Wednesday Walk a foggy Morning at Fort Tabor

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Wednesday Walk a foggy Morning at Fort Tabor

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Any questions about the challenge read the guide at the Bottom of the post ;)

For this weeks post I am sharing a walk I took one morning at Fort Tabor Park here in New Bedford


ww Fort Tabor-1.jpg

Sony A7iv 22mm F11 41 seconds ISO 100
Click here to view larger


It was a very foggy morning, infact the fog only got stronger during the day, and at the time i took this walk, even though it wasn't raining as such it was very damp, I had to keep wiping the tiny drops of water off the lens every couple of minutes, but it was the first walk I had taken for a week or two so I didn't let that stop me and got a nice walk in


ww Fort Tabor-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 44 Seconds ISO 100
Click here to view larger


It was as I said very foggy and hardly any color at all in the sky, just a couple of short bursts of color in the sky


ww Fort Tabor-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 69 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This next shot I think portrays best the feel and moodiness of the beach that morning


ww Fort Tabor-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F8 13 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



After a walk back and forth along the beach I headed back on this pathway to the car park


ww Fort Tabor-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 15 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



and ducked over for one last shot of the pier, before getting back in the car, and putting the camera away as the weather was trying to rain by that time


ww Fort Tabor-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 18mm F11 14 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares

This week I am sending to the following who joined Wednesday Walk, for this week I did a random draw and the following each received some Hive @wahyusigli, @zoricatech, @rossfletcher, @beeber, @didiee and @barracudadiaries

And @elizacheng will send to @suzana72


As @elizacheng and I collaborated with our Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenges

And one person is randomly drawn who joins both challenges to receive one Hive from me and this week it is @TBA

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

Just one Wednesday Walk tagged post a week

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk.

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng,

Here are the rules for her challenge

Your post can be writing, singing, video, poem,drawing, photography etc.... the most important part is your post Make me" smile, Remember, the ME is whoever read/view/listen to your post and this includes YOURSELF.
b. Your content must be ORIGINAL CONTENT
c. Please include at least 50 Words in your post

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

Teamusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!pinmapple 41.595524 lat -70.902749 long Fort Taber New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

You know I love fog and the 4th and the last photos are my favourites today. Especially the last one looks so cool where the pier with the lamps lead into nothing it seems 🤩


!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

Thanks for your feedback

I note someone called shahriar33 tagged you, me and other other in a post with the words
Expecting Curation Support From:

Well from e his expectations were not met, and I told him I wasnt impressed with him doing that in a semi nice sort of way

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

My pleasure, JJ 😊

I have seen the tag and usually I ignore such, but this time I wanted to reply later in the afternoon when I have more time (I'm having 24-hour shift and will be at work till tomorrow afternoon) because he said he "expects" a curation. I'll have a look what you have wrote and make my comment.


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

I see you replied
I to normally ignore such comments but decided to not this time

A 24 hour shift that’s hit to be so draining

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

The word "expect" was disturbing me, so I had to tell him at least that, and you have told him the rest.

Yep, I'll be quite tired tomorrow afternoon - the older I get the more tiring it is.


!invest_vote

Yes the same for me
The word expect irritated me

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :) !invest_vote

👉👍


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @tattoodjay.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.320


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

It's interesting how welcoming and beckoning that lights in the fog are, as if they're calling you, summoning you to a place of warmth and safety. Very neat.

Interestign to see you get the same feel from light sin the fog as I do, I know some find them eerie but I find them welcoming

The pier with the gray beach and blue fogged in sky is great shot. The light struggling to cut through the fog. Very nice. Warming up here in Vermont this week. 50F today and maybe 60F tomorrow :)

Thanks and yes warming up here as well, was almost 60 yesterday and in the 50s for the next week, so hopefully spring will appear soon

Awesome photos! Funny that you should post this today. I know you took the photos at a different time, but we are getting hammered by some pretty thick fog this morning. I'd venture to guess that visibility is less than a quarter of a mile in some locations. I can barely see the parking lot out my window! I guess that is the price you pay for the weather finally warming up!

Thanks,
and it was foggy here this morning as well so I headed to the port, funnily enough I got to the port and no fog at all, I thought they weather app had got it wrong, but after my walk driving home away from the coast the fog was real deep, I kind of wished i had taken a walk in the cemetery instead always meant to catch it on a foggy day

I kind of wished i had taken a walk in the cemetery instead always meant to catch it on a foggy day

That would have been pretty cool!

Ohh well mayby tomorrow :)

I do love the fog, my hubby almost went to Tabor academy, it's a lovely spot. There is just something about the fog and the sea that is so calming @tattoodjay

I have to admit I didnt know about the academy till you mentioned and I just looked it up
I do love this park, has a nice walking path around it, I could walk there more than I do but i like trying to visit other spots so I can mix up my posts :)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Beautiful walk @tattoodjay. It looks like it was really early.
The fog gives the photographs that little extra mood. Especially when the lights are disappearing slowly in it in the distance.
To bad the weather wasn’t great and you had to wipe moist of your lens. Luckily you still did this walk. 😊 thanks for sharing…

My walk: “Walk ~ RIOFRÍO to its convergence with RIO GENIL, Granada province, Spain”

Have a great day… 👋🏻☀️

Thanks,
yea most of my walks i head out early before sunrise, its the time of day I love walking the most

have a great day and thanks for sharing your link

You are welcome @tattoodjay 😊
It is quiet and serene than… I can imagine.

Thanks!

Ohh yes so true so peaceful and calm

I like places like that… 😊

👍😎👍

Wow! Cool! Thanks for that!
The colors of the sky are so brilliant! When we get fog on the Cape it's just more grey, these days.
Well here's a link to my 'memory' walk for today:https://hive.blog/hive-155530/@barracudadiaries/a-walk-around-fenway-park-boston Have you been?

Thanks fir sharing the link

I’m doing well it’s warming up and getting out fir more walks

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

I love the bright reflection in the water in your second photo.

In the photo where you say it portrayed the feel and moodiness of the beach, I get the feeling of light just driving the darkness away...the darkness being pushed to the sides of the photo...

Thanks fir your visit and feedback
Love your take on the second photo

Only a plesure👍!

👍🙂👍

The photos turned out very nicely despite the fog. The world is just about to wake up and it is so serene and tranquil. You got the feeling that you are one with nature.

Thanks so much
I do love seeing the start of a new day whatever Mother Nature may give us

And every new day brings new hope.

Yes and it’s important to keep hope strong

Thanks
Thanks also fir sharing your link here

hello dear friend @tattoodjay good day

Beautiful is the place you decided to visit to do the walk of the day
It's good that you were not intimidated by the drizzle and did this beautiful walk to show us these beautiful images

have a beautiful day

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated Have a great day

The scenes in your photography are quite fascinating and interesting, especially the first two I found extraordinary. Happy #Wednesday

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated Have a great day

What a set of awesome shots!

This is my first time joining the challenge and posting in the Wednesday Walk community. So here is my post. Have a great day! :)

https://peakd.com/hive-155530/@coquicoin/a-wee-hike-in-the-afternoon

Thanks so much
Off to visit your post now

You are welcome! And my pleasure to join :)

👍🙂👍

There are times when mornings look pretty much the same as evenings...
but as the light comes... ah, a glorious day!!!
!LUV

Thanks for the visit ohh yes the change as the light comes is a great way to start the day

Hello JJ, beautiful pictures from the early morning walk, I love the calming blue background. Looks like a great place for a nice walk too. Thank you for sharing and enjoy the rest of your day :}

Thanks so much
You to have a great day

Fog I can handle rain not at all lol. You got some moody photos there.
I'll check out the Make me Smile Challenges as that sounds like a good idea right now. 👨‍💻👍

I feel the same from g I don’t mind it can make for cool surreal images

And yes indeed anything that can bring in a smile is needed more than ever these days

I'll give it the old college try today. 👍

👍🙂👍

Happy Wednesday @tattoodjay, just got back home after spending part of the winter in sunny Florida. We did lots of walking on the beach while there so I wanted to share with the community.
Hope is well with you, wishing you a joyful week. Here's the link to my entry in this week's challenge.

https://peakd.com/hive-155530/@farm-mom/a-wednesday-walk-on-sanibel-island.

Thanks all is well with us, I hope all is well with you
I just saw your post thanks for sharing the link, and it was such a nice post indeed one that makes a person smile :)

Hey Jay, those little ones sure do make me smile, glad we put a grin on your face as well.
Nice to hear you guys are doing well, Spring is right around the corner, can't wait until all the snow has melted and I can get out walking again here in Upstate. If you're wondering, we got back from Florida a week ago, only to have 16 inches of snow fall the day after we got here. YUCK
From white sand to white snow, welcome home😁

That’s not a great welcome home with all that snow
But it finally looks like the weather is turning and starting to warm up

Fantastic!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@johannpiber(9/15) tipped @tattoodjay (x3)
tattoodjay tipped pixresteemer (x1)
tattoodjay tipped johannpiber (x2)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Every time you show this bridge it seems to get more amazing great clicks @tattoodjay 👍

Thanks very kind of you to say

have a great day

My pleasure @tattoodjay 👍

👍🙂👍

What wonderful moody shots - love the colors from the lights! I could feel the dampness looking at those last photos - such a beautiful spot to walk in!
I have my #WednesdayWalk post at: https://peakd.com/hive-127788/@porters/wednesday-walk-fur-buddies-enjoying-warmer-weather

Thanks this time of year we get a lot of fog, it does make for some nice moody images

thanks for sharing your link here

You have been really abusing the fog, but, in a good way! Living on the water has some pretty nice advantages for beauty.

I love your selection today, walking along (probably singing a song) straight into the oblivion of the fog!

These are splendid, JJ! Thanks for sharing your #WednesdayWalk!

Good morning and thanks
I went out this morning hoping to catch the full moon, but was low clouds and super foggy, no sign of the moon, and when I started to walk it was so damp almost felt like it was raining even though it was just the mist, so I came back home

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 97 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote
Have a great day

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !