A walk in a different time period - the Sea Garden of Varna

IMG_20230329_131524.jpg

I'll start this post with an attempt to photograph a hummingbird hawk-moth. Of course I failed trying this with the phone. In the sea garden of the city of Varna.

IMG_20230329_131544.jpg

You didn't think that I would show you walks only from the city of Burgas, did you? Yes, it is my favorite seaside town, but there should be variety, still, and new things should be seen, learned, discovered and experienced. 😊

IMG_20230329_131433.jpg

And I did, with new and random objects seen during my walk, which I show you in chronological order. Not new, in the sense of new, but unfamiliar. Because quite a few objects look quite old, perhaps because they are quite neglected.

They remind of the history of the garden and of the city itself, I'm sure.

IMG_20230329_131405.jpg
Well, not exactly here, where this fountain was built by the Rotary club (who else?) in 2008.

IMG_20230329_131342.jpg
And probably not exactly here too.

IMG_20230329_131318.jpg
But here.

IMG_20230329_131256.jpg
And especially here.
The impressive building of the Aquarium from 1932.
Well, if one happens to be in this park under the same conditions as I was there, one might really think one has stepped into another era. Well, not exactly, since in that long-gone era, everything was maintained and cared for. And now you see, the situation is not exactly like that.
I'm not sure if this city's sea garden looks like this at any time. Had I just happened to be there, and because of that a rift had opened up through the layers of time that showed me the park in such a special way. I do not know.

IMG_20230329_131239.jpg
In any case, I came across a lot of interesting stuff here. Such as this model of the Black Sea.

IMG_20230329_131130.jpg

It is interesting to read that the Black Sea separates the continent of Europe from Asia. It's not that I don't know that, it's just that when you see something written, it's perceived in a different way. 😃

IMG_20230329_130939.jpg
One of the numerous monuments in the garden.
I photographed it for a number of reasons, some of them obvious.

IMG_20230328_140013.jpg

And now an extremely strange thing, which is marked as a tourist attraction even in Google Maps - this is an attraction called the Crooked Tree. 😃

IMG_20230328_135950.jpg

Well, I don't know if I'm exactly impressed. To tell you the truth, when I walk in a park, I usually look more for the man-made objects, ie. monuments, fountains, etc.

IMG_20230328_135928.jpg

But still, it's interesting, don't you think? 😃


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 149 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
15

I like to see the beauty of the garden that is still quite awake, and the aqurium also looks unique even though it comes from the past

Happy #Wednesdaywalk to you and have a nice day

I would say that many of the things that come from the past are more beautiful and unique than the modern ones 🙂
Have a great weekend!
!PIZZA

True, besides being fun, things in the past also bring their own longing for us that can even make us smile when we think about it

There's some beautiful objects there and the tree is kind of cool. I love the colors that jump out. Thank you for sharing your walk.
!ALIVE

@soulsdetour! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wandrnrose7. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

When you walk in such places, and in such a country, you never know what awaits you there and what interesting things you will find there 😊
!PIZZA

Thank you for the pizza 🍕!
!ALIVE

@soulsdetour! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wandrnrose7. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I suspect this tree is kind of "man-made" too. Well, maybe that's too extreme to tell, but I guess someone at some point decided to crook that tree intentionally when it was young so it grows in an interesting way :)

!PIZZA

Awesome post, I hope it gets more visibility and likes!

Ha ha, thanks for the wishes! 😃
To me, it doesn't look like man-made, but rather like some specific type of trees that take on such a curious shape over time. As far as I know, Bulgarians do and would do a lot of strange things, but I can't imagine anyone would take it upon themselves to do something like this. I see no reason for that. 😂
!PIZZA
!LUV
!LOL

My wife accused me of being immature.
I told her to get out of my fort.

Credit: lofone
@lightcaptured, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @soulsdetour

(1/1)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Why not ;) Isn't bonsai something similar, even more extreme? ;)

!PIZZA

Know nothing about bonsai, just can't imagine a Bulgarian engaged in such an activity 😅
!LOL
!LUV
!PIZZA

To the person who stole my copy of Microsoft Office
I will find you. You have my word.

Credit: lofone
@lightcaptured, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @soulsdetour

(1/1)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Oh, there are such ones, I know and knew some ;)

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
soulsdetour tipped roronoa46
@lightcaptured(5/15) tipped @soulsdetour (x3)
soulsdetour tipped lightcaptured (x2)
soulsdetour tipped wandrnrose7

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you so much for the great support! 🤗

What an beautiful post , but sometimes I don’t like when people don’t take care about their place , so sad that they let this place like this !

It's really very sad, isn't it! I am of the same opinion, and will never be able to get used to the sight, nor reconcile myself to it.

a beautiful area for a walk but such a shame so much of it is let to run down these days

Thanks for joining the Wednesday, its always fun for me to visit the walks from all around the world, getting a feel for communities where people live and what they see on their daily walks

Yeah, that's something I really can't figure out. Especially when it comes to this city. Varna is the "sea capital" of Bulgaria, but when one visits some of its emblematic places, such as the port, for example, and compares it with the port in Burgas, or compares its sea garden with that of Burgas, one cannot help but ask the question, why exactly this city is proclaimed as the sea capital when it is not so well maintained. 🤔
Well, strange things happen in this country all the time, anyway😃

How cool is that tree - love it !
!ALIVE
!LUV

@soulsdetour! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hoosie. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

It was a truly strange sight. 😊 Glad you liked it!

Honestly, all images here are beautiful and I just added that place to my tour list.

Wow, really? Then I wish you to visit it one day 🙂