Wednesday Walk to Lake Dunmore

june_8_2022_am

Took a #WednesdayWalk down to Lake Dunmore near Salisbury, Vermont. Thanks for hosting this weekly ritual @tattoodjay.

paved

Started out down this small paved road. They trees are so green right now and it was a nice day with blue skies and some nice white clouds.

sky

I try to follow the #WednesdayWalk advice to look up along my walk. To appreciate my surroundings.

chippy

Young chipmunks are always curious about their surroundings. This one was checking me out.

dirt_road

My walk continued along this dirt road.

img_4922_2_

This gal was lounging high up in a tree. Too far for a better picture 🙁 I had my binoculars so spent some time watching this porcupine. They move slowly reminding me of a sloth.

mushrooms

Lots of lovely details along my walk when I take time to slow down and enjoy them.

wildflowers

Wildflowers are always present in the grassy fields. Interesting to watch the fields change as spring moves on to summer.

curve

I followed the dirt road around this curve to the lake.

june_14_2022_pm

Summer days at the lake always #makemesmile 🙂

I hope you enjoyed my #WednesdayWalk and you got out to enjoy one yourself!

Sort:  

Wow, beautiful views and photographs @steven-patrick 😁
And you saw some creatures too. The chipmunk and a porcupine in a tree… wow never seen that before.
Thanks for sharing your lovely walk with us. It was a great walk!
Happy Wednesday 👋🏻☀️

We were excited to stumble upon the porcupine. I had never seen one alive in the woods. 🙂
Happy #WednesdayWalk

I can imagine, finding it. To be honest, don’t think I saw one in the wild either before… but to see one and all the way up a tree 🤩 very very cool.
Thanks so much! You to happy Wednesdaywalk, writing mine as we speak 😉

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks for the support @qurator and for finding my post @ewkaw. I appreciate you checking out my post.

Such a beautiful walk cool you saw the chipmunk and Porcupine

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Happy #WednesdayWalk! Thanks for hosting 🙂 I'm going through all the #WednesdayWalk posts now myself. Its alot of work 😅

Cheers
and Yes I have seen many of your comments, it is a lot of work for sure :)
but i love doing ti :)

Oh, you live in Vermont, how nice 🙂

I visited Vermont like 6 years ago and I loved it. The landscape and flowers are actually similar to Sweden. Especially the picture with the wildflowers could have been from here 🙂

I also noticed there were many Volvo cars in Vermont, haha.

Thanks for sharing this lovely walk.

I just recently moved to Vermont. We love it here. Lots of nature 🙂 Volvos very popular because they do well in the snow 😅 thanks for checking out my post

Refreshing greens and calm blues plus the little details in between like that cute chipmunk and porcupine. I enjoyed that. Cheers!

Thanks for checking out my post 🙂 it is a pretty time of the year here.

That's nice. More walks for you then :)

Wonderful walk, very beautiful scenery and interesting encounters!

Thanks for checking out my post🙂 I do love walking in nature this time of year.