Reflecting on Wednesday Walk

in Wednesday Walk3 years ago

Reflecting on Wednesday Walk

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk.

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng,

Here are the rules for her challenge

Your post can be writing, singing, video, poem,drawing, photography etc.... the most important part is your post Make me" smile, Remember, the ME is whoever read/view/listen to your post and this includes YOURSELF.
b. Your content must be ORIGINAL CONTENT
c. Please include at least 50 Words in your post

Reflecting on Wednesday Walk

Now my title for this may be misleading as I am not so much reflecting on the Wednesday Walk challenge or anything like that but sharing a few photos I have got of reflection on recent walks at the Harbor Walk here in New Bedford.
Now most of my walks this past week have been aa bit gloomy with heavy fog and I didn't want to do a repeat of last weeks theme and share more moody shots, so I found a few shots with reflections I thought would go well for this post, starting with this shot looking down the side of the Harbor walk walls


WW rEFLECTIVE-5.jpg


Sony A7iii 146mm F8 1/250 ISO 250
Click here to view larger


and reflected in the same water along the sid eof the wall, this building is right at the start of where I start my walk most mornings


WW rEFLECTIVE-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 36mm F8 1/250 ISO 320
Click here to view larger



A little boat docked


WW rEFLECTIVE-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 240mm F8 1/250 ISO 160
Click here to view larger



not to much reflections in this shot but there is some and the heron posed so nicely for me


WW rEFLECTIVE-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 240mm F7.18 1/250 ISO 160
Click here to view larger


And I started with B&W so finishing with it also, the heron again posing on this little spot in the water


WW rEFLECTIVE.jpg

Sony A7iii 115mm F8 1/250 ISO 200
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares

This week I am sending to the following who joined Wednesday Walk, for this week I did a random draw and the following each received 2 Hive @rabbi711711, @mrnightmare89 and @bubica

And @elizacheng will send to @leylar


As @elizacheng and I collaborated with our Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenges

And one person is randomly drawn who joins both challenges to receive one Hive from me and this week it is @Godloverme125

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!pinmapple 41.619467 lat -70.913685 long The Harbor Walk New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

Reflections belong to the things I love most in photography and you are showing us here a couple of very nice examples, JJ. The second photo with this orange building looks great - it's my favourite here :)


!PIZZA with !BEER or with !WINE - perfect dinner :)
!invest_vote

Thanks My Friend I hope your week is going well

!ENGAGE 30
!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

My pleasure JJ 😊
It's Wednesday, half of the week is over and the sun is shining - I hope everything's fine on your side of the ocean too 🌞


!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

Yes a nice morning here but we may get thunderstorms this afternoon
The sun last night was a real eerie color apparently due to smog from the big fires on the west coast

!ENGAGE 30
!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Great - I mean the nice morning, not the thunderstorms, although I still haven't managed to get a lightning shot ;)
You get the smog from fires on the other coast of the US? Wow, I wouldn't have thought that, although they are huge. We didn't even notice that a large shop just 500 meters away from us burned down last week ;)


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Yeah that is Amazing that the effect of the fires reached here I did notice the air quality was bad yesterday and didn’t know why but discovered last evening

!ENGAGE 30
!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

It's like when a volcano erupts - the ash cloud also spreads very far around the world. Not very nice, but yes, it's amazing.


!ENGAGE 30
Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Connect

Trade


@johannpiber! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tattoodjay.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/10)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@tattoodjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (20/20)


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Connect

Trade


@johannpiber! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tattoodjay.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Connect

Trade


@tattoodjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (19/20)

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@johannpiber! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tattoodjay.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

Connect

Trade


@tattoodjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/20)


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Du wurdest als Member von @investinthefutur gevotet!
Dazu noch ein kleines !BEER & VOIN-Token

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @investinthefutur for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 66 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
14

!PIZZA is nice but even better with !WINE or !!BEER

Connect

Trade


@pixresteemer! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tattoodjay.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Wow, I love the last picture and the building in the second one is really cool. It looks like a very old building. Nice shots. Hopefully this weekend you get a break from the fog. It sounds like some of the smoke from the wild fires out west might be heading your way though.

I think the smoke is here already, last night I noticed the sun as it was going down out the back window and it had a strange glow to it

Ah yep, that would probably be it. We have had some really deep red sunsets lately because of the smoke. Pretty but scary all at the same time.

When I pointed it out to my wife she said the same pretty eerie to see

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

-Sir @tattoodjay all the photos are awesome..supershots! The reflections are all clear and seemed so alive!! You truly have a great Wednesday walk! I will post my article later! Have a great and blessed Wednesday!🙏

#dreemer

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Early still water capturing mirror reflections always good fun!

The Heron on water will always be first choice being part of nature, however in this case reflection of building where you start your walk most definitely throws light spectrum making a delightful show.

Thanks fir your visit and feedback truly appreciated

The reflection photos are wonderful @tattoodjay!
Very pretty, indeed!

Thanks so much 👍🙂👍

Such a reflective morning this is! The harbor there is quite nice and it has so many interesting things that you can photograph. I am pretty sure that you will never be stuck for a great shot.

I like the way you set up the shot of the building, the reflection is clear and at first, I didn't even see it, such a clear reflection, my brain didn't register it. What is that building out of curiosity? At first glance, I thought it was a church because of the shape of the roofline. I know it isn't now.

The heron was another shot I loved, in the last shot! I love your #WednesdayWalk! You always make it so fun!

Thank you!

Thanks kindly I think that building used to be a factory but I am not really sure

Nice reflection photography.

Thanks kindly

As always the pictures are looking splendid, I particlarly love the colored one with the reflection of the yellow house in the water. Looks like it was a beautiful morning with clear blue skies. Thank you for sharing and keep enjoying your week :}

Thanks and yes it was a lovely morning I got these shots

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1267.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

👍🙂👍

Sir these photos are amazing I heard in community that it's not specific that to post on wednesday, we can post any day of week but it should be a walk and some photos. is it true? @tattodjay
and thanks for the amazing photos especially the reflection of the builduing is showing on the water wow, I think it took you so much time to click these type of images. I am a fan sir Much love to your community and to you💖

Morning, no need to call me sir JJ is fine, and yes the walk can be anyday and posted anyday of course, Wednesday I make more time to visit posts for the Wednesday Walk but I have no rules just guidelines
Thanks I do a lot of morning walks and take many photos to have options for posts, some are quick photos some take more time

Yeah making a lot shots and choosing the one is real thing. JJ thanks for the tips..💖 I'll join this beautiful walk

Cheers 👍🙂👍

Stunning postcard photos and awesome reflections need to get one of them cameras.

Thanks kindly

Reflecting pictures are really nice sir. I try to capture reflecting pictures myself.

I love reflections especially ones on water