Wednesday Walk A Walk through Brooklawn park focusing on the trees

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

A Walk through Brooklawn park focusing on the trees

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Any questions about the challenge read the guide at the Bottom of the post ;)

For this weeks week I am sharing a walk I took in Brooklawn park recently, wasn't to long a walk as it was really gusty and even though the temp was 38F at the time it felt a lot cooler with the wind, I focused on the trees in the park on this walk, but let me start with a selfie, OK a shadow selfie LOL


ww Trees brooklawn park-1.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/100 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


But as I said I focused on the trees for this walk, and as you can see there still totally bare, no signs of spring yet, but I think that will start changing soon, the forecast is for a few days in the 50s in the coming week, so I hope that's a trend of rising temps that keeps coming


ww Trees brooklawn park-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 31mm F11 1/200 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This is looking towards the little pond in the park, as you can see there these little channel I guess I would call it running into the pond


ww Trees brooklawn park-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 31mm F11 1/200 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



and here I am by the pond, I notice in this image it looks like some shades of yellows in the trees, I didn't really notice them while walking but perhaps that's some sign of new growth


ww Trees brooklawn park-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 33mm F11 1/125 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I was sorely tempted to edit most of these in B&W as I find it seems to suit bare trees, but only did this one mono image for this post


ww Trees brooklawn park-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 31mm F11 1/160 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Now in this last shot you may notice the grass looks a bit green, to be honest it wasn't that green, but I did bring up the saturation of the greens a little for this image


ww Trees brooklawn park-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 32mm F11 1/160 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares

This week I am sending to the following who joined Wednesday Walk, for this week I did a random draw and the following each received some Hive @molometer, @galih.amenk, @kaminchan, @baibuaza, @bambuka and @dung-huong

And @elizacheng will send to @ace108


As @elizacheng and I collaborated with our Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenges

And one person is randomly drawn who joins both challenges to receive one Hive from me and this week it is @TBA

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

Just one Wednesday Walk tagged post a week

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk.

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng,

Here are the rules for her challenge

Your post can be writing, singing, video, poem,drawing, photography etc.... the most important part is your post Make me" smile, Remember, the ME is whoever read/view/listen to your post and this includes YOURSELF.
b. Your content must be ORIGINAL CONTENT
c. Please include at least 50 Words in your post

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

Teamusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!pinmapple 41.674998 lat -70.926078 long Brooklawn Park New Bedford d3scr

Sort:  

Your trees look just like ours still look, and the grass has also the same colour - no sign of Spring yet.

I'm still fascinated by this pond and the little island. Would be cool to have such a pond in the backyard ... if I had a backyard 😉


!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

Yeah I am sure spring will soon take hold for both of us, not to far away I see people sharing signs of spring growth

funnily enough I did ponder the idea of putting in a small pond and water fall feature in our backyard, but never got past the pondering stage

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

I think I'm gonna search for Spring flowers at the weekend 😁

My father has a fish pond in the garden, but there's no island 😉


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

The pond I am sure is so cool and doesn’t need an island

Good luck on your search this weekend

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :) !invest_vote

It's small but nice to sit there with family 😊
I'm not sure if anything is already growing, but I will see.


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

I bet it is nice

Either way good luck

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :) !invest_vote

Thank you, JJ, wish you a nice day 🌞


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @tattoodjay.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.250


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 98 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
11

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
!LUV some !BEER now and again
Have a great day


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you for sharing this very important information sir.
I am very happy to join this community, because one of my hobbies is amateur photography, traveling to interesting places. 🤗🙏

Thnaks for sharing the link here I enjoyed visiting your post

So interesting a photo angle with a tree object tree branches. Thank you.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Love the B&W image, it suits so well to the bare trees indeed.
Beautiful walk, and of course the element of water is always present :)

Thanks, and yes I do often walk by the water so it is common to appear in many of my posts :)

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
tattoodjay tipped johannpiber (x2)
johannpiber tipped tattoodjay (x5)
@tattoodjay(1/5) tipped @joanstewart (x1)

Join us in Discord!

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Heavens how is it Wednesday walk again already! another lovely walk for a cold Spring day @tattoodjay

Most welcome

interesting place sir.. is it summer or autumn there? if the weather is sunny here, I can say the temperature is very hot. but in March it often rains heavily. It usually rains from September to January, but in recent years the rain has been erratic.😁

Officially its spring here, but Winter hasnt quite let go yet

If later I am successful at my work.. the plan is that one day I will go there.. I will take a vacation to enjoy the winter and spring, lol hehehe

👍🙂👍
good Luck

Nice shots! That little channel to the pond is really cool. It looks like they need to clean it out a bit, but it is still really cool. I like the mono edit you did it looks a bit over saturated, but not in a bad way. It really lends to the photo.

I wondered if anyone would notice that about the channel, thats the word I could not think of when I wa spreparing the post, it sure needs a clean out, I will be popping there occassionaly to see if they do clean it out as spring takes hold

Nice selfie - A man and his camera bag. I agree bare trees always look great in Mono. Maybe its just the season - all of winter is just monochromatic themed. I have been fascinated by the subtle color of trees lately as they wake from winter. Yellow branches on weeping willows, some of the new growth branches are red, the brown, fuzzy look of trees budding out. But my too subtle for my camera.

IMG_3155.jpg
Here's a maple that is budding out. Photo doesn't capture what my mind sees :)

the photo shows the buds coming out I am sure I will start seeing that here soon as well

Thank you very much for the bonus!! 🙀😂🙏😻😻🐈🐈

Most welcome
have a great day

Cool tree photos... Not green like what I have here in Malaysia... It's a totally different view...

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
Soon the trees will turn green here :)
Have a great day

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Beautiful walk in the park @tattoodjay 😊
Soon the trees start turning as spring is here…
The little pond and island, I remember well from previous posts.
The black and white does suite the bare trees, but glad you also showed the rest in colour 😊

Thanks for the visit and thoughts they are always appreciated

have a great day

You are welcome @tattoodjay 😊
And you too ☀️

👍🙂👍

Du wurdest als Member von @investinthefutur gevotet!
Dazu noch ein kleines !BEER & VOIN-Token


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @investinthefutur for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Enjoyed the photograph of the island with miniature house, with what looks like Willow Trees starting to grow some leaves, blue of water and sky to offset the scene.

!LUV

Thanks so much
!LUV and !PIZZA for you

Thank you so so much for your support @tattoodjay

Most welcome

Your photographs are always exceptional. However, today's photography scene is very much in tune with our environment. Because at this time all the leaves of the trees here are blown away. I captured some scenes today while walking.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated Have a great day

You are welcome and just published my post.

I will check it out soon

The scenes in your photos of today remind me of wintertime in Johannesburg while we were still living there...the grass being dry, and no leaves on the trees...

Awesome photos! Thanks for sharing them with us!

Thanks so much
I am looking forward to the spring season taking a grip and more colors returning

You're welcome! Yes, I can believe that you are looking forward to spring and seeing some color again!

But I must say in all honesty, you bring out the beauty even in those dry winter conditions! I really do admire your talent!

Thanks so much
That is so kind of you to say and truly appreciated

am always glad and happy anytime I seen your post, that is why am following ur footstep. this is a great shadow so far so good.it really looks nice and attractive.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated Have a great day

Those trees are so beautiful. Nature is such a beauty.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated Have a great day

Tomorrow I post for Wednesday Walk...
I am admiring the photographs here,
And I thought to myself--- what a contrast!
It is uploaded already, so tomorrow @tattoodjay!

Cool I am looking forward to seeing it

Hello dear friend @tattoodjay good afternoon
What beautiful shots you have here, a special one for the Shadowhunter community.

I love trees, ours will begin to be seen soon like this, a few days ago we entered autumn, the process of falling leaves will arrive

Thank you very much for showing us these beautiful images; Have a beautiful afternoon

Even though I have travelled a lot I always find it fascinating how the seasons are opposite on your side of the world from here

Your pictures are always lovely and special @tattoodjay but as for me today is not a good day am not feeling fine I have boil on my buttocks and it really p painful I only manage my self to participate because I love the initiative,thank God I manage to be part, do have a wonderful and lovely Wednesday @tattoodjay

Ohh no so sorry to hear that I had one recently and know how painful they can be

!WINE


Hi @silversaver888, You Have No Enough WINEX Tokens To Make A Successful Call.
Please Stake at least 25.000 WINEX Tokens.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.250


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Hey there! I just recently joined the community and I can say the posts are amazing, I love all the nice places showed here... Here's my first entry, I'm sure you'll see me here often! https://peakd.com/hive-155530/@mechis85/first-post-for-the-wednesday-walk-community

Thanks for sharing the link it’s a lovely post

Sounds like a great walk around that park, the trees looking good bare and am sure they will look fantastic with some green leaves. Complete greening of the grass will make that place just beautiful. As always thank you for sharing and do enjoy the rest of your week :}

and thanks for your visit, I am sure soon the greens will return in full force ;)

No signs of spring yet, but over here at Socal, it already is!

Ever hopeful for that first flush of green! At least all your snow is gone so it shouldn't be long now.
We got another dump of snow so I'm back to our winter wonderland for this #WednesdayWalk at: https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@porters/wednesday-walk-back-to-the-winter-wonderland

I just saw your post, what a huge dump of snow you got, I hope that is the last for you for this season

Love the looks of bare trees they just have so much more character and you captured some really nice ones @tattoodjay 👍

Thanks for the visit, and as much as I love seeing the greens return, trees do have so much character when they are bare

fantastic shadows, great b&w ❤️ Magnificent place and love the atmosphere, feel so relax. You caught that lighting just right.
wonderful shots 🙂

Your always so kind
Your support is truly appreciated

The trees look so barren, but, one week and poof! They are all covered in green. Mother Nature makes it painful until she doesn't.

Love the trees without leaves, but, eventually, I miss them!

Great post and sorry I am soooo late!

I do love that the trees have such character with all the twists and turns of the bare branches, but then I do love when they are full of beautiful greens
I know your so busy so no need to apologize at all :)