Wednesday Walk around the port

in Wednesday Walk8 months ago

Wednesday Walk around the port

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge
Any questions about the challenge read the guide at the Bottom of the post ;)

Good Morning all
For todays post I will share a few shots I took on a walk around the port early one morning, it was a morning after a night I had trouble sleeping so I headed out even earlier than usual and it was literally pitch black out, but I just needed some fresh air and a walk to take my mind of things and it worked well for that

Starting with a few of the commercial fishing boats and some reflections


ww the port.jpg

Sony A7iv 39mm F18 30 Seconds ISO 100
Click here to view larger



and then I walked for a bit back and forth not taking photos for a bit till a bit more light came and some color on the horizon


ww the port-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 24mm F7.1 30 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



More fishing boats, this shot taken from the back of a restaurant down by the port


ww the port-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 30 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



I often wonder how the fishing boat owners came up with the name for their boats, such as this one Courageous


ww the port-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F10 30 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Looking across the harbor to the site where they are building something with these cranes, I am not sure what and you can see the wind Turbine construction site in the background


ww the port-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F8 30 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



and a hardy tug boat to finish off the post


ww the port-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1.6 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares

This week I am sending to the following who joined Wednesday Walk, for this week I did a random draw and the following each received some Hive @karinxxl @junebride, @toffer @rossfletcher @blind-spot @ellenripley

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

Just one Wednesday Walk tagged post a week

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk.

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

Teamusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



Sort:  

Tug boat most definitely my favourite to see today, not only a hard working vessel they normally tell stories of everything that moves within the port. Awesome lighting with tug boat detail!

Ohh yes I feel the same wat about tug boats

Have a great day :)

Beautiful walk with those boats, I love them, especially at that hour with the dark sky, you can see the reflections on the water in a very unique way.

Beautiful @tattoodjay ! Thank you for this Wednesday walk!😃

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Beautiful day too!

Hello dear friend @tattoodjay good morning
An early walk after a bad night is usually great for relaxing.
What a beautiful sunrise, and what beautiful and colorful shots you have taken. Excellent shots. I appreciate that you let us know about this experience.
Have a great day

Ohh yes, I havent bene out for a walk for a few days got a sinus infection which is getting better now after antibiotics, but cold and snowing this morning so being sensible and staying indoors

Have a great day :)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

trouble sleeping

Lately, I am dealing with this problem everyday because I am living in a room full of students so it's so difficult for me to have proper sleep.
By the way these shots from the port are beautiful.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 185 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
6

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

If you like BEER and want to support us please consider voting @louis.witness on HIVE and on HIVE Engine.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@pixresteemer(5/5) tipped @tattoodjay

It's a beautiful walk on port, as i never travelled through boat but i just had a ride on it !LOL that tug boat look classic

Here is my walk for today 😀

https://ecency.com/hive-155530/@les90/always-prefer-to-walk-in

Where do cats go for fun?
An a-mews-ment park

Credit: reddit
@tattoodjay, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of les90

(1/2)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Thanks I will visit your post soon

Have a great day :)

Have a great day too you 😀

Hello. I think the boat owners name their boats based in their experiencies. I have seen many curious and fany mames as Guajacon.

yes that makes sense

Have a great day :)

Thank you @tattoodjay. Really appreciate it. ❤️

👍🙂👍

I love the color of the horizon in the 2nd photo..i wish I have a great camera to capture such scenery ☺️ happy wednesday..

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

I think I have asked this before, but was there a lot of post processing done on these photos? I know some people automatically run them through a program or two and I just wondered. Your photos always look so great, I often wonder if I should be running some of my through a bit of software or if I just need to get more practice (and probably better equipment). Fantastic shots! I hope getting out so early did the trick for clearing your head!

I shoot most of my photos in RAW mode which means the camera does no processing, if one shoots in jpg mode then the camera or phone processes it as it feels the photo should be edited

I like editing them myself in first lightroom and often also in photoshop, and depending on the light i also often take three photos at different exposures and blend them together

for most i think the way the camera or phone edits them does a good job, a lot is also how the image is composed of course

I use photoshop and lightroom and pay $10 a month for them but there are free options for photo editing out there

Have a good day

Cool, thanks for the info. I think my new phone does RAW mode, but I am not sure. I know my little Sony point and shoot camera does.

the only time I dont shoot in RAW mode is if I am doing an event and know I will take a bunch of shots, so use jpg and then do quick edits in lightroom

Picsart_23-03-20_09-25-27-296.jpg

This post was curated by the Visual Shots Team
Join to our Discord Channel
Be part of our Curation Trail

Delegations are welcome

| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 200 HP | 500 HP | 1000 HP |

Beautiful pics especially the tug boat with this sky behind.
Have a great Wednesday.

Thanks and you to have a great day

Thanks for sharing your link I will visit it soon

Have a great day :)

The sunshine on the boat picture looks amazing! ⚡⚡⚡

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Such beautiful captures @tattoodjay the reflections are stunning.
Sometimes I wonder too how they think of the names.

Today I join in again and I take you to Sweden where I still are (for 1 month) 😉☃️ I included a video of some reindeer wandering on the road.
Hope to share more once back home… mid December.
Have fun: 🫎 REINDEER VIDEO 🎥 and WINTER WONDERLAND in SWEDEN 🇸🇪 ~ Wednesday Walk

Have a great Wednesday 👋🏻😊

thanks so much

your post sounds so cool I will visit it shortly

Have a great day :)

You are welcome 😊 thank you.
Enjoy your day too

Magnificent photos!
I hope that I lived near my favorite city port, the one that is close to me is too small. (But maybe its worth to visit it during night)
!HUG - Great walk my friend :)

Dear @tattoodjay, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @katerinaramm.
(2/2)

thanks so much and I am sure the port near you will have a different feel at night

Have a great day :)

These are amazing shots taken at the port, a walk after a bad night is a very good therapy, how relieved you must have felt.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Happy #wednesdaywalk! I love the boats reflecting off the dark water in the first few shots 👍

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Awesome photography of your early morning port walk! Serene, colourful, and simply stunning. It must have been wonderful walking with that kind of canvas all around!

thanks so much and I do love my morning walks :)

Your shots are beautiful as always. I enjoy browsing your page. Have a nice day.

thanks for sharing the link I will visit your post shortly

thanks for sharing your link I will visit your post soon

Beautiful amazing shots from the port @tattoodjay. A beautiful walk. Compliments 🎄. The weather is loving but becoming harsh already. The winter for us.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Hey sailor! The nearest sea is like five hours by car, so I had to stick with an urban Wednesday Walk. Here it is: https://ecency.com/hive-163772/@godfish/exploring-snowy-vysehrad-in-prague

an urban walk is just as cool I will visit your post soon

Sure. Take your time :)

Wow! What beautiful photos, each one looks like a painting. 🙌

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

I L_O_V_E the colorful boats @tattoodjay !
And the calm, motionless waters!

Something has been off with my voter! I find that I have to manually vote!!! Sorry!!!
!LUV
!PIZZA
!BBH

@silversaver888 sent you LUV 🙂 (6/10)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

@tattoodjay! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @silversaver888. (10/20)

No worries about the voting i have noticed the same some days it doesnt work for me as well

Have a great day

I ove it! You captivate so perfectly that blue in the sky, just before the night arrives! Amazing shots!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

As always absolutely beautiful pictures from the port. The boats are looking amazing in the morning light. Hopefully they all had a good catch in their sail later on. Thank you for sharing and keep enjoying your week :}

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Oh the tug boat is my favourite, the power horses of shipping really!

I do love it when you show us your pics from the boat!

yeah the tug boat was my favorite as well such a work horse of a boat

boats and evening shots amaze me.. thanks so much!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Thanks for sharing your link I will visit your post soon

Have a great day

Thank you.