Wednesday Walk on a Rainy-day

If the path be beautiful, let us not ask where it leads.
-Anatole France

Hey everyone. I hope you all are doing fine out there. It is Wednesday and I am here to share my experience of my Walk On a fine Wednesday walk in Larkana, the city's charm is even more enchanting when it rains. The rain brings out the beauty of my city and makes the atmosphere cooler and more refreshing. Today, I will tell you how I explored and experienced a fine Wednesday walk on a rainy day in Larkana, the city of my grandparents.

As soon as I stepped out on a rainy day, I felt the freshness of the air. The breeze is cool and moist, carrying with it the aroma of freshly wet soil, which is refreshing to the senses. This has become my favorite city. The sound of raindrops hitting the pavement and the rustling of leaves in the wind creates a musical symphony that is soothing to the soul. The streets are washed clean by the rain, making them look more vibrant and alive. It made my walk more beautiful and worth sharing with you all. Isnt it beautiful?

As I walked through the city, my friend noticed the colorful umbrellas and raincoats of the people passing by. The wet streets reflect the lights from the shops and houses. One of the best places to visit on a rainy day in Larkana is the Shahi Bazaar near my house. This bustling marketplace is filled with shops selling everything from spices to textiles. It is a very famous place. I used to come here as a kid. Revived my memories. The rain brought out the beauty of the bazaar, making it look even more vibrant and lively. You can spend hours exploring the bazaar, admiring the intricate designs of the textiles and the exotic aromas of the spices like I did the entire day.

Another great place that I walked to on this rainy Wednesday is the Larkana Museum. This museum is a treasure trove of artifacts and exhibits that tell the story of the city's rich history and culture. The rain makes the museum even more inviting, as I could spend hours admiring the exhibits without worrying about the scorching sun outside. My best friend lives in the nearby area. I called him but he was just too busy to enjoy this walk with me. I walked to the museum but I could not take pictures because it was raining which made it difficult for me to take pictures.

As you walk through the city on a rainy day, you will notice the beauty of the natural surroundings. The greenery of the trees and plants is enhanced by the rain, and the flowers seem to bloom even more brightly. The birds chirp and sing, enjoying the cool weather and the fresh air. I am planning to take my mother for a walk here. The city's parks and gardens are a great place to spend some time, enjoying the beauty of nature.


My Wednesday walk on a rainy day in Larkana was an experience that is both refreshing and enchanting. I experienced it today and it was all worth it. My Baba comes here frequently to enjoy and he loves it. My head is more clear today after this long but peaceful walk. I hope you will like this experience which I shared. Do let me know in the comments section about your thoughts and where do I need to improve..

Ps: The pictures are my work.

Thank you for your time-and support.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sublimethoughts! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.
You made more than 200 comments.
Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Even on a rainy day still a great tour of the city thanks for sharing it with us

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk, its my pleasure to host it and see all the posts each week from all around the world, including yours, if you have time visit some of the other walks this week there are so many interesting ones