Wednesday Walk - The Green Forest

Here's a trip into the dense green forest for this #wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay

The summer rains have made everything very lush and green around here. Its fun heading out into the middle of the forest to see all the plants in their prime state.


I notice the may apples are growing.


When these guys turn yellow they are ready for harvest. When they are green like this they are a bit toxic and not quite sweet yet.


The thistles are in full bloom with happy bumble bees dancing around on them. Too bad my camera decided to not focus on the bee.


These stinky yellow flowers are full of pollen for the honey bees to collect. I wonder if it makes their honey a bit bitter?


I managed to get a flight shot of the bee with my old Samsung. Little gals are very industrious.


Here's a strange red beetle on another wildflower. I have to learn my flowers better and beetles for that matter too lol.


Quite a few random blackberry plants are fruiting as well. The coyotes around here eat loads of them and leave seed piles along the pathway. Very high fiber diet as rabbits are kind of hard to catch.


Here's another wildflower I don't know the name of. They were sparsely dotting the green forest in an even way. I wonder if they have seeds that birds eat and spread around evenly?


Here's another thistle plant with a red admiral feasting on its pollen. These red admirals always let you get close for pictures, one of the friendliest butterflies you can encounter. If its cold out they will even let you pick them up.


That's all for now, thanks for looking :-)

Sort:  

Beauty in the greens, stunning flowers, excellent photography to share along your walk.

I mainly went out to go mushroom hunting but all the plants looked nice and perfect had to get a few shots of them as well.

Plants and insects do the trick, life is good when we take time to look, hope you found a couple of mushrooms while out and about!

With the rain the colors of nature are so vibrant especially the greens love this post

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

The plants are nice and happy this year, very mild summer too almost like an extended spring so far.

Thats great, spring was short for us and in a drought right now

So green and yet so much color 🙂 Thistles are blooming here too and the bees love them. I'm always grabbing random berries you find this time of year for a burst of flavor to keep going. Lovely #wednesdaywalk 👍

Your bext addition to the garden should be a bee box. I've thought about doing some incognito bee farming out of my condo lol. Where the hive is inside and they enter and exit from the window. I'm sure the neighbors would love it...

I've thought about trying to keep bees. Thats a cool concept. And would address my biggest concern which is Vermont winters ❄️

Mostly green, I like how you captured the last picture, the group of animals go somewhere together. It seems like they follow and love each other. Lovely wildflowers that you found in this green forest are beautiful, capturing moments in this forest has a lots of interesting things to see.

Those are a family of ducks that grew up recently. They just hatched this past spring.

Awesome photography as always. Upvoted via the @offgridlife Curation Project #offgridlife

Thanks :-) everything is nice in the prairie lands right now.

I took a similar walk and have some fungi pics to post - which I may neglect to do, which is what usually happens.
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @operahoser, @sketch.and.jam

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Ah cool maybe you found something edible?

I don't know enough - so maybe 🙄

Such a vibrant greens. Stunning @sketch.and.jam 😊
All the flowers and insects. Beautiful!

I also found lots of mushrooms, hopefully not too many ticks hopped a ride on me while I was crashing through the weeds lol.

That’s cool you found many.
O nooo nasty little crawly things, they just gross me out. Hope none hopped along 🤞🏻🤞🏻

The pink flower is phlox. Love the shots of the bees. :))

Now I know, I wonder if someone planted them and they escaped out into the forest via birds eating the seeds.

That's the most likely scenario...

Now that's a VERY green forest actually! Over here due to the heat you can barely find a place completely green without having dried plants. 😥

The South is getting quite a heatwave this year. Up North here its a very mild summer. Maybe summer will actually hit here during September finally lol.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

I see that you've had a great walk again

Yeah, and normally there would be tons of mosquitos out but there are hardly any this year.

Do you need to send mosquitoes to breed? We always have a lot of them!
Oh shit. I won't send you mosquitoes. They may accuse me of launching biological weapons against you and declare me a terrorist. It's such a sad joke. 🤣🤣🤣
Swallows and swifts are glad of the abundance of mosquitoes!

Haha I'll trade you some mosquitos for the crazy lyme's disease ticks we have over here. Who knows there might already be a patent on those ticks from some big pharma company over here lol. Then you would have to import some possums and guinea hens to eat all the ticks for a premium price of course lol.

We have a lot of ticks, too. Many people are afraid to go to the forest because of them. But we don't have possums. Send it :)