Wednesday Walk in the Acushnet Sawmill

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Wednesday Walk in the Acushnet Sawmill

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Any questions about the challenge read the guide at the Bottom of the post ;)

For this weeks walk Post I am sharing some shots taken on a walk around the Acushnet Sawmill park in Acushnet MA

ww Sawmill-1.jpg


Sony A7iv 29mm F11 1/200 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



The Sawmill is a 19-acre former industrial lumber yard on the Acushnet River, Its a nice spot for a stroll, often I see people Kayaking there, well in the warmer months, haven't seen anyone on a Kayak there for a while to be honest


ww Sawmill-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 35mm F11 1/125ISO 100
Click here to view larger



I went there hoping to see some signs of spring, but there was no signs at all, Winter is not letting go yet, have had some cool days of recent, but I hope Spring will soon be upon us and we will see lots of new growth,
So since I didn't get any signs of spring shots I got shots of other things as well as the trails, such as this big boulder


ww Sawmill-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 52mm F11 1/50second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Some greens beside the trail from the evergreen trees there


ww Sawmill-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/60 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And this tree must have bene hit hard by one of the winter storms I guess


ww Sawmill-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 42mm F11 1/30 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And a last shot of the trail to finish off this post


ww Sawmill-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/125 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



ww Sawmill-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/60 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares

This week I am sending to the following who joined Wednesday Walk, for this week I did a random draw and the following each received some Hive @thenortherner, @alechi, @ksidik, @alvonzo, @verdarg, and 2thuongnguyen

And @elizacheng will send to @traisto


As @elizacheng and I collaborated with our Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenges

And one person is randomly drawn who joins both challenges to receive one Hive from me and this week it is @TBA

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

Just one Wednesday Walk tagged post a week

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk.

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng,

Here are the rules for her challenge

Your post can be writing, singing, video, poem,drawing, photography etc.... the most important part is your post Make me" smile, Remember, the ME is whoever read/view/listen to your post and this includes YOURSELF.
b. Your content must be ORIGINAL CONTENT
c. Please include at least 50 Words in your post

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

Teamusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!pinmapple 41.682940 lat -70.907057 long Acushnet Sawmill d3scr

Sort:  

The Spring seems to still be on Winter holidays and enjoys skiing 😁

I always enjoy your Wednesday walks, JJ, and maybe next time the grass along the trail will be fresh green 😊


!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

I went for a walk in this park against n yesterday to check for any signs of new growth
Maybe wishful thinking but you will have to wait for tomorrow’s post to find out 😂

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :) !invest_vote

Okay, I will wait till tomorrow 😊
I think till the weekend it will look very Spring like here. The snow has melted and the water was good for the new growth.


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Yes soon we will be enjoying the beautiful colors of spring

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :) !invest_vote

That's for sure, my friend, because these shouldn't be my only Spring flowers this year 😉

img_0.5316702616313814.jpg


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

those are so beautiful

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Thank you, JJ, these were the first wild flowers I have seen this year 😊


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @tattoodjay.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.261


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 100 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
6

Wow so beautiful place, looks like a forest area. I love this kind of location for walk.

IT is a small park, but a nice one with a mix of water and forest so its a spot I really enjoy visiting


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@johannpiber(13/15) tipped @tattoodjay (x5)
tattoodjay tipped johannpiber (x3)
pixresteemer tipped tattoodjay (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Thank you @tattoodjay! I already took a walk today, thanks to you, I hope I will have time to create a post about it today.

I went there hoping to see some signs of spring, but there was no signs at all, Winter is not letting go yet

Well, the same thing in my area, you will see it soon 😅

Most welcome, No walk for me today as its raining all day here, but I got a couple of nice walks in yesterday and the cool thing was I saw some new spring growth for the first time

Happy Wednesday Walk 🙂 Happy trials 🙂 Trails always represent adventure, possibility. At old reclaimed industrial sites they also tie you to past. Looks like a fun place to lose yourself for awhile

Its not a huge park, but it is close to where my Wife goes to visit the Daughter in Laws salon so its convenient and a nice stroll around it always feels good

Beautiful walk @tattoodjay and so much great autumnal colours… and leaves 🍁 🍂🍁🍂

Thanks and I saw yesterday some buds coming out so soon the colors will change here ;)

You are welcome 😊
That’s wonderful… enjoy the seasonal changes!

That's a nice walk, for sure. It's always relaxing to get to spend some time in the woods.

I so love this little park I visited there again yesterday but n hopes of finding signs of spring but that I will discuss In tomorrow’s post

Looks like my kind of walk @tattoodjay and I've only now just realized it's Wednesday and I'm already finishing up an art post and I meant to do a Wednesday walk this week ah well. Maybe I can squeeze one in by the end of the day. It's raining now, as you probably know, so it'll have to be shots from walk earlier in the week. Enjoy a stay inside rainy day!

Thanks I do love this little park
And as for you doing a post fir the Wednesday Walk I m pretty easy going you could always share it tomorrow

My thanks to you for your help!

Wooded area a nice break, soon green will creep in winter may linger a little longer, not too long I hope!

It is a lovely little park
I visited there again yesterday again looking for signs of spring but that’s fir tomorrow’s post

Well enjoy being out and about, I am battling with time to post....

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

I love the idea of walking and writing about it .
This may be unrelated but..
These pictures kinda makes me think about Nigeria, would I call it a blessing, trees don't dry up here even in dry periods, we are mostly having green in the south and even most part of the north.
I wish we knew how to harness such better.
Thanks.

It's a nice walk friend. It's a pity to see that the forest has lost all its leaves. Although it has its own beauty, I hope the trees will be green again soon.

The weather is warming up and lots of rain today and next couple of days so the greens should be coming soon

Love going to parks and get in touch with nature. Spring is coming!!! some trees started to have green leaves :)

I love when spring clicks in and the colors of nature return with fresh new growth

A very nice walk! Happy Wednesday to you! :)
Here is my little walk for today
https://peakd.com/@coquicoin/a-short-urban-walk

Thanks fir sharing your link here

You are welcome :)

Hello dear friend @tattoodjay good afternoon
What a beautiful place to walk, I love these trails surrounded by nature to enjoy a walk.
Beautiful shots; I appreciate that you let us know these beautiful images
have a beautiful afternoon

Thanks for your visit
Have a great day

This is a beautiful place. I guess its calm and quiet. A perfect place to get any inspiration you want.

Yes indeed it is very quite and peaceful and I guess nit well known as it’s never to busy with people

Soon my walks will be without snow!

Well, spring will inevitably come! Just the fact that not everything is covered in snow is a good start :)
Looks like a beautiful relaxing place to be!

Yes indeed the lack of snow is a good thing

Soon the spring growth and colors will be here for both of us

Great pictures and that looks like a splendid place to walk. I am sure the upcoming spring and summer will make that place look excellent with greenery, flowers and warmth. Keep your cameras ready for spectacular scenes. Thank you for sharing :}

And thanks for your visit and kind support
No doubt I will visit this park many times

Hi Jay, here's my entry for #wednesdaywalk not a smile in sight unfortunately this week.
https://ecency.com/photographylovers/@molometer/5-top-british-icons

With the world events at the moment finding things to smile about is not that easy

You said it mate. It's FUBAR all over the place. Level heads are in short supply 🤦‍♂️🤯👍

Level heads, Common Sense and decency sadly are all in Short Supply

Yep it's a complete shambles. I feel sorry for the kids coming up.

OHh yeah I look at our grandkids and wonder what it will be like when they are adults and have children

I love how the leaves look all over the ground, it's as if winter melted away to reveal the end of last fall :)

Very pretty, scenic walk! ❤️

Thanks so much as spring takes good all will change quickly

At least you had some beautiful blue sky, @tattoodjay - I envy you the pretty weather! Looks like an awesome spot for a stroll, and I hope the next time you visit, there will be lots of signs of spring.

No surprise that I was looking for spring signs in my walk today as well (though mine was a fair bit gloomier and whinier than yours...lol!) - A Wicked Whiny Wednesday Walk

Hope you and yours are doing well. 🤗

Thanks so much
That day the skies were nice nit so much today and looks not fir a few days

Soon everything will be green!
And the photos of the road leading to nowhere (one of them is the last photo) will still be leading to nowhere, hehehe. I love it, @tattoodjay!

Ohh yes soon it will be so green and fresh

Have a great day

The nature around you also still looks very much asleep, just like here. Love the sky and clouds in the first shot.

Here's my very short walk today, at least I made it.
https://peakd.com/hive-155530/@oceanbee/flower-power-wednesdaywalk-or-hiveblopomo-day-6

Thanks fir the visit and feedback
Your post was lovely

Very nice view after the change of seasons, apparently the fallen tree has long seen roots that have different color, like post. Thank you.

My apologies! I thought I already commented. I actually don't mind the winter trail, because I can imagine how lush it comes in when it rolls over into spring!

I love the above-ground trails. I need some of those here!

I hope to join you next week! I love Wednesdaaywalk!

I hear you with the looking for signs of Spring - winter is really hanging on here too! Looks like a lovely place for a walk!
I have a #WednesdayWalk post at: https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@porters/wednesday-walk-fur-buddies-feathered-friends-and-natures-artwork

I think now I am finally getting confident Winter is loosing its grip and soon spring will be in full force :)

thanks for sharing your link :)

Another one of those places I've heard about but never visited. I have been one of the 'I'm not driving over the bridge' cape codders for too long now! haha
I bet it's wonderful place to get away when everything is in bloom.

Well you have so much beauty in your area :)
and yes its lovely when all the greens return, I am looking forward to seeing that happen in the coming weeks

Love the looks of a bare tree forest it has so much more character nice one @tattoodjay 👍

I do agree bare trees you really see all the twists and turns' of the branches and the tree has more character

Yep you see the real bones of the tree nothing more beautiful 😁