Wednesday Walk Clasky Common

Wednesday Walk Clasky Common

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Any questions about the challenge read the guide at the Bottom of the post ;)

For this week I have been a bit slack with walking, was busy on the days where it was not raining, but hopefully this coming week will be better and I can get out for a couple of walks, but for today I am sharing a walk a little while back through a small park close to home called Clasky Common

Here is the sign at one of the entrances


clasky common-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 51mm F11 1/200 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and walking into the park, the fences you see here are not there all year, they are put up in the Christmas season to keep people away from the lights and decorations they put into the park at that time


clasky common-7.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/160 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


They have a couple of statues and memorials in the park


clasky common-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 20mm F11 1/160 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Its a nice park to take a stroll through during the day, but at night apparently it gets a little shady and is a common place dug addicts go to at night.


clasky common-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 18mm F11 1/100 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


this seems tp indicate it has been a park since 1822


clasky common-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 24mm F11 1/100 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


at one end of the park they have a colorful basketball court


clasky common-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1/250 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and some playgrounds for kids


clasky common.jpg

Sony A7iv 22mm F11 1/100 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares

This week I am sending to the following who joined Wednesday Walk, for this week I did a random draw and the following each received some Hive @rt305, @chocolatescorpi, @tengolotodo, @hindavi, @ellenripley

And @elizacheng will send to @edwing


As @elizacheng and I collaborated with our Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenges

And one person is randomly drawn who joins both challenges to receive one Hive from me and this week it is @TBA

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

Just one Wednesday Walk tagged post a week

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk.

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng,

Here are the rules for her challenge

Your post can be writing, singing, video, poem,drawing, photography etc.... the most important part is your post Make me" smile, Remember, the ME is whoever read/view/listen to your post and this includes YOURSELF.
b. Your content must be ORIGINAL CONTENT
c. Please include at least 50 Words in your post

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

Teamusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!pinmapple 41.644844 lat -70.930619 long Clasky Common New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 138 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
9

Lovely park in shades of Autumn on the ground and all around, places to enjoy life outdoors.

Some history tied into the region with dates going back some time, nice to see it is still enjoyed to the current days.

@tipu curate

It is a lovely park, nice ot visit, but from what I have been told one has to be careful there, in the evening and nights apparently it is often used by some unsavory characters and people sadly addicted to drugs

At least you are able to enjoy during daylight hours, something I do miss is our riverside walks, police advised years ago to try avoid the one closest to our house. Walked our previous dogs there daily, before they started finding murdered bodies in the bush.

Ohh no thats horrible, and such a pity

Such is life in South Africa today.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Looks like a nice place for a #wednesdaywalk. Interesting statues and memorials. Look like maybe revolutionary war monuments.

indeed it is is a cool park, sadly not safe once it gets dark as unsavory characters visit there

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Hello dear friend @tattoodjay good day
I hope that this week you will find the time to do your beautiful walks.
This is a very beautiful place to walk, I love how cared for and well-preserved the park looks. beautiful shots
I take this opportunity to wish you a happy start to the weekend

Thanks it is a nice park during daylight
you to have a good rest of the week and weekend

Me encantaron las fotos y me gusta muchísimo esta iniciativa. Muchísimas gracias.

Por acá les comparto mi primer post en esta comunidad, un fuerte abrazo

https://peakd.com/hive-155530/@jakemathe/un-inicio-de-enero-diferente-espeng

Thanks for sharing your link

The Clasky Common is a nice place to be. Thanks for the give away and congratulations to all who made it. Let's always talk a walk and interact with nature.

Most welcome :)
and yesits a nice park during the day

Very necessary. Lots to enjoy at the park.

nice pics, winter though brrrr

Yeah I am not enjoying winter so much these days

Such a beautiful place. ☺️

Greetings @tattoodjay , have a nice day, this is my participation, in my Wednesday walk.
https://peakd.com/hive-155530/@lileisabel/carlos-iii-avenue-esp-eng

Thansk for sharing your link I will visit it shortly :)

That was a great walk and those places are really great. Those shades by the trees at night seems unsafe to stay. It also looks scary when you're there alone.

Thanks during the day its a lovely place to visit, a pity not a good idea to go there at night

Beautiful views enjoy the day

Thanks you to have a good day

The challenge seemed interesting!This will motivate us to take a short walk for a while and free yourself from a stressful day!

Thanks, yes for me walking is a great way to relieve stress

True!So I don't let my week pass without taking shirt walks or hike near my home or somewhere interesting!

I felt relaxed as I watched the beautiful photos of the park. Indeed it is an amazing Clasky Common. I love the colorful trees and it made me remember about the Golden Trumpet here in the Philippines. It was a delight seeing your great angles and great skills in photography Sir. Happy Wednesday Walk. I hope you are well and take care. !PIZZA

Thanks so much for your visit and kind comment

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@pinkchic(2/5) tipped @tattoodjay (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

What a cool little park. I tell you what, they sure know how to do monuments on the East side of the country don't they! The fact that those are some of the oldest US monuments on our shores is also pretty cool. Nice shots!

Ohh yeah they do so many monuments in this area which I think is awesome

Seems like a nice place :) Hopefully one day the crime will be taken care of!

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

Yeah I hope so its a shame as it is such a charming park

Thank you very much for your kind support. I appreciate.
Very interesting place you walked today nice photos and details thanks for sharing. greetings😊

MOst welcome

Thanks and have a great day

It seems like a nice place to take the family for an outing for the day. Just a pity what you say about nighttime...

Thanks for sharing this with us!

And thanks for your visit and support

You're welcome👍!

It does look a nice park during daytime @tattoodjay sadly not during the night time.
Thanks for sharing this walk.

I managed to post a walk today.
It’s along a seafront and I will show some metal sculptures : 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 ”METAL SCULPTURES along the seafront 🌊” ~ in STONEHAVEN SCOTLAND 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 Wednesday Walk

Have a wonderful day further 👋🏻😊

Thanks I look forward to visiting your post i will checkit out soon

You are welcome, thanks a lot @tattoodjay 👋🏻😊
Have a nice evening!

Thank you so much Jay for the prize!
Great wee park for a day time stroll!

MOst welcome and ye sit is a lovely little park

Have a great day

$WINE


Congratulations, @theguruasia You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @tattoodjay.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/4 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.157


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

The photos you took are very good, the place is nice and beautiful. There is a monument that has historical value. Thank you.

thanks for your visit and kind support

What a nice park, and so old.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you very much! :)