy
The turtles are loving the muck.

p6076597_copy
The fish aren't liking the lower water level, this carp kicked the bucket and now all the turtles will be feasting on it.

p6076595_copy
Along the edges of the lake generations of snail shells are being revealed. Perhaps in thousands of years they will become compressed and turned into limestone.

p6106640_copy
The geese are growing up quite nicely, they don't seem to mind the lower water level and spend most of their time on land eating grass.

p6076592_copy
The frogs are more noticeable now too.

p6076586_copy
Quite a few of them were lounging around in the muck. I'm sure all the smell of the rotting algae has drawn the flies around for them to eat.

p6076593_copy
Most of the little frogs jumped away as I walked the edge of the lake, the big guys didn't seem to care I was there though and posed nicely for photos.

p6076570_copy
The red winged black birds are now being less aggressive now that their babies have grown up enough to fly on their own. They still pose nicely for photos though.

That's all for now, thanks for looking and happy #wednesdaywalk

Sort:  

That dolls head is creepy but so cool a shot

Love all your shots, the tree pollen has been getting to me, I have had to skip walks for a few days to give my allergies a break

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Yeah the poplar pollen is bad for my wife, for me its the ragweed and grass pollen.

I am not quite sure which of the pollen it is that gets to me, but i suspect tree pollen as after all the trail walks I took recently I was feeling pretty rough and had to take it easy for a few days

hope to get out walking again tomorrow but will avoid forest trails for now

What a sight, yes… the lake reveals hidden treasures now. The wildlife does need to adjust.
Great to see the little geese not being so little anymore 😉
The red winged black bird capture is stunning. Beautiful @sketch.and.jam 😁
Thanks for taking us along on your walk around.
Happy Wednesday 👋🏻☀️

Soon the cryptid lake monster that lives there will be revealed as the water level drops, it will probably just be a sturgeon lol.

Really is there a legend going around from this lake… pretty cool to see it than.
Must be something like that… 🤓😉

I'll have to start one by placing a strange nessie looking skeleton on the bottom.

Yes, do that… how funny that would be hahaha and the media could walk with it lol 🤣😂🤣😂🤣

That doll head is creepy
!gif chuckie
I don't think you want to know all the secrets at the bottom of that lake haha

yeah it was pretty creepy especially if it slowly turns towards you and blinks.

Congratulations @sketch.and.jam! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 37000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 38000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Reminds me of this nurse with would album cover

haha this will be the third pirate session cover

Ooft - that pic of the dolls head is well creepy ! I dont fancy a paddle in that one !

It would be even creepier if it accidentally got stuck to the top of a turtle shell and moved around on the lake as the turtle was submerged lol.

lol - I wouldda been outta there if that happened !

that first one should be a book cover for a horror story
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @operahoser, @sketch.and.jam

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Lake Placid mixed with Spawn of Chucky

It's a very pleasant trip on your wednesday friends,I read everything you tell me,Especially on the head of the doll in the lake,That's really very scary.

Especially with the snail crawling on the side of its head lol.

Awesome finds! Cover foto is pure fire xD

I wonder what else might be lurking on the bottom of the lake...

Exceptional walk. The creepy opening with the doll head is my favorite.

It just needs a slightly broken music box soundtrack to go with it.