Outdoor walking in winter afternoon

in Wednesday Walk7 months ago

20231231_125746.jpg

Daily routine changes as the winter is passing. Most of the days I don't go outside because the bitter cold. Only during the weekend I get some time to have a walk. But unlikely most of the weekends are much more colder than the week days. So, I have an experience in week das in the afternoon to have a walk. I went outside because it was a sunny day and the temperature was much more higher than the other days.

As I step out into the winter air, within few minutes I feel the cold . The leisurely walk on a winter afternoon has a different feelings because of the cold you can't feel the warm or sweating like the summer days .

The most noticeable thing is that landscape seems to transform under the subdued winter sun, revealing a different facet of its beauty. Along the roadsides there is a smaller stream and its frozen water reflecting the sunlight.

Also there I can see the peaks of the some mountains which are very far away from the roads I was walking. The distant mountains stand proudly, their peaks were adorned with white snow.

20231231_125927.jpg

20231231_125825.jpg

20231231_130532.jpg

20231231_130527.jpg

20231231_130926.jpg

20231231_130924.jpg

20231231_125731.jpg

The footpath by the roadside way they were at the dried leaves and these fallen leaves crunch which is a reminder of nature's cycle as the trees stand bare now, their branches reaching out like skeletal fingers. Their greenish and vibrant foliage have gone now.

Grey color is dominating the landscape that resembles the dark beauty of of the surroundings. The northern wind whispers its icy breathe and the strong wind is the most uncomfortable feeling that I can get now.

Despite the cold, there's a certain purity to the air. The sky above is crystal clear most of the tim. Also the roads are almost empty now very few people are outside. after the people now enjoy their life in their homes.

20231231_125723.jpg

20231231_125709.jpg

20231231_125650.jpg

20231231_123717.jpg

20231231_123709.jpg

20231231_123005.jpg

20231231_122955.jpg

As I as walking toward the neatby ton to have a dinner with all by myself. The changing scenery provides a canvas for my senses to explore the different environment, its greenery faded, replaced by gray type colors with dormant life.

It reminds me that our life will be also in such a stage in future. When will we grow up older than our life will be just like the winter. Our life will be the same colorless as now in winter.

Whatever the cold in nature is winter has its unique face. And you can enjoy the beauty if you have the eyes of exploration. You have to search for beauty in the nature and it will never lose your heart.

20231231_122935.jpg

20231231_122756.jpg

20231231_130916.jpg

20231231_130855.jpg

20231231_122836.jpg

I hope you have liked my experience and these photos I have taken during my walking in the winter afternoon.

Thanks a lot for your time and attention.
Have a nice day!

Sort:  

"as-salaam 'alaykum"! @tanzil2024 !

My dear friend Hassan!
I guessed you felt snow and ice for the first time in Beijing! What feelings did you have when you saw snow and ice?
When I was young, I tried putting snow and ice in my mouth.

Daily routine changes as the winter is passing. Most of the days I don't go outside because the bitter cold. Only during the weekend I get some time to have a walk. But unlikely most of the weekends are much more colder than the week days. So, I have an experience in week das in the afternoon to have a walk. I went outside because it was a sunny day and the temperature was much more higher than the other days.

I think the reason weekends are colder than weekdays is probably because you spend time alone on the weekends!

The area around the research institute where you live appears to be a vast space where no one lives!

I wonder why Hassan endures loneliness, cold, and homesickness in a faraway foreign country!
I wonder how much longer Hassan will live in China!

I assumed that Hassan was feeling more lonely after his Laotian friend returned homeland!

Why is Hassan spending the most precious time of his life in China?

"Wa-alai-kumus-salam"
For the first time, the white beauty was awesome but with time, it has become no meaning but riskier on the road as it creates slippery and risky while walking, and the attached ice with shoes, makes the floor dirtier!

When I was young, I tried putting snow and ice in my mouth.

I never did such things but enjoyed preparing some snow statues together with some friends.

I don't know how many years I am going to live as a foreigner! But I don't feel alone and I enjoy my solo-travelling often.
Thanks for your concerns.

For the first time, the white beauty was awesome but with time, it has become no meaning but riskier on the road as it creates slippery and risky while walking, and the attached ice with shoes, makes the floor dirtier!

So, the snow and ice are called beautiful white devils.😃

Because I live in a coastal area, it's warmer than Beijing and it hasn't snowed yet.

I would like to visit Bangladesh and the Indian subcontinent in the future!

The opinions of people who have tried food from the Indian subcontinent are polar opposites.😃

They generally say that women of the Indian subcontinent are sexually attractive!🙃

You are most welcome. India has a lot of varieties of foods from north to south, but the food in Bangladesh is more delicious if you love spices; most Indian foods are less spicy than our foods. But you can find more diverse foods there as India has much more diversity in language, geology, and so on. And if you love meat, then Pakistan is like heaven of meat!

Hassan!

Most East Asians are attracted to varity spices from the Indian subcontinent!
They say that you can enjoy a wide range of very cheap food in the Indian subcontinent.

However, they say that they should drink fruit water because the water in the Indian subcontinent is very dangerous.

I find it interesting that the food in Bangladesh is different from the Indian subcontinent and Pakistan.

India has great issue with water but Bangladesh has no issue with water all over the country you can get fresh water to drink with hand pumps. Only in Dhaka city you need to boil it before drinking as it is supplied by the municipal which lacks ptoper maintenance. Anf you can find cheap bottled water also which is safe to drink.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :) Have a great day :)

Thank you for the support and I really appreciate your contribution to making Hive beautiful.

👍🙂👍

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @tanzil2024.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

This post has been manually curated by @mikezillo for the @ecency curation team.
Keep up the great work!