Wednesday Walk its not always sunny and colorful when I get out for a walk

in Wednesday Walk29 days ago (edited)

Wednesday Walk its not always sunny and colorful when I get out for a walk

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge
Any questions about the challenge read the guide at the Bottom of the post ;)

Often for my Wednesday Walk posts, I share walks on days with nice clear skie sor of colorful sunrises, but of course when I do get out for walks its not always the nicest of days and I do get to see Italicmy fair share of gloomy and moody sunrises and so I thought I would share a few shots from days like that today


harbor walk moody.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm 8 86 seconds ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Most if not all of these are taken on the Harbor walk here in new Bedford, and on more moody mornings I do not take as many photos as on nice colorful days, but I still take photos here and there and todays photos are from a few walks


harbor walk moody-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 70 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



moody skies but a touch of color on the horizon


harbor walk moody-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 30 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I remember the morning i took this photo, the forecast said rain but it was clear and I got out for a walk, but it quickly changed and the rain came and I got soaked through


harbor walk moody-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 20 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Looking back at the Harbor walk on top of the hurricane barrier wall


harbor walk moody-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 70 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



and again


Harbor walk moody-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F8 73 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares

This week I am sending to the following who joined Wednesday Walk, for this week I did a random draw and the following each received some HSBI @vindiesel, @khushboo108, @sagesigma, @janet.urba, @nill2021

If your wondering what HSBI shares are heres how they work Hive Stake Based Income (HSBI) is a program designed to deliver occasional upvotes on your posts depending on the number of units you have. In order to receive an HSBI unit you need someone to be your sponsor. Anyone with a valid Hive account can be a sponsor. All they need to do is send one or more Hive to @steembasicincome and place your username in the memo for the transaction. That's it! You then receive as many HSBI as the number of Hive sent, in return the sponsor also receives an equal number of HSBI in their account. That way you both benefit!

How to check how many HSBI units I have?

It's easy, just go to: https://www.hivesbi.com/userinfo/
Enter your Hive username and it will bring up how many HSBI units you have along with information on upcoming votes you will receive or ones you have received in the past.

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

Just one Wednesday Walk tagged post a week

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk.

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

Teamusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



Sort:  

Great captures… i like the moody skies. It tells so much more.
Sometimes we do get soaked hahaha
On my walk that I share today we sinked into the snow waist deep 😂🤣☃️ and found some cool wild life tracks 😎

🐾 WILD ADVENTURE into the FOREST 🐾 ~ Wednesday Walk
Have a wonderful Wednesday 👋🏻

yes I to love moody skies they do add such a feel to any spot I think

I saw your post it was awesome

Yes… me too.

Thank you 😊 have a nice day!
!ALIVE

@tattoodjay! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ littlebee4. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

!PIZZA

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

early bird catches the worm

indeed very true

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

yikes! I thought at first that was a large cigar-shaped UFO above the water - what an interesting shape and color

Good morning dear friend @tattoodjay
I love your photographs of the port, a really beautiful place for a walk, and it is also the ideal place to take beautiful shots.
I take this opportunity to wish you a happy Wednesday walk.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Those are definitely some moody photos. Still really great though! We have fallen back into a bit of a late winter slump here. I hope we get some spring temps and weather back soon!

I have noticed daffodils up when driving around, not sure how they will last as the weather has bene up and down well mostly down and today lots of heavy rain

Im hoping for some nicer warmer days and to get some morning walks in, now that I have a date for the surgery trying to be sensible and not head out if its cooler

I do love moody mornings they can make for great photos.

I got my mom an Easter Lily and it finally bloomed the other day. It was beautiful. Definitely take it easy with the cold weather. I know my father in law has trouble when the air is too cold.

Ohh yeah winter does slow me down these days, the joys of my travels over the years the TB took it out of me back in 2007 and havent handled winters well since

Even though there are clouds, the picture is still beautiful. Thank you.happy day.

Photos are really great and I fell in love with your photography skills 😍. I don't have this kind of scenery near to my home even not in 100km circle from my home, I am missing to be there to enjoy the real beauty of Nature ❣️

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Happy #wednesdaywalk! Clouds can make for nice photos too 😉 My favorite is the first one with a portion of the sky lit up.

thanks so much and i must admit i do love moody days it has such a mood and changing the whole fele of any spot

These are spectacular shots and a very peaceful walk along the water that I love so much. The first picture... the sky is spectacular!😍

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Thank you to you!

Nice shots! The shoreline there is beautiful in early morning with all the piers and docks. That harbor walk looks like a great place to get in some exercise, too bad the rain caught up with you that day!

ohh well I didnt get to wet so it was all good

Between nature and human lighting always an atmosphere created to enjoy, second to last photo great reflections with variety of colours.

!LUV
!PIZZA

tattoodjay, joanstewart sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Your photos are always superb.

Glad I can join Wednesday Walk again.
https://peakd.com/hive-155530/@nelinoeva/wednesday-walk-in-a-hot-spring-day

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Hello friend @tattoodjay , long time no greeting, I love that you go for a walk even if the weather is not the best, with all and the darkness you took wonderful images to enjoy.

I hope you enjoyed getting wet in the rain, 3 years ago I had the experience of bathing in the rain, can you believe it, I had never done it before, my mom took extreme care of me from a cold, mommy stuff.

For today I wanted to share this walk and my community with a nice sunset.

https://peakd.com/hive-163772/@soyunasantacruz/getting-to-know-the-bella-vista-viewpoint

thanks so much, i must admit I do like oody mornings can make for some more dramatic shots

Great set of pictures the first one gives me spaceship vibes!

Have a great week Jay.

For me, these day when almost no cheerful colours shows up. are indeed, gorgeous. Without that, we couldn't be able to really appreciate the happiness and wellness in our existence. And there's a lot of beauty in those dark but powerful moments and colours. Loved your post, mate!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Photos with waterbodies in them always ALWAYS look amazing to me.

And oh, would you look at that; I finally went on a walk:)

https://peakd.com/hive-155530/@wongi/wednesday-walk-around-an-abandoned-hostel

Moody and gloomy sunrises are quite okay. The important part is that you got out for walk to better your body and health. The pictures are looking great and that's a nice place to walk but am sorry the rain caught you unawares.
Thank you for sharing and keep enjoying your week :}

thanks and yes I do love my morning walks i do mis sthem over winter when its to cold for me to get them in:)

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
pixresteemer tipped tattoodjay
@joanstewart(1/10) tipped @tattoodjay

What could be more grateful than this? What a photographs and what a lovely weather it is🌸🥸

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Sometimes I look forward to the dark ones and the steel grey skies. It gives it a different feel and a dramatic look to it. Wonderful pictures as always man!