Wednesday Walk A walk on the beach

in Wednesday Walk4 years ago

A walk on the beach

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk, plus I will be sending some Hive to a selection of those who participate.

Actifit

A good App that works well in conjunction with the Wednesday Walk or any day walk is @actifit, which rewards you with Actifit Tokens and Upvotes, if you use the app to track your steps and do a post of your actifit total each day.

If you do a lot of activity I do recommend you check it out

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng,

Here are the rules for her challenge

Your post can be writing, singing, video, poem,drawing, photography etc.... the most important part is your post Make me" smile, Remember, the ME is whoever read/view/listen to your post and this includes YOURSELF.
b. Your content must be ORIGINAL CONTENT
c. Please include at least 50 Words in your post

A Walk on the beach
And this is actually a recent walk my wife and I did along Fort Trumbull Beach here in Milford, not many people were there and it was great feeling the fresh breeze off the water, this was a walk i did with my wife, her first Beach walk for a long time as she had health issues and wasn't up to walking, but she is feeling a lot better these days and the pain that slowed her down has eased so she loved the walk also, so this walk was about us enjoying the experience together more than photo taking but I did take a few, including this shot looking along the beach early on the walk

1 1 WW on the beach.jpg


Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/400 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



about mid way in our walk, Lulu stopped to draw this heart in the sand so I got this shot of it with our shadows

1 1 WW on the beach3.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/250 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



A year or two ago we both bought some beach shoes and this is the first time we walked the beach in them, was almost like beingbarefeet so a real nice feeling for us both, here is one of the tracks the shoes left on the beach

1 1 WW on the beach2.jpg

Sony A7iii 65mm F8 1/250 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



and finishing off with our heart and names in the sand

1 1 WW on the beach4.jpg

Sony A7iii 43mm F8 1/250 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


We are not young but seeing her drawing the heart in the sand perhaps we were like young kids, I have walked this beach many a time but I think this walk I will always remember this walk seeing Lulu feeling so much better and loving her time on the beach

Weekly giveaway of shares


I am sending Hive to a few people selected through a random draw so on the weekend all people who joined in last weeks Wednesday walk. this week I am sending 2 Hive to @wil.metcalfe, @steemflow, @prostosun, @johannpiber, @annephilbrick, @borjan, @mister-omortson

And @elizacheng will send to @dswigle


As @elizacheng and I collaborated with our Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenges

And one person is randomly drawn who joins both challenges to receive one Hive from me and this week it is @TBA

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!pinmapple 41.207069 lat -73.058337 long Fort Trumbull Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Hi @tattoodjay, its so relaxing to walk on beach during pandemic..hope you stay healthy and safe there

Ohh it truly was, and you to stay healthy :)

Awesome shots all in all wow pretty good camera too. I love the first and 3rd shot it's pretty cool really. Did you edit the skyline of the first shot?

Thanks and yes I edit most of my shots generally I try for a natural look, but I went a little creative in the first shot :)

Hmmm creative is definitely good

thanks I try and mix up my posts

That heart shows so much love 😍
It's really good that you both go on walks now and you can enjoy such walks together.

Walking on the beach in these shoes, which are more like socks if they are as the ones we have, feels good and very healthy for the feet too.


!tip
Cheers and !BEER

7FD8EA9B7B0148E4AAA1B1391098C86A.jpeg

This is what our beach shoes look like

It is great we’re out walking again
Cheers and !BEER

Right, as I thought, they look just like ours, except that ours are only black and not so fancy colored 😉


Cheers and !BEER

LOL I do like to be different you should have seen the ties I used to wear to work LOL

Cheers and !BEER

You have told me about the ties before. Apart from the fact that I hate ties, I would certainly wear colorful ones if I had to, and I do like your cool beach shoes also more than our black ones, but there have no other colors been available when we bought ours.


Cheers and !BEER

Cheers and !BEER

... but at least you get a !BEER 😉


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: A Mix Of Blue (Photo 52 Week #20 Blue) Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Oops, I'm sorry, I forgot to say thank you for the prize, because my son has just come home with my car, but the weather is getting worse, so I don't know if I'm going to make my planned Wednesday Walk.

!invest_vote

NO need for sorry its all good, a pity the weather is not getting it together to match your plans

Cheers and !BEER

🙂
A few minutes ago the sun was shining, but then the wind came and blew the clouds back in front of the sun. I think I'll stay at home and take some macro shots ... and my car is already gone again anyway ;) lol
But he promised, that it will be at home tomorrow morning - I'll see then 😉


Cheers and !BEER

That must have been so frustrating good luck with the macro shots :)
Cheers and !BEER

Oops, I think I'm getting old, because I had forgotten that I have already written about my already gone car and now I see almost the same words I have just said in the other reply a few minutes ago 🙄


Or is there now alcohol in the virtual !BEER ?😉

Cheers and !BEER

... but at least you get one more !BEER 😉


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !
Votet @cervisia for Witness

I miss the beach!! Oh well, maybe next year again 😂🤣 take care!

I can relate I missed it as well

you to take care :)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

For you always! Great to have you around @tattoodjay! Already since beachwednesday 😉
cheers, liz

Wonderful walk! It is very nice to walk along the beach.
I wish your wife to feel better, cheerful and strong.

Thanks I do love beach walks but this one was special and its been almost two weeks now that my wife has not had pain so I hope and pray it is gone forever

That is awesome! I have wanted to get some beach shoes, but I have never found any that I like. I have a pair of Shimano's which are kind of like Croc's. That might be as close as I ever come.

We did order some crocs but they are taking ages to ship and then my wife remembered the beach shoes we had and they are so somfortable

I am definitely missing the waters. I miss going to the beach. Last night I watched the movie Soul Surfer and it reminded me so much of times past with family and the beautiful fun we always had.
Thank you for sharing your lovely walk with your wife. It is so heartwarming that she drew a heart with your names on it. That is so absolutely classic show of affection. Your photo of it will memorialize it, even when the waters finally wash away the heart and your initials on the sand. When I go to Hawaii again, I need to see if my initials carved into the tree is still there!
Have a beautiful day, my friend @tattoodjay, and take care 🥰🌺🤙

thanks such a kind comment

taking a bit of a break from being online so sorry for short comment

!tip

happy ride happy wednesday friend
I miss the sea and the beach
I left you my morning walk

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Wonderful landscape, I'm so glad both of you are well.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

So glad you managed to take a walk on the beach again and hey, we can still be young at heart not so! Love the little heart there!
My mixed bag today is Homeward Bound Deadlock, Orenburg Statues & Hive to the Rescue

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Excellent, so happy you and Lulu were able to get out for a walk on the beach!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

🤗
Beautiful and special Wednesday Walk pictures..!! @tattoodjay!
Thank you for the HIVE..😊🐝!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Hello dear friend @tattoodjay

What a joy to know that your wife is feeling much better and that she has been able to resume the walk. The proximity of water and sand are renewing energy for our body and soul.

The images as always gather a lot of beauty, there is a good eye and ingenuity to capture them.

I wish you a great night

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

🤗🍃
Hello..!
@tattoodjay
My share for Wednesday Walk..👣🤗

6VvuHGsoU2QCK6yq1XKF2z9F8sayRpwConx4qLB6eWLjjJehU4cQmqJEdg5ndeoj9X6ec2X3vr5w1Wb1JJs6hNy1Do7Zeu3o9HRahFtXLCY8RFC4NWtVDDRsrRZxqk.jpeg
https://hive.blog/hive-155530/@annephilbrick/gdwq6-wednesday-walk

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

It's so nice that you mostly had the beach to yourselves. I love that picture of the rippled sand! I'm glad she is feeling better and you get to walk together. How sweet that she drew hearts in the sand! Anyone who sees them will think, "Ah, young love!"

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

I'm so happy you and your wife got out for a walk on the beach together!Such a beautiful beach! It looked like it was quite early by the light in your first picture!

I got out for my #WednesdayWalk with lots of horses out and some of our first wildflower blooms https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@porters/wednesday-walk-rain-then-warm-weather-brings-changes

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Nice wide beach.. :-)

Looking at these photos makes me miss the the beaches ...lol 😢

I love colours one the cover photo very much. and the rest of the beach, as well.

I might be a day late, so glad I visited to see your lovely snaps of the sea and walk on the beach. Good to hear you both made the walk together this time... and yes I peeked at the comments and must say those sand socks look super comfy as well!

Art on the beach a lovely reminder of this special walk, have a wonderful day and hopefully many more like this one.

beach is a wonderful place.when we walk in the place we feel relax and all our triedness are gone


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @cloudblade for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hello! Thank you very much for upvoting my post last week! I hope you have managed to go out for your long walk and that your dear wife could enjoy her walk with you as well. Yes, this has been a strange time of pandemic, panic and fear, conflicts and confusion,social and financial uncertainty including certain discovery or revelation. I do hope your health, both physical and spiritual, has ample time to rest and recover the strength and stamina.

I have a weird feeling that there’s something which made you felt very sad and let down. May be I am a bit psychic, but a bit slow on putting two and two together. Perhaps I may be mistaken, in that case, please pardon me for entertaining the thought too long. I think you might find this photo very interesting and light changing at the same time.

I do hope both your health will continue to be strong and that you would have the opportunity to go for lovely walks as often as possible. Thank you very much for all your excellent effort and hard work for us all. You have made my life much more interesting and useful!!

All the best wishes.

https://peakd.com/hive-148441/@worldcapture/silent-sea-thailand#@kaminchan/re-worldcapture-2020529t212134570z