Wednesday Walk Neds Point Lighthouse from dark to light

in Wednesday Walk7 months ago

Draft Wednesday Walk Neds Point Lighthouse

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge
Any questions about the challenge read the guide at the Bottom of the post ;)

Good Morning, this is a walk I took last Wednesday, I decided to head to Ned's Point in Mattapoisett a spot i had not been to for a while.

I parked there well before sunrise and took this shot just beside where I parked the car
At this stage it was still dark and just some warm colors on the horizon and I was not expecting much colors as the sun rose, but it was still nice and I focused on a few shots but more so on getting my steps in.


Ww fort Phoenix.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F8 84 Seconds ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Walking around the field there to this viewpoint of the lighthouse


Ww fort Phoenix-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 26mm F8 73 Seconds ISO 100
Click here to view larger



then continued walking down by the beach there and took another shot, the long exposure giving a silky look to the clouds, and at the time I took this shot I thought this would probably be the best shot I would get that morning


Ww fort Phoenix-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 21mm F9 76 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Continuing walking with the odd stop to take a photo, this shot shows the field I was walking around, the red line was a car coming around the car park


Ww fort Phoenix-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 64 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Then as I was continuing walking I looked over my shoulder and saw the sky had lit up with colors, so I did a very quick walk with this viewpoint of the Lighthouse


Ww fort Phoenix-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 0.6 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and then raced back to the beach for this shot, knowing full well the colors can go away as quickly as they appeared.


Ww fort Phoenix-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1/5 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares

This week I am sending to the following who joined Wednesday Walk, for this week I did a random draw and the following each received some Hive @ratel, @bluepark, @skect.and.jam @tahastories @travoved @iscrak

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

Just one Wednesday Walk tagged post a week

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk.

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

Teamusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



Sort:  

Beautiful blue colours.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

The lighthouses and the sunsets are spectacular and what I like the most are the pink tones in the sky. A marvel of photographs and a marvellous route. Thank you very much @tattoodjay

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

My pleasure, have a great day too!

👍🙂👍

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 178 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

Wow, the sky in those photos. So amazing! I am guessing you had to wait for the right time to take the pictures when the light was in the correct direction. Did you do a burst or do you just have really good timing?

Thanks, it was so dull earlier that day I was not expecting much color to come so this caught me by surprise,
I did mostly three shots at differtent exposures and blended them together

Ah, okay, thanks for the info. I understand now.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

It's good that you have returned to this charming place, dear friend @tattoodjay. I like the shots before the arrival of dawn, the half-light atmosphere is incredible. You had a beautiful sunrise, great shots. I appreciate you sharing these beautiful photographs with us.
May you enjoy a splendid day

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

I love that you post this first thing in the morning so I am reminded to take some shots on my busy weds for a walk post.

Those are some pretty epic sky pictures. I have been trying to get some @daveks style sunset shots now that the sun is aetting so much earlier. Before too long, it will be 5:00 when the sun is down!

See you tonight for my wedswalk

glad my post inspires you
@daveks takes such amazing photos
as its slowly getting colder in the mornings i may switch to sunset walks soon

That place looks stuning! What a wonderful views You show us! Specially The colors combination in the sky.

thanks it is such a beautiful spot

Sunrise or sunset? They can be so similar. The main thing is that it looks very beautiful!

yes indeed unless you know the spot its hard to know the difference

Precisely! We need to know the east-west direction.
Recently, a girl posted photos of "sunsets" on a local social network. But I see that there are half "sunrises". :)

exactly :)

often when I post sunrises people comment lovely sunrises, i guess not that many get up early and are used to seeing sunrises

Wow! Well done for capturing the colors so beautifully even though you didn't expect much colors on this morning! You never really know what is going to happen...until the time comes, isn't it?

Thank you for sharing these beautiful photos!

You can find my post for this week here.

thanks and yes mother nature keeps us on our toes we never know what we will get

I will visit your post soon

thanks and yes mother nature keeps us on our toes we never know what we will get

That is true😉👍

I will visit your post soon

No problem! Whenever you have some time👍

👍🙂👍

This is super awesome, I am dropping my Wednesday walk soon.

thanks and looking forward to seeing your post

Your very early arrival was well worth it. The dawning shots are magnificent as always. You certainly know how to capture the moment, Jay. Have a wonderful week.

thanks so much and you to have a good week

Beautiful! And the sky is perfect :) So beautiful that is, thank you!❤🙏

thanks so much have a good day

You always have beautiful shots.. I like the shot of the lighthouse with reddish clouds backdrop..that color though is an indication that, bad weather is coming.. Probably heavy rain.

thanks so much I have bene lucky to catch some lovely sunrises recently

You took amazing shots! The close photo of the lighthouse seema like a scence in a movie. Beautiful.

Thank so much for the giveaway.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @bluepark, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I always wonder you shared walked to beautiful place on every Wednesday with all of us. Your pictures can tell us how much you're walked today, sounds like a good Walk 😊

Here is my walk for this Wednesday 😊
https://ecency.com/hive-155530/@les90/a-quick-walk-after-rainy

thanks yes it was a very nice walk, I will visit your post soon

Thank you and have a nice day ☺️

👍🙂👍

thanks for sharing your link I will visit it soon

Wow, love those silky cloud shots and the light house shots. I haven't seen one in ages. Makes me so nostalgic.

Here is the link to my Wednesday walk https://www.ecency.com/hive-155530/@sofs-su/campus-walk-at-night

it was such a nice morning :)

The lighthouse is very beautiful!

@tattoodjay Hello friend, this publication is excellent, the pictures are great and the colors are amazing, congratulations for the great work. Hey I also want to thank you for your support, greetings and hugs!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Incredible photos bro

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Thank you for honorable mention!

Oh wow, you always take wonderful sunrise shots, I just love the warm colours in the sky as the sun comes up. That lighthouse looking amazing from all angles. Thank you for sharing and keep enjoying your week :}

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

I am loving the sunrise view, the color of the sky is so beautiful. The view of the lighthouse is amazing too.

Here's my entry for this Wednesday Walk.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

You're welcome! Have a great day too!

Nice walk you had I like the color of sky and your photographic view of capturing the moment. Thank you very much :)

Awesome sunset and beautiful blue colors. So amazing Photography.

What a nice pink color of the sky. So amazing.

Excellent photography! That neon pink colour over the lighthouse is stunning. 🤩👍 Good job! Thanks for sharing. 🥰