Walking the streets of Buenos Aires [ENG/ESP]

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

5ac9e0df-1698-4607-97a2-7e35ab2b7ac8.jpg

Hello friends of Hive! Today on Wednesday on foot, I will show you some photos I took while walking through some streets in the center of the capital.

Hola amigos de Hive! Hoy en el día de miércoles a pie, les mostraré algunas fotos que tomé mientras caminaba por algunas calles del centro de la capital.

2523d83c-42af-43b0-80c1-b237bd01db06.jpg

Something that I love about living in Buenos Aires is that there are many places to visit, new places, historical places, a large number of parks, squares and many other options. Being bored is a difficult thing if you live here.

Algo que me encanta de vivir en Buenos Aires es que hay muchos lugares para visitar, sitios nuevos, lugares históricos, una gran cantidad de parques, plazas y muchas otras opciones más. El aburrirse es algo difícil si vives acá.

272e25f3-78bd-48c5-b180-4a9658152bc8.jpg

Today I walked through the center of the city, taking advantage of the fact that the sky was quite clear and the weather was not so cold due to the arrival of autumn, so that I could activate the production of vitamin D a little and breathe fresh air.

El día de hoy caminé por el centro de la ciudad, aprovechando que el cielo estaba bastante despejado y el clima aún no está tan frío por la llegada del otoño y así poder activar un poco la producción de vitamina D y respirar aire fresco.

7eea5d24-70c4-42f7-9460-3b4a918f6fe3.jpg

During the walk I saw a small church that was located between two large buildings that caught my attention and I took the opportunity to photograph its facade, it is called Parroquia San Nicolás de Bari. This was previously located on Avenida Diagonal Norte but in the years of massive construction in the city, they had to tear it down to later be built where it is today, on Av. Santa Fe.

Durante la caminata vi una iglesia pequeña que estaba ubicada entre dos grandes edificios que me llamó la atención y aproveché para fotografiar su fachada, se llama Parroquia San Nicolás de Bari. Esta antes estaba ubicada en la Avenida Diagonal Norte pero en los años de masiva construcción de la ciudad, tuvieron que derrumbarla para luego ser construida donde está actualmente, en la Av. Santa Fe.

29184883-4c8b-4339-8360-0fe67902b33e.jpg

Another thing I love about this so-called “City of Fury” is that there are plenty of water fountains and sculptures on every street. Whenever I pass by Av. 9 de Julio I can't help but turn my eyes to see this beautiful fountain, I find it quite striking and it is located in the middle of the Avenue.

Otra cosa que me encanta de esta llama “Ciudad de la Furia” es que hay bastantes fuentes de agua y esculturas en cualquier calle. Siempre que paso por la Av. 9 de Julio no puedo evitar voltear la mirada para ver esta linda fuente, me parece bastante llamativa y está ubicada en todo el medio de la Avenida.

2dfe4d35-9edf-4e1e-86bb-1cebf644314a.jpg

We kept walking until we arrived at a restaurant in San Telmo to eat and have a drink while we watched a soccer game that was being broadcast at the time. And I'll take this opportunity to comment, of all the places and countries I've been to, I've never seen people as passionate about soccer as there are here, the energy when they watch the games is amazing and even a little scary haha.

Seguimos caminando hasta que llegamos a un restaurante en San Telmo para comer y tomar algo mientras veíamos un partido de futbol que estaban transmitiendo en ese momento. Y aprovecho de comentar, de todos los sitios y países en los que he estado, nunca antes había visto a gente tan apasionada por el futbol como las hay acá, la energía que hay cuando ven los partidos es asombrosa e incluso un poco atemorizante haha.

c104320a-c941-4284-8b4a-b23990ec895b.jpg

ad11a8a1-21f3-470f-9696-3d25f7ffaa4d.jpg

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

After a good walk fresh air and vitamin D the food and beer must have tasted even better
I love that fountain

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)