Draft Wednesday Walk Fort Taber

in Wednesday Walk28 days ago

Wednesday Walk Fort Taber Park

Well I had hoped to be home after my surgery but I’ve had lots of complications and I’m still in the hospital still no idea when I’ll get off the drip and onto a liquid diet let alone soft diet but time will tell saying positive

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge
Any questions about the challenge read the guide at the Bottom of the post ;)

For this week I am sharing some photos from walks around Fort Taber Park her ein New Bedford its a very popular park, when I go there early morning theres not many people there, especially before the sunrise, occassionally some people fishing, walking there dogs, but later in the day its quit epopular with walkers and cyclist

Starting with a shot of one of the fortifications there


fort tabor park.jpg

Sony A7iv 26mm F8 1/2 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



it has a nice walkway aound the park much of it by the water


fort tabor park-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 20mm F8 1/20 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



lanes for bikes and pedestrians


fort tabor park-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1/2 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


you may spot the sun risinng behind the tree


fort tabor park-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/30 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


another one of the fortifications


fort tabor park-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/2 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



and apart fromthe beach and pier, which I often share photos of this is probably my next favorite viewpoint inthe park at sunrise


fort tabor park-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 19mm F10 2 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares

This week I am sending to the following who joined Wednesday Walk, for this week I did a random draw and the following each received some HSBI

If your wondering what HSBI shares are heres how they work Hive Stake Based Income (HSBI) is a program designed to deliver occasional upvotes on your posts depending on the number of units you have. In order to receive an HSBI unit you need someone to be your sponsor. Anyone with a valid Hive account can be a sponsor. All they need to do is send one or more Hive to @steembasicincome and place your username in the memo for the transaction. That's it! You then receive as many HSBI as the number of Hive sent, in return the sponsor also receives an equal number of HSBI in their account. That way you both benefit!

How to check how many HSBI units I have?

It's easy, just go to: https://www.hivesbi.com/userinfo/
Enter your Hive username and it will bring up how many HSBI units you have along with information on upcoming votes you will receive or ones you have received in the past.

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

Just one Wednesday Walk tagged post a week

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk.

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

Teamusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



Sort:  

!LUV

tattoodjay, pixresteemer sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

The sun rose very beautifully. How peaceful it is to be there!

Hello dear friend @tattoodjay
I'm sorry that things have been complicated in the surgery and you still remain in the hospital, the good thing about the situation is that by being there you are under control all the time. Stay positive, everything will be fine and stress at home
The photographs are beautiful as always.

A walk with that beautiful view is such a good experienced.♥️

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Ugh, I'm sorry to hear that. I hope that they are able to get everything sorted for you quickly and soon. I can't imagine how frustrating that must be. My close friend is going through some medical stuff lately too and it's hard not being able to do anything but offer words of encouragement.

Beautiful place and those skies look wonderful, a great place to walk in peace and quiet and enjoy the fresh air. Thank you for this walk!😃

Walking through the pavements on a silent morning like chasing for the sunrise!

Oh, hope you will feel better in the next days!

Hi @tattoodjay
This walk has been beautiful, the photographs are beautiful
Get well soon

I'm so sorry to hear about the complications and that you are still in hospital! I wish you a speedy recovery going forward!

It looks beautiful, and I love the separate lanes for pedestrians and cyclists. No wonder it is such a popular place!

Thanks for sharing your photos, @tattoodjay!

Shit mate are you ok?

What can I do to help?

Do you need a care package sent? sausage rolls and meat pies...cause I don't know how well a boil up will go in the post...

No but seriously, great shots as always wouldn't expect anything less that photographic perfection from you, but are you ok?

What can I do to help????

Thanks so much and now care package still only on drips

Could we slip some 'care' into the drips...😜...😆🤣😂😅

I hope that you're ok- whatever is happening to you and I really hope that you recover well and soon!

With lots of love and virtual hugs from Australia!

🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜😊❤️🙏💛🙏💚🙏💙🙏💜😊🦑🐛🐄🦇🐪🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝

Hope those complications are swiftly sorted and you get back home soon.
Gorgeous shots to brighten our day.
Keeping my fingers crossed things get better soon Jay

So sorry to hear you are still on the hospital @tattoodjay and had many complications.
I am sending you much strength and a speedy recovery! Hope the docs can sort it out.
Take care.
Biggg !HUG

Dear @tattoodjay, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @littlebee4.
(1/3)

What a gorgeous sunrise! I bet you're looking forward to being healed up enough again for those early walks! I hope you're recovering well!

I like that second shot of the bikepath and wall. It seems to stretch to infinity. Good luck with the recovery. Staying positive is the key. Your body can do whatever your mind thinks it can 😉

Oh wow, so sorry about the surgery complications but am glad you remain positive. The body has a unique/remarkable way of healing itself especially when your mind stays positive. Soon you will be strong again taking such beautiful pictures as you have shared in this post.
Wishing you the very best as you recuperate and gain strength :}

@tattoodjay. I hope you can recovery quickly and return to your activities, take care of your healthy. Sorry I can't visit because it's a long way from Indonesia to the United Stated, just praying from far. But the picture you take are cool. Happy day. Thank you. Greetings.

Beautiful pictures sir 😍😍