Wednesday Walk Haskell Gardens

in Wednesday Walk15 days ago

Wednesday Walk Haskell Gardens

good morning happy Hump Day

Sorry I doubt i will be able to visit and comment on allthe posts this week, have lots to do in the next few days and running around with blood tests drs appointments and other things before my surgery next week

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge
Any questions about the challenge read the guide at the Bottom of the post ;)

Good Morning today I will share some shots from a recent walk in Haskell Gardens here in New Bedford but first a little bit about the gardens
The late Allen C. Haskell, a lifelong New Bedford resident and famed horticulturist, assembled these six acres which were the site of a traditional New England-style common, beautiful historic gardens,

It sits on an otherwise unassuming avenue in New Bedford MA, infact when I have shared photos of it on FB people have asked where it is who have lived here for years and did noy know about it, it is a 6 acre public garden
The main greenhouses and nursery yard are now gone, but The Trustees for Reservations, who acquired the property in 2013, have preserved the main plantings and made the gardens open to the public free of charge 365 days a year. It is now a tranquil oasis enjoyed by local residents, but too be honest not sure how many even know about this place, I often am the only one there when I visit it, and when I share photos from here on Facebook not to many seem to know about it, which is a pity its such a beautifulplace especially at this time of year

Starting near the entran ce i passed this plant which I do believe is some form of Bambbo


WW haskell gardens.jpg

Sony A7iv 32mm F11 1/125 ISO 320
Click here to view larger


after passing the greenhouses which I shared photos of in a recent post is a field and they have converter a container into a little garden which I think is a real cool idea


WW haskell gardens-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 20mm F8 1/250 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now I have visited there a few times but till this visit I had never thought of this shot


WW haskell gardens-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F8 1/125 second ISO 125
Click here to view larger


and in case your wondering what that shot was it was taken in side this rusty but cool globe in the field


WW haskell gardens-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 22mm F8 1/320 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



annother cool feature off the field this structure and daffodials in a beak in a rock wall


WW haskell gardens-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F8 1/200 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


from the timemy wife visited there this is probably my wifes favorite spot she sat and enjoyed the shade under this tree while I was walking around taking photos


WW haskell gardens-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F8 1/250 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares

This week I am sending to the following who joined Wednesday Walk, for this week I did a random draw and the following each received some HSBI @littlepiggies, @bobbyb58, @nicklewis, @lesmann,

If your wondering what HSBI shares are heres how they work Hive Stake Based Income (HSBI) is a program designed to deliver occasional upvotes on your posts depending on the number of units you have. In order to receive an HSBI unit you need someone to be your sponsor. Anyone with a valid Hive account can be a sponsor. All they need to do is send one or more Hive to @steembasicincome and place your username in the memo for the transaction. That's it! You then receive as many HSBI as the number of Hive sent, in return the sponsor also receives an equal number of HSBI in their account. That way you both benefit!

How to check how many HSBI units I have?

It's easy, just go to: https://www.hivesbi.com/userinfo/
Enter your Hive username and it will bring up how many HSBI units you have along with information on upcoming votes you will receive or ones you have received in the past.

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

Just one Wednesday Walk tagged post a week

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk.

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

Teamusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



Sort:  

!PIZZA

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

If you like BEER and want to support us please consider voting @louis.witness on HIVE and on HIVE Engine.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@littlebee4(4/10) tipped @tattoodjay
pixresteemer tipped tattoodjay

Thank you so much for the HSBI. This looks like a peaceful walk on a beautiful day. That walk-through hut made of sticks is really cool.

👍🙂👍

Beautiful to see the spring flowers and the wooden structure through the wall. Maybe the wooden branches get green when it’s alive.
Love the shot from inside the globe, just awesome ☺️

I share a walk through our garden while discovering things that pop up underneath the snow ❄️
❄️ Let’s walk around in our garden, ALMOST SPRING ☀️🌼🌱🌲🌳⛄️ ~ WednesdayWalk
Soon it is spring here too 😉

Have a wonderful Wednesday 👋🏻
!PIZZA

Thanks and I visited your post such a beautiful walk, but crazy for me the next few days so I havent bene able to comment

You are welcome @tattoodjay 😊
Thank you so much. No worries… hope you have more time again soon.
Take care and have a wonderful Friday!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

thank you for sharing.

Every photograph you capture while walking through Haskell Gardens is beautiful. Thank you very much for sharing with us here. @tattoodjay

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

That container garden is really unique and cool! Best of luck to you with your upcoming surgery. I hope that everything goes as expected and your recovery is swift.

Yeah I think that container is such a cool ide ai love when people make use of things like thta

Thanks, sure the surgery will go fine, the thought of a week in hospital recovering drives me nuts LOL

I don't blame you for that. My mother in law was recently in the hospital while they were out of state down in Florida. She thought it was just going to be over night and ended up being there close to a week. She also came home with a fancy pacemaker...

I hope your Mother is doing well, I guess thats a plus I know I will be in hospital for at least 6 days, and will come out without any additions but without a colon

She is doing good. Just working on cardio rehab now. Once again, best of luck to you next week.

It's fine, we all have that busy days!
Good luck for your incoming surgery!

thank you L(

Wow, the pictures you shared are very beautiful, friend, I really enjoyed your post

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

That garden is very beautiful

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Happy #wednesdaywalk. Cool that they have added the container garden, globe, wicker trellis, picnic table. These type additions really make garden visits interesting. Good luck with your busy week 👍

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Good morning my friend, follow my participation link: https://ecency.com/hive-155530/@josiva/dawn-with-fire-sky-amanhecer

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Thanks my friend!

What a nice place! It's nice your wife had a place to relax while you wandered taking pictures, but what nice scenery. It's nice that it's kept so beautiful and accessible to everyone.

Any idea what the globe was besides a tetanus shot?

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

What a beautiful walk you had in the garden. Hoping, for your successful surgery.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
and thanks :)
Have a great day

Great ride! I find nature fascinating and those green colours are beautiful. The third picture is my favourite. Thank you very much for this walk @tattoodjay 😃

I love the shot you took from inside the rusty earth ball!

All the best with your doctor's appointments and upcoming surgery!

thanks :)

👋😀👍

Lovely post.
Best of luck with your surgery and a smooth recovery.

Thanks appreciated

It is indeed a beautiful place, and Jay I wish you the best for your surgery and a quick recovery. Much love to you. ❤️❤️❤️

Thanks appreciated

Spring is a time of renewal that energizes all living things. Your post is lovely and inspiring. Like all photos. Wishing you a successful surgery and a fast recovery Regards :)
After a long time like to post in the community. but I messed up
https://ecency.com/hive-163772/@hindavi/spring-is-here-walking-at

Thanks appreciated

@tattoodjay! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @silversaver888. (18/20)

Thanks for the HSBi mate. Your walk today looked beautiful and good luck with the surgery.

Good luck with your surgery. I hope everything will turn out well.

Thanks appreciated

Hi @tattoodjay
I hope that all the tests go well, and that you can finally do this surgical intervention. Everything is going to turn out very well
Beautiful photographs that you show us on this occasion.

What a beautiful place @tattoodjay the place is perfect for picnic and recreational activities.