Wednesday walk in my garden

in Wednesday Walklast year

I planned to go to a small park nearby for my Wednesday evening walk a couple of days ago, it didn't happen. My back is giving me too much trouble today and the pain is slightly more than I can handle. So I decided to walk in my garden instead for about 30 minutes.

It was not a long walk but a pleasant one I assure you. Let me show you the colors in my garden as I walk by. The weather is getting much cooler at night and warmer by day and the flowers seem to enjoy it. I guess they are making good the time they lost during the rains. Thankfully its has not rained for the last two days.

Even as I reach the terrace my thoughts race ahead of me, I worry about the weeds and the damage they may cause to the plants. Nonetheless the hibiscus seem pretty happy. They have enjoyed the sunshine over the last two days, there are a number of buds on the plants and they look lively and colorful.

These orange hibiscus are huge and rather heavy, they hang down because of their weight. I am so happy to see this plant back in the best of health. Last month this plant was infested with scaly insects and they just wouldn't go away. I tried all I could to nurse it back to health. Finally the plant is blooming once again. Like weeds and pests, negative thoughts also need to be dealt with right away, else they hinder our growth.

The yellow hibiscus has just finished blooming. We just have one or two blooms every now and then. I quickly remove the weeds from a couple of containers while admiring my hibiscus.

Orchids, epidendrums are in bloom right now. They didn't bloom much when it was raining constantly now I see a number of flower spikes on the plants. These flowers though tiny look so beautiful like little crosses.

The ground orchids too seem to be doing much better and are blooming well.

This was the Japanese morning glory in bloom this morning. I thought I had lost this plant, I was really sad to have lost it. A couple of weeks ago I saw a tiny plant in one of the containers.The shape of the leaves gave me hope. Hope is a beautiful thing, without hope we would have nothing to live for. I nurtured the plant and it is blooming. I also see a few seed pods which I would be saving them to grow more plants.

Dauben waterlily are always in bloom unlike the other waterlilies. Most waterlilies become dormant during the winter months, which is only a couple of months here. I love Daubens just for this simple reason. The blooms are small but plentiful.

Zinnias are in bloom for most part of the year. This also means butterflies are here too. There were so many flitting around today but not sitting on any flower for me to grab some pictures. The best things in life pass us by so quickly that if we are not aware of them we would have missed them.

It's Christmas already! The long cool nights have made the poinsettias to bloom. I made a mistake with these plants, I just let them grow too tall. These would have looked prettier if they had been trimmed and allowed to become bushy.

Cactus rose is once again blooming. Just a few days of warm weather has brought all these plants back to life. Warmth is what all of us need as people. A friendly, affectionate and loving atmosphere makes us all thrive even when we are going through rough patches.

My thoughts keep going back and forth between garden and life in general. The evening sky looks stunning almost purple as I decide to end my walk.

The garden lights come on as I walk down the stairway back into our home. I wish I had gone outside for my walk today, I correct that thought right away and tell myself I am so happy to be walking and enjoying the sights in my garden.

I need to go out for walks more regularly, but the weather outside stiffens my back and makes the pain worse. I long to go to the park and walk around for a bit, but I just take each day as it comes. I am so grateful for the health I have now. Maybe sometime soon I will go out for a long walk and also get some pictures of the outside world. Until then happy blogging everyone.

Wow! Today is day nine of the challenge. I have almost reached1/3 of the distance towards my goal. Thanks for your support dear Hivers, I appreciate every bit of help I get from you all

Sort:  

-Hi Ma'am! All are very beautiful! The pink flowers is so alive and blooming! Mesmerizing to the eyes.
The water lily and zineas are simply elegant! The hibiscus is so beautiful and the peaceful sky view! Your photography is excellent! Please continue to inspire us with your beautiful plant pictures! Thank you for sharing this with us! Have a blessed night!💕😇

Thank you @aimharryianne . My garden and photography are what keep me going.
Glad you like them. Have a wonderful day.

-Everyone will surely love your photographs Ma'am @sofs-su! Have a blessed day!💕😇

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sofs-su.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

So happy, that you are healthy now to go out to look for your beautiful flowers !LUV