Draft Wednesday Walk a few spots a different point of view

Wednesday Walk a few spots a different point of view

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Any questions about the challenge read the guide at the Bottom of the post ;)

This week I did get out for a walk, I stopped at a few spots and was playing around with my insta 360 X3 camera again, admittedly it doesn't take the same quality I can get with my Sony A7iv, but I like it for a couple of reasons.

  1. I can get different perspectives than I can with the Sony

  2. carrying the Sony around when its chilly my fingers get pretty cold partially because I like wearing fingerless gloves when using my camera, with the Insta I can either set it to record video put gloves on and stroll, and or hold it with one hand and have the pother in my pocket to keep it warm.

and speaking of a different perspective that what I will show in this post Starting with this shot taking on the pier at the end of the Harbor Walk


WW insta-5.jpg

Insta 360 X3 1mm F1.9 1/2400 ISO 112



Or this one of me walking on the harbor walk


WW insta.jpg

Insta 360 X3




And at the other end of the harbor walk, walking along side the Hurricane barrier wall, which is only one one side of me, but with the 360 camera you can get a view like this


WW insta-2.jpg

Insta 360 X3




Further along the same spot an inverted tiny planet photo, I wasnt going to share one of these in this post but decided to slip this one in, on Sunday I will share more tiny planet and funky shots :)


WW insta-3.jpg

Insta 360 X3




and finishing off with another shot on the pier


WW insta-4.jpg

Insta 360 X3



Weekly giveaway of shares

This week I am sending to the following who joined Wednesday Walk, for this week I did a random draw and the following each received some Hive @dswigle, @wwweibe, @callmesmile and @jane1289

And @elizacheng will send to @aideleijoie


As @elizacheng and I collaborated with our Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenges

And one person is randomly drawn who joins both challenges to receive one Hive from me and this week it is @TBA

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

Just one Wednesday Walk tagged post a week

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk.

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng,

Here are the rules for her challenge

Your post can be writing, singing, video, poem,drawing, photography etc.... the most important part is your post Make me" smile, Remember, the ME is whoever read/view/listen to your post and this includes YOURSELF.
b. Your content must be ORIGINAL CONTENT
c. Please include at least 50 Words in your post

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

Teamusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!pinmapple 41.609978 lat -70.905548 long Cisco Breweries New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

Wow! Talking about getting different perspectives! This is amazing! Well done!

And it makes sense to keep your hands warmer too when it's cold...lol!

You can find my post for this week here.

Thanks was fun to get something different

Just visited your post thanks for sharing the link

Awesome images, JJ, cool and somehow weird at the same time. I love the last image most and am looking forward to Sunday for more 😊


!invest_vote

Thanks My friend
I had fun with it,

!invest_vote

You're most welcome, my friend 😊
I can only agree - it looks like a lot of fun 😀


!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


~~~ embed:1615763537359405088 twitter metadata:MTg5MTY5MDQwfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tLzE4OTE2OTA0MC9zdGF0dXMvMTYxNTc2MzUzNzM1OTQwNTA4OHw= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tattoodjay, @jlinaresp ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Ha, we posted our stories almost simultaneously! Nice coincidence, and a lovely walk. Have a !BEER from me,
🍻 and excuse for possible errors -- I am not used to my new fancy keyboard 😅 it has such a strange mode for the 'space' key 😜

Cheers for the !BEER

That is funny how we posted at the same time
no errors with your typing, I cant blame the keyboard for my typos LOL

After reading your post out of curiosity I checked out the Black Widow keyboard, its a nice keyboard and you sure got a good deal new here there around $180


Hey @qwerrie, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 139 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
11


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hello dear friend @tattoodjay good day
It's great that you were able to get these beautiful shots and have your hands protected from the low temperatures, your camera takes some great and creative shots
thank you very much for sharing this walk
Have a beautiful day

Thanks so much I had fun with playing around with the 360 Camera

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

nice pics, very cold there though

Thanks not so cold today has warmed up to mid 40s but raining

Wao! This is just beyond comprehension. You really used this picture to confuse me alot and I began to wonder what it is you shared.. trust me, you are the best👍

Thanks was fun to do something different

Yeah yeah.. I love it

👍🙂👍

Enjoy your day buddy

You're just gettin' more and more creative :D

Love it!

Keep on walking and happy #wednesdaywalk 👣

Thanks was fun to do something different

Fun always produces great new concepts!

Nicely done 👏😊

Thanks again 👍

This is amazing post

Thanks was fun to do something different

I really like the insta 360 X3 camera shots. Interesting what you can get with it. I like the shot of you on the pier with the blue skies and the tiny planet shots are always cool.

Thanks I have bene having fun with it on the nice days, it works best on sunnier days

Is this new? My first time reading your post about the Wednesday walk giveaway hehe.
Thank you 😊

Most welcome and no I have bene doing giveaways each week for a long time now

Wow, cool pictures. I think I'll buy a proper camera this year. Using my phone has its limitations after all...I used to take more pictures with a camera but the one I have is a bit outdated now.

Thanks, this 360 camers is fun to play around with, but I need to get out with my regular camera again soon,

Good luck getting a new camera

Oh wow! Thank you so much @elizacheng for the random giveaway.
Thank you too @tattoodjay for having this Wednesdaywalk.

Your planet photos are mind blowing. Can't seem to grasp how you did it! Haha. Can't wait for more of these amazing snaps Mr Wizard!😉😍😍

Most welcome
and thanks I am having fun with this 360 Camera

Loving your new years perspective on things- especially the photography!

Going away home on Saturday so have 10 days off to look after dad and have already packed 'Wilson' the instapro 360, the lights, tripods and going to experiment down the back paddocks as much as possible while I've got the time!

Can't wait!

Sounds like a fun time trying all that out have fun

Very cool shots! I love the effects there. I have been starting to kick around the idea of buying a proper camera again. My dad was always a Nikon guy but the price point on the Canon's seem a little friendlier. I know you are more of a Sony guy. Any recommendations for a "prosumer" model?

Thanks was fun playing around with this and doing something different

I think Canon Nikon and Sony all make good cameras, Im not one of those who thinks only the brand they have is good

but that said I havent really been looking at the new models of other brands.

but have you considered if you want a full frame or a APS-c camera, APS C dont have as big a sensor but are a lot lighter and easier to carry around and of course a bit cheaper

before I upgraded to full frame I was using a Sony A6400 and its a great little camera, I think they have a new model the 6600 but i havent really looked into it

also speaking of lighter, going Mirrorless also keeps the weight down and all three make great mirrorless cameras these days

I think I wanted something that is full frame. Weight is definitely a factor though, so I might need to keep an eye out for mirrorless. Thanks for the info!

Mirrorless work well I will say, I have no regrets switching from DSLR to mirrorless

Action cameras are not known for their quality but they sure are fun!
I love your pictures, especially the one of you walking on the harbor walk :)

yeah I wont use it all the time, I need to get out with my Sony sometime soon
but the 360 camera is fun to play with

Lens turning into your little world series has been fun to see what one is able to achieve, excellent photos once again.

!LUV

Thanks I am having fun playing around witht he 360 camera

You and your Insta 360 X3 make an exceptional team @tattoodjay friend!!!... It's lovely to see this!... Thank you very much for sharing!

!PIZZA

Thanks I have bene having fun with it

Awesome screenshots @tattoodjay ,here I leave my participation in the challenge, greetings ♥️
https://ecency.com/hive-155530/@lileisabel/walking-to-the-chimenea-el-cocinero-esp-eng

Thanks and I will visit your post shortly :)

These is such a beautiful sight to behold, you've got some mind-blowing shoot here.

Here is a link to my post, thanks.

https://peakd.com/hive-155530/@vickoly/a-stroll-around-the-street

Thanks and thanks also for sharing your link I will visit it shortly

Oh man these are a head spin!
The penultimate one is a real trip🌀

Popping down my walk here and enjoy the rest of your week.

Thanks was fun to do something different I will visit your post shortly ;)

Amazing photo,very creative to make photos better and more beautiful. Thank you.

I loved the photos. Beautiful as always 🥰

https://peakd.com/hive-155530/@ylaffittep/santiago-on-foot

Thanks I will visit your post shortly ;)

Thanks 🙏

That insta 360 X3 camera is producing some beautiful and unique shots. I love all the pictures, the blue sky, the rocks, the water all looks so cool. A truly fun way to take pictures. Thank you for sharing and enjoy Thursday ahead :}

Thanks for your visit
I am having fun trying out the 360 camera :)

I didn’t manage to finish the post yesterday, but I’ll post today. I have some nice captures from my lunch time walk 😁

Love your perspectives!

Thanks and looking forward to seeing your post

I knew I forgot something! I made a post, but I forgot to drop the link, so here it is:

https://ecency.com/hive-155530/@fantagira/late-wednesdaywalk-to-makeyousmile

!ALIVE

@tattoodjay! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @fantagira. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@jlinaresp(4/10) tipped @tattoodjay (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!