Wednesday Walk Acushnet Sawmill

in Wednesday Walk4 years ago

Wednesday Walk Acushnet Sawmill

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk, plus I will be sending some Hive to a selection of those who participate.

Actifit

A good App that works well in conjunction with the Wednesday Walk or any day walk is @actifit, which rewards you with Actifit Tokens and Upvotes, if you use the app to track your steps and do a post of your actifit total each day.

If you do a lot of activity I do recommend you check it out

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng,

Here are the rules for her challenge

Your post can be writing, singing, video, poem,drawing, photography etc.... the most important part is your post Make me" smile, Remember, the ME is whoever read/view/listen to your post and this includes YOURSELF.
b. Your content must be ORIGINAL CONTENT
c. Please include at least 50 Words in your post

a walk around Acushnet Sawmill

We have done a few walks around this little trail recently, my wife loves this spot and the fall colors are coming out nicely, so this post I will share a few shots from a recent walk there.

Starting with a shot as we walk down one of the trails in this spot

WW acushnet sawmill4.jpg


Sony A7iii 29mm F6.3 1/125 ISO 320
Click here to view larger



And another spot on the path looking at some of the colors on display isn't mother nature amazing

WW acushnet sawmill3.jpg

Sony A7iii 29mm F6.3 1/320 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



There are a couple of swans who love this pond/waterway as well, I am hoping one day to get shots of them taking off or landing, On Monday we were watching them for a while but they were happily floating, as we were walking away I head them taking off, birds do love teasing me like that

WW acushnet sawmill.jpg

Sony A7iii 240mm F6.3 1/125 ISO 200
Click here to view larger



Its bene nice seeing the colors changing each time we visit there,

WW acushnet sawmill5.jpg

Sony A7iii 53mm F6.3 1/320 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



and finishing off with this shot of a spot I stop and check out each time we go there a little stream, its so claiming just standing over it and soaking in the view

WW acushnet sawmill2.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F6.3 1/125 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares


I am sending Hive to a few people selected through a random 1 Hive to @zekepickleman and @mers

@elizacheng will send one SBI share to @starjewel


As @elizacheng and I collaborated with our Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenges

And one person is randomly drawn who joins both challenges to receive one Hive from me and this week it is @TBA

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!pinmapple 40.748761 lat -74.004153 long the Highline NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Always when I have a shortler lens on my camera during a walk at the reservoir a couple of swans fly over me and land on the lake. Sometimes they fly right over the water that you can see their reflections, what would make a great photo I believe. But just as you say, one day I'll get such a shot 😊

Mother Nature is the best painter of all and she shows us that every year in Autumn and then in Spring when she paints all gray things green again 😃

You have captured lovely Autumn photos, JJ, this area is really beautiful and I can understand your wife why she likes it there 😊


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

I just joked in another reply earlier today that birds seem to know what lens I have with me and fly just out of range of that lens to torment me LOL

and I fully agree Mothers nature art and flair with colors cannot be surpassed by man

Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote
!tip

I often notice that they seem to know what lens is on my camera, because sometimes they get just close enough to be far away for the lens I use 😂


Cheers and !BEER
!bro
!invest_vote

Thats exactly what they do to me also LOL

Cheers and !BEER
!bro
!invest_vote

In Austrian I would say "die kleinen Mistviecher wissen genau was sie tun" but I don't know how to translate Mistviecher ... these little guys know exactly what they do 🤣 LOL


Cheers and !BEER
!bro
!invest_vote

I used google translate and it came up with the Little Bastards know what there doing ;)
Cheers and !BEER
!bro
!invest_vote

Oh yes, Little Bastards matches perfectly 🤣 LOL


Cheers and !BEER
!bro


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

So they also tease you that way.... cheers my friend !

Oh yes, and I know that they know 😉


Cheers and !BEER @mers


Hey @mers, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Du wurdest als Member von @investinthefutur gevotet!
Dazu noch ein kleines !BEER


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @investinthefutur for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 28 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5

Thanks for the support


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Wow! Those are some beautiful shots! I was mentioning to my wife just the other day that most of the color on our trees are gone now. It was a fairly quick change this year. Besides our one camping trip we didn't get a ton of time to enjoy it.

Thanks and yes I think the colors will be mostly gone here shortly with he rain and winds we have had for a couple of days

Very beautiful autumn, these colorful paths delight your eyesight. How did these stones appear in the creek? It seems to be divided into several small lakes.

I think if I remember from readign the signs that's a natural formation and the little ponds formed by them are a good sport for fish in breeding season

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE REWARD, appreciate it! That was a surprise! I'll post my walk a bit later.

The swans do tease sometimes, I have experience that while visiting a pond. The area you visit is beautiful! Such fusion of colors so lovely. Have a nice evening!

MY Pleasure i like to give back a little each week to people who join the walk :)

Thanks for sharing your link here

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Awesome photos! Autumn is one of the best seasons of the year! If only we have it earlier!

Thanks I do love the color sof fall but know it is short lived and then followed by Winter which I no longer love like I used to LOL

Thanks for sharing your link Loved your post and my wife would love visiting that indian store

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you very much, @elizacheng and @tattoodjay. You made me smile, and now let’s see if I can return the favour:

https://hive.blog/hive-174578/@lighteye/wednesdaywalk-street-life-eng-srp-shetnja-sredom-zhivot-ulice

Congrats to @crazygal and @chocolatescorpi :)

I am loving the last two photos, so beautiful.

I sometimes save my favorite shots for the end of a post ;)

Yeah, it is always good to mixed them up around.

Wishing you a beautiful weekend.

Another set of beautiful pictures, the fall colors are looking wonderful. That's a lovely to walk :}

Thanks I do love walking in this park, will have many posts from there ;)

Hello dear friend @tattoodjay good afternoon
What price place you have chosen to walk, I love the color of the place, the presence of autumn is notorious, they embellish nature, your images with incredible
I really appreciate that you taught us
have a wonderful afternoon

We both love this park, I love most trails but my wife isn't so keen on ones with two many bumps or slippery parts where she could slip and fall, so she loves this park

Beautiful Autumn colours.

Thanks Kindly i love the colors at this time

Wow! Such beautiful Fall colors! I can see why you love coming to this place for your walks!
The white swan looks lovely contrasting the Fall colors!
Thanks so much for sharing your Fall walk - love seeing the colors!

I have a #WednesdayWalk post but our Fall colors have disappeared and now we have the snow crystals beautifying and freshening up things.
https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@porters/wednesday-walk-with-freeze-up-and-snow-crystals

Soon we will also have the snow and ice so making the most of the colors we have for now,

Beautiful bright autumn in your area🍁

we have had a lot fo raina nd windy grey days but luckily the colors have lasted thus far for us, looking forward to a nice sunny day to try and get some more fall shots

Noice, Real noice!

Love the colours, love the reflections on the water of those colours, love the swan and love the way that the birds tease you like that! 😅

I also really like the look of that little stream at the end and it does look like man rather than nature has deliberately put the boulders in across the stream cause they at such even intervals...What do you think?

thanks for your visit i do love reflections especially natural ones like I got in this post

I think that river does look man made or man adapted but on a sign they claim it is naturally that way so I am not sure to be honest what I really think

Yes, reflections are something that we forget about the most- especially crooks and criminals..lol...but then people like us see them to use them to our advantage...

Haa so probably naturally made but slightly modified by man....