You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: my first wednesday walk entry

in Wednesday Walk3 years ago

What a great walk and welcome to the Wednesday Walk
Love all the images and am intrigued what that last one is
We are having a big storm passing through right now trees down all over and powerlines down luckily we still have power

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Sort:  

when my grandkids lived in new york i used to send them series of photos with accompanying text from walks around this area in norway. they recently moved back home so i stopped but i enjoyed sharing those walks and they loved to see scenes from their homeland. so now i found this community and can continue sharing from my local walks in the different seasons with new folks and get to experience their walks as well. so nice!

That’s great funnily enough when I used to live and work in NYC I would send photos back to my family in New Zealand

Glad this community give you motivation to share walks in your area