You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk - Scenes from Chicago

I do not miss my commute on the train to work I did for many years to be honest, but seeing your shots of Chicago do make me kind of miss my walks around NYC

WOW Unions Station is pretty impressive

Thanks for joining the Wednesday, its always fun for me to visit the walks from all around the world, getting a feel for communities where people live and what they see on their daily walks

Sort:  

Yeah I mostly fill my time on the train composing music on my midi keyboard. Or posting to hive :-)

thats cool you can compose on the train, I used to do work emails and hive mostly

I had to get just the right sized laptop and midi keyboard to make it happen.

great, I got the surface tablet that worked well for me on my commute

I thought about that one too but it was too small to rest the midi keyboard over the top of the keys. I got a converting hp instead with a good graphics card.

yeah it wouldnt be good for your need, but it works for me, using it now while sitting watching a movie with my wife LOL