You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sparkles like Diamonds

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

You make Winter and the cold and ice look so beautiful

and I totally agree we have to be positive and make the most of each and every day
The other day I said when you mentioned snow for me on Friday we would only get a dusting, well the forecast has changed they are now saying 3 to 6 inches, maybe I will get some winter shots :)

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Sort:  

Our forecast was so different every time you looked at it that I didn't really believe them. The government has closed down before the snow has come and once everybody was home on a snow day and it didn't even put out a flake. So they are hesitant to you do that anymore. This time they actually just shut down the government so there was a lot less people on the road, and even the Metro was running. The Metro does not run when there is a certain amount of snow on the tracks.

I do love a little bit of snow now and then and the best part is I know that ours will go away pretty soon. I didn't get too much of a walk but I did get out so I was happy about that. Have a great day and thank you for hosting such a great challenge.

The forecast has been all over the place for here earlier today at one stage it was saying 6 to 9 now saying 1 to 2 I suspect all we will see is our dusting lol

NYC got caught a few times closing down and nothing coming and then got less cautious and then got it wrong when we got slammed
I always felt fir those that had to make that call

Totally my pleasure to host the walk