Same as it ever was - Wednesday Walk

Summer Days

Welcome to my #wednesdaywalk hosted by @tattoodjay. Another walk down to Lake Dunmore for me. The view will always #makemesmile. We have had a run of hot, muggy days here in Vermont. I try to make it out before it gets too hot and humid. For this weeks walk, I kept my eyes open for new things to share.

Fleabane

These little white flowers have popped up everywhere lately. I believe they are Erigeron annus - commonly annual fleabane, daisy fleabane, or eastern daisy fleabane.

Birdfoot Deervetch

These small yellow flowers are also new bloomers here. Lotus corniculatus - commonly Birds-foot Trefoil or Birdfoot Deervetch I think.

Bunch of small yellow flowers

Seems there is always a new type of wildflower blooming to keep things interesting and beautiful 😍

Yarrow

This white flower is Achillea millefolium - commonly yarrow or common yarrow.

Buttonbush

Cephalanthus occidentalis - commonly buttonbush, common buttonbush, button-willow, buck brush, or honey-bells.

Buttonbush bud

These buds will open into flowers. I will try to remember to get some photos later when they are opened up.

Cicada

Of course, summer brings the noisy cicadas. This one was still trying to dry off from the morning dew and not active at all.

Cicada shell

Or maybe he emerged from this shell last night?

Green Apples

Summer can't last forever.

Blushing Apple

The apple trees along my walk are starting to have apples close to harvest.

Apples

Some of these trees are native/wild. Ok not native because apples aren't native to North America but either planted years ago and forgotten or propagated by nature. Are they too close to that house to harvest? 🤔

Pumpkin

And this pumpkin in a garden caught my attention. I wasn't sure whether to be excited for Halloween or depressed that summer will eventually end.

Lake Dunmore

But for now, its another sunny day at Lake Dunmore. Same as it ever was.

Sort:  

Hi @steven-patrick, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thanks for your support @bdcommunity and thanks for calling out my post @rem-steem 🙏

Sorry having to do generic comments this week so I can rest my hand

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

No worries friend 👍

Beautiful flowers @steven-patrick 😎 it is great when all the time new wildflowers do pop up.
The apples look great, soon they are ready. Keep an eye on it. When no body picks them, you probably could 😉
Summer isn’t ending yet… still a bit to go. Enjoy it a bit longer 😉😊☀️ I can’t wait for cooler days hehehe 🤭 though.
Have a wonderful Wednesday 👋🏻☀️

Its cloudy and in the 60F's here. Seems like heaven after last week. If necessary I could surreptitiously pick apples at night lol blame it on the deer 😇 Thanks for visiting my post

Aawww that sounds nice… such a difference in temperature.
Hahaha yep, you could do that. Lol 😆

You are welcome, always nice to visit your posts 😊😎
Enjoy your day!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @steven-patrick.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

These are gorgeous!

Thanks 🙂 and thanks for checking out my post 🙏

You're welcome 🙂