You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Dean Village” ~ Walk through a beautiful “hidden” village in Edinburgh Scotland 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

First off happy 6 Month Anniversary on Hive :)

That first image I especially love I feel taken back in time viewing it

and what an amazing walk and post though this beautiful area,
that bridge is amazing from the distance it doesn't look that high but when you showed us it closer WOW, what a feat of engineering back when it was built

the paved roads and historic buildings I love, this post really shows off what an amazing and beautiful place it is

I did visit Edinburgh a couple of times years ago and explored here and there, not sure if I made it to this area

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much @tattoodjay for the well wishes 🥳🥳 6 months already… time does fly!

Yes, the whole area of this village took me back… to long forgotten times. 😁
The bridge was indeed so high, luckily I could capture it’s height with the closer by photographs. Good to know. Sometimes it just doesn’t show. And I think the people in it helped too.
I would go back anytime to this village and Edinburgh. It was my first time to Scotland and Edinburgh. I truly enjoyed it.

Thanks a lot 😊 so nice to hear.
Happy to share as always 😁 it’s great to be a part of this community!
Enjoy your day 👋🏻☀️

OHH i loved my visits to Scotland, saw quite a bit, again went there to watch Rugby Matches then would head off and explore out of the big cities between games was an awesome time,

you to enjoy your day

That’s great… even to explore Scotland. We only had 3 nights. After that back to my husbands family. As we were hopping around between all for 2 weeks. The Edinburgh trio was a little us time in the middle of it all.
When visiting family, it’s not really a vacation to see things. We just were glad to see them again after more than 2 years.

I know what you mean about visiting family not really being a vacation, it was the same for me when I used to go back to New Zealand, had to try to get a balance between time with family and some time to relax and have a real vacation especially when it is such a long trip gettign there

Exactly… the things we need to handle when living abroad. But it is all worth it, seeing them again 😎
This was the first time we really took a break in the middle. We are going to do that every time now. As it is such a better balance. And that way, hubby can show me where he came from too. As all the other times, we haven’t explored anything. And this was only my 5th time to the UK.

that is a good way to do it, infact thats how I did it when I took my wife back to NZ, some time with family, time for us and then with family again for a couple of days before we headed back that worked so well for us

It does make sense on so many levels. Thanks @tattoodjay we will do this for sure next times when we visit family. As like you say. It works and is a good way.
Enjoy your evening 👋🏻