Wednesday Walk Before and after

in Wednesday Walk4 years ago

Wednesday Walk Before and after

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk, plus I will be sending some Hive to a selection of those who participate.

Actifit

A good App that works well in conjunction with the Wednesday Walk or any day walk is @actifit, which rewards you with Actifit Tokens and Upvotes, if you use the app to track your steps and do a post of your actifit total each day.

If you do a lot of activity I do recommend you check it out

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng,

Here are the rules for her challenge

Your post can be writing, singing, video, poem,drawing, photography etc.... the most important part is your post Make me" smile, Remember, the ME is whoever read/view/listen to your post and this includes YOURSELF.
b. Your content must be ORIGINAL CONTENT
c. Please include at least 50 Words in your post

This weeks walk is a bit different as strictly speaking its not a walk, but a lot of steps I have got recently have been up and down in the house to the basement doing some work, as well as working in the back yard which is coming together also but for this post I will focus on our basement, and this is a good part of why I have not been as active here on Hive of recent as we have been so busy

Starting with a shot I took in the basement when we did the first walk through the place, as you can see it was in need of some work if we wanted to use it

Basement before.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 1/50 ISO 8000
Click here to view larger



The first area we did was a room we walled in with Sheetrock, which Lulu my wife has setup as a studio which you can see in this next shot

IMG_1829.jpg
Iphone shot



Not sure it shows that well in the photos but we scrubbed and cleaned the walls and floors and have painted them all, this next shot shows our little down in the basement Pantry

IMG_1830.jpg

Iphone shot



This is my Little corner of the basement which I have setup as a little indoor photo area, with he table and lights, I just set up the table and lights yesterday, but need to get a power strip to finish it off, I can see me using this area over the wet and snowy months when I may not get out as much for walks

IMG_1831.jpg

Iphone shot




And this is the entrance to my Wifes Studio/Pantry room

IMG_1832.jpg

Iphone shot



and another shot of my little photo table/area, I didn't want grey walls for this spot so as you can see I went with a nice green, Now today if we have a chance I will pick up a power strip and it will all be ready to go,

IMG_1835.jpg

Iphone shot



Weekly giveaway of shares


I am sending Hive to a few people selected through a random draw so on the weekend all people who joined in last weeks Wednesday walk. this week I am sending 1 Hive to @qwerrie and @jayna

@elizacheng will send one SBI share to


As @elizacheng and I collaborated with our Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenges

And one person is randomly drawn who joins both challenges to receive one Hive from me and this week it is @TBA

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!pinmapple 40.748761 lat -74.004153 long the Highline NYC d3scr

Sort:  

We have just been talking about your photo table and now you show even more, JJ 😁
I think you have done a great job down there and you know I envy you for your basement 😉

I assume when the weather is bad, both of you can be found down in your spots or you make music together 😊


Cheers and !BEER
!tip
!invest_vote
!bro

I am looking forward to using it, have been noting down a few ideas, and I think over the winter months, our sun room and the basement will get a lot of use

Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

I believe you, JJ, and am looking forward to the results of these ideas 😃
Such a "sun room" is called here "Wintergarten" and it's a great place when the sun is shining on cold winter days and you can enjoy the warm sun and are sheltered by the glass around you 😎


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Exactly that’s what it is we can be warm indoors but have plenty of windows to view outside

Cheers and !BEER
!bro

Yepp, exactly, the best place to sleep all afternoon long in the winter sun 🌞😃


Cheers and !BEER
!bro

Indeed and I am sure we will do that often over winter

Cheers and !BEER
!bro

😉 cool
!bro


Cheers and !BEER

bro.gif

You have just been bro-fisted by the guys in the man cave and now have 1 more BRO. Enjoy!**

For more info, please give us a look in here: https://discord.gg/qd8J2x3


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

bro.gif

You have just been bro-fisted by the guys in the man cave and now have 1 more BRO. Enjoy!**

For more info, please give us a look in here: https://discord.gg/qd8J2x3


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

bro.gif

You have just been bro-fisted by the guys in the man cave and now have 1 more BRO. Enjoy!**

For more info, please give us a look in here: https://discord.gg/qd8J2x3


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

WOW. You've made that place your very own... and very quick! I like it very much... and I am sure you are enjoying it so much! Hmmm... so we expect much more from you, now that you have all the time. But I suppose that all depends... it is also the time to do the many things that you have on the back burner.
Thanks for sharing with us, my friend @tattoodjay. And may your retirement be as relaxing as you want it to be!

Yeah we both have our own spots and are happy with them, fairly quick but we wanted these areas setup sooner rather than later, still have a lot of work to do in the backyard but will get that done in the next few weeks before Winter gets here ( Hopefully)

Ohh yes I have lot of plans of things to do and the good thing is no rush to do them just go with the flow :)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Du wurdest als Member von @investinthefutur gevotet!
Dazu noch ein kleines !BEER


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @investinthefutur for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 26 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7

Cheers and !BEER

Nice little corner you have there... not a mancave as you have to share with your wife, but still.
And with that green on the walls I expect to see some shots with special effects from you 😉😂

Yeah its not a mancave yet, maybe one day I will add some walls like we did for her studio, but for now I am very happy with it and look forward when we finish all our other projects to make use of this area for some fun shots


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

That's quite a change! A pretty short walk with a whole lot of steps :)

I just love doing that sort of thing and seeing it done by others. Very cool.

Thanks, I am happy how it is coming together down there, I have been out for other walks but just haven't had time to edit them

Looks like it is going to be a really nice place to call home! I am glad that you put up the drywall to cover the cold brick! I think those cold snowy days might be coming sooner than we think!

Sadly I do believe you are right I think winter will sneak up on us soon

Also doing a lot in the back yard, have a concrete Patio Poured, a fence going up this week and some other projects but that's for another post ;)

That is awesome! It is so nice to have a patio to hang out on when the weather is agreeable.

Ohh yes for sure we have spent a lot of time in the backyard since we moved here it’ll be even better next year with the patio the new fence do up the lawn better
Then it will be even better for next season

how are you dear friend @tattoodjay good morning
You are doing a great job in your basement, without a doubt you will have taken many steps inside making the arrangements, it is looking very good, I loved your photography sector, the green color of the wall will allow you to do chroma key work.
I appreciate that you let us know the great progress you have made in your basement.
have a happy day

That was the plan with the green wall, will look forward to seeing how that works out

also doing a lot of work in the back yard but a few weeks away from finishing that and then will do a post about that

you to have a happy day

That sounds great dear friend @tattoodjay, you will undoubtedly do a good job in your yard, we hope to see the results. That is the good thing about a new house, there are many things to do to adapt them to our own tastes. Enjoy it a lot

We have family in the business for some of the things do working with them fir some of the work
Costs a little more but will get it done quicker and bettet

that is the good thing about having professionals in the family, you are assured that the work will be well done, we will wait for the update dear friend @tattoodjay

Indeed I am lucky in that regard :)

Looking good!! Renos are a lot of work. Great to see your post. Congrats on the progress.

Thanks were happy how it is coming together

What a wonderful big space. So nice to have somewhere that you can each have a personal place for your hobbies.

Ohh yeah, its funny we joke so many when they retire downsize, and we have done the opposite, but were making it our own and looking forward to many years here

I would love a designated place to splatter my paint around, but I probably wouldn't want to have to go up and down steps to get there at my age.

Yeah that is something I did think about I am fine up and down stairs now but not getting any younger and wonder how long that will last that I want to go down and up to often if at all

If the time comes, you can install one of those chair lifts and ride up and down....LOL !

Lol that’s a good point hopefully it’s a long while before we need it

Love your photo set up. The green walls may come in handy if you ever want to do some green screening:)

Thanks and yes thats why I went with green for the walls :)

Love the green wall... Can it work like a green screen for editing purpose?

Thanks and its not too far off from Chroma Key Green which is ideal for a green screen but i think close enough that it will work :)

Nice conversion, a space you will enjoy, as you mentioned especially for the wet cold months, keeping active in a comfortable space goes a long way.

Now where is that coffee machine going to stand 😆. Lulu must be thrilled with nice sized pantry, colours used will cheer you up, adding walls for warmth another worthwhile added extra... Enjoy!

Its funny most downsize when they retire we have gone bigger, but we have plenty of space and options ot keep active in the winter months :)

I never drink Coffee, but if LUlu reads this she may want one downstairs LOL

With extra space, no excuse for children not to visit. Also during cold months of winter, a little extra to enjoy goes a long way not falling over each other.... Lulu will be sure to make herself comfortable, most of us woman do know how to 😅

Ohh yes that why we moved here just minutes from the grandkids who visit us often here 😀

Close together makes life more livable being able to watch them grow, you really made the right move at the right time in life.

Ohh yes we are so happy with the move and the house and family time its great for all :)

The green walls had me thinking you do some product photography, like green screen and the composite shoots.

Hello guys, this is me participating in the #wednesdaywalk for the first.☺️
T... https://peakd.com/wednesdaywalk/@buttonn/my-wednesday-walk

Glad to have you join the walk,
Most of the photography I have done till now has been city and landscape, but i am planning to do some setup shot sin this room and hence the color green for the wall

That would be great. Think of the awesome things you could create with that wall

I have many ideas flowing still busy with other projects around the house but I will get to them :)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

bro.gif

You have just been bro-fisted by the guys in the man cave and now have 1 more BRO. Enjoy!**

For more info, please give us a look in here: https://discord.gg/qd8J2x3


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I really like your little corner, that green color is perfect for that part.
@tattoodjay 😊

Thanks and yes I look forward to using it soon :)

You're welcome 😊 and when you start using it, new ideas will appear.😁

Ohh yes I am sure you are right I already have a few ideas formulating ;)

Understandable why you were not spending much time on Hive! Nice to have your photography spot set up and your wife's studio for these long cold winters!
I have a #WednesdayWalk post out in the forest with more Fall colors at: https://peakd.com/hive-127788/@porters/wednesday-walk-discovering-a-new-forest

Thanks will still be slack with hive for a couple of more weeks lots more to do in the backyard,
Loved your walk post :)

Understandable why you were not spending much time on Hive! Nice to have your photography spot set up and your wife's studio for these long cold winters!
I have a #WednesdayWalk post out in the forest with more Fall colors at: https://peakd.com/hive-127788/@porters/wednesday-walk-discovering-a-new-forest

Thank you very much, @tattoodjay and @elizacheng. For this WednesdayWalk I have… AN ALIEN INVASION! No, sorry, it’s just Alen Invasion: 😁

https://hive.blog/hive-174578/@lighteye/wednesdaywalk-alen-invasion-eng-srp-shetnja-sredom-invazija-alena

Thanks for the link off to check it out now

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Your post generated a lot of interactions and was the most commented of the day

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day

Looks like you put in quite some work, but it's a great set up. Thanks for sharing the progress. Wish my house had a basement. If I ever move to a different house, having a basement is an absolute must.

Thanks it’s been a lot of work but well worth it

Thanks very much sir for this great opportunity
Here's my entry

https://hive.blog/hive-155530/@mhizerbee/a-stroll-with-my-brothers

Thanks and will visit your post soon

Alright
Thanks so much, I appreciate

👍🙂👍

Well aren't you two just the seriously talented dynamic duo then!

Great job and i love how you call it the basement when we all know that they're called fungeons...lol...

So, do we get to hear Lulu sing anywhwere at all????

When she does her recording session at the studio next month I will share one of her recorded songs in a post

LOL i love the name Fungeon :)

Oh great, I can't wait ot hear her!

What's her genre???

And fungeon, ofcourse, that's where all the fun happens...which when you think about it- FUNeral....

She sings a mix of things for the studio session coming up a mix of a few songs Including a Beatles song, I think Riders of the storm and having a brainfade on the others at the moment

Oh wow, 2 of my many faves there- the BEatles and JIMMYyyyy!
So maybe If I don't see you riding on the storm I'll see you breaking on through to the other side then...🤣

Can't wait to hear her sing my faves!!! 😄

You may well see me riding on the storm :)

I so much liked the music studio and I can't help myself but to ask.. who is the artist by the way between you too or both? 😁

I cant sing a tune, but my wife sings well so the studio is all hers ;)

:D .. Someday can we expect a short clip of hers in your timeline ..

Yes after she goes to the recording studio I will do that