Wednesday Walk on the rocks

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Wednesday Walk on the rocks

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Any questions about the challenge read the guide at the Bottom of the post ;)

For this weeks walk I am back in the Acushnet sawmill, Due to a few thinks going on, Weather, Drs appointments, etc etc I haven't got out on many walks this past week, so I am sharing shots from a week or two ago on a visit to the Sawmill, but for this walk and post I decided to catch some shots of boulders that are alongside the trails there


ww hboulders-1.jpg

Sony A7iv 43mm F9 1/50 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I have noticed these on my walks there but never thought about getting shots of a bunch of them for a Wednesday Walk post


ww hboulders-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 75mm F9 1/100 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



as you can tell when I took this walk there was no signs of green and new growth, but i am confident or perhaps hopeful my next walk there it will be starting to turn green


ww hboulders-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 65mm F9 1/100 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



ww hboulders-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 49mm F9 1/60 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Mayby Boulders or big rocks arent that captivating a subject but I went for these this week as I have had a few comments over the last week, that people don't fele they have much around them to share comparing them with the beautiful beach scenes i often share, so these boulder shots are to highlight anything goes for the walk post, it can be beautiful scenery, sunrises, sunsets, and other beautiful sights, but it can also be things some may see as mundane but there what you see on your walk, whether its road works, trash, boulders, decayed buildings etc etc


ww hboulders-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 75mm F9 1/125 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares

This week I am sending to the following who joined Wednesday Walk, for this week I did a random draw and the following each received some Hive, @littlebee4, @mipiano, @steemflow, @jurich60, @xplosive, @zekepickleman

And @elizacheng will send to @tatdt


As @elizacheng and I collaborated with our Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenges

And one person is randomly drawn who joins both challenges to receive one Hive from me and this week it is @TBA

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

Just one Wednesday Walk tagged post a week

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk.

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng,

Here are the rules for her challenge

Your post can be writing, singing, video, poem,drawing, photography etc.... the most important part is your post Make me" smile, Remember, the ME is whoever read/view/listen to your post and this includes YOURSELF.
b. Your content must be ORIGINAL CONTENT
c. Please include at least 50 Words in your post

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

Teamusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!pinmapple 41.682940 lat -70.907057 long Acushnet Sawmill d3scr

Sort:  

This week I am sending to the following who joined Wednesday Walk, for this week I did a random draw and the following each received some Hive, @littlebee4, @mipiano, @steemflow, @jurich60, @xplosive, @zekepickleman

Thank you so much for the 2 Hive.

img_0.5216748706391553.jpg

It is fun to participate in Wednesday Walk. I will participate in it today too.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

MY Pleasure to send out some each week to people who join the walk

Thank you much @xplosive

Happy WednesdayWalk tattoodjay. Themed walks are good. Noticing things along the way that would normally go unnoticed. I have been working on a rock wall on the edge of my lawn so I have been noticing rocks. From streams, in the forest, from neighbors. Deciding if they are ones I can handle or waiting for when I have help. Many things are there when you look for them.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 102 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
12

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Incidentally, stones are also beautiful in their own way. And putting more of them together makes it more beautiful

Well, I'm a sucker for rocks , boulders, stones. I love stone walls, even building them, I photograph and sketch and hang out with the big boulders on our shore and I've always some rock or pebble collected in my pockets from some walk or ramble. Happy #wednesdaywalk @tattoodjay. I remembered this week to share one too :)

I just visited your post and Noticed you to had shared a boulder :)

When I take photos of the boulders if others are around they look at me as if I am weird but i have got past worrying about that LOL

Thank you so much @tattoodjay for the HIVE and support. Much appreciated 😎

Love the rocks and their different forms.
Have a great day 😊

MY Pleasure

have a great day

Thanks 😊
You too 👋🏻☀️

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Those are definitely some pretty big boulders. I think we are turning the corner now on the weather and you should be able to start getting out a bit more now. I noticed that the daffodils are starting to pop up in the woods behind our house, so that is a pretty good sign right there!

I have seen the daffodils coming up when driving around as well always a great sign, I have bene wanting to get out for some spring photos but things have slowed me down but soon I will I am sure ;)

Those look like some big boulders that are over in nearby White Clay State Park! You sure you weren't in Delaware for those? 😂

Well I do get well lets not say lost Geographically embarrassed at times, but I dont think I was that far out of my way LOL

https://peakd.com/hive-155530/@franksonia/beautiful-flowers-wednesday-walk-after-luncht thanks for this challenge I really enjoyed myself doing iy

Just visited your post, thanks for sharing the link here

It's amazing how we can often pass something and think nothing of it...until it clicks. And then look at the beautiful photos you came up with.

Thank you for using this as an example of how we can use anything and create something from it! It suddenly looks as if each of these big rocks or boulders gives character to each and every photo!

Thanks so much
That was a part of the reasoning fir this post as some have said there was nothing of beauty to take photos of

And I guess I am saying anything goes in walk posts

You have definitely proven your point!

I think we sometimes get blinded by the beautiful photos we see of other photographers and then we think it is something they found out there...as if it was waiting for them.

We need to realize that we need to take something we see (anything as you say) and create the beauty in the way we see it. We need to see the picture before the picture exists.

What you say... "And I guess I am saying anything goes in walk posts", makes perfect sense and your post is absolute proof of it.

Thanks so much it’s good to know that it came across as I planned

Have a great day

Thanks. You too👍!

I like such big rocks and boulders and often wonder how they managed to get to their place when all the ground around them is flat.

What a coincidence, I have photographed some boulders too in the past weeks, but with one difference: they were somewhere in a river and you can see only the top 😀


!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @tattoodjay.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.337


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@johannpiber(7/15) tipped @tattoodjay (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Boulders! It can be interesting... how they come about.
There is this town full of Boulders!
I forgot the name of the town.
I will post tomorrow tattoodjay!
Wait for me!!!

Indeed something as simple as a big rock can be interesting in the right light

And of course I will wait 😎

Well your post rocks! ;)

Thanks so much for being a leader here for so long. Great to be a part of an active community like this and contribute any way I can.

Lol I guess it does rock 😂

Totally my pleasure to host the Wednesday Walk

Dang it, Zeke! I was gonna go with, "Those boulders ROCK!" but figured I'd scroll through the comments first to see if someone beat me to it. Well played, good sir! 😂

And I think that's a great idea for a post, @tattoodjay and not just because I love taking pictures of all the granite stones around our rental property. Nice reminder that if you can't stop and smell the flowers, you still might only be a "stone's throw" away from an interesting photography subject. 😊

I like these boulders, they look very powerful. Isn't that a trail from a glacier?

Thanks for the Hive, it's a very pleasant surprise!

I don’t think they are related to a glacier in the past but I have t really looked into it

Yes, I think this week will things warm up in most places, after this last bout of winter. BRRR.

I certainly hope so I have had enough of the cold lol

Hello dear friend @tattoodjay good afternoon
I am very sorry that you have not been able to go for a walk these days; I hope you are well

What a beautiful collection of rocks you have here, beautiful shots
I'm a rock fanatic I really like taking shots of them

Have a beautiful afternoon

I am fine thanks it’s more a lot of rainy in the early mornings when I mostly go out walking

And my wife not doing well at the moment so I prefer staying home when she is up

I'm very sorry about your wife dear friend @tattoodjay, You do very well to be accompanying her.
I wish with all my heart that you get better soon.

Thanks so much that is very kind of you

Thank you @tattoodjay for this surprise, I didn't expect it but thta is a nice gesture from you :)
I think we all enjoy preparing our Wednesday Walk posts, just right now arrived my new contribution :)

Thanks once again and happy Wednesday 😎

Most welcome
And always glad to hear people are enjoying the Wednesday walk

yes, we enjoy them... and tomorrow is Wednesday :))

I hope I can manage to bring a walk,
if not, happy Wednesday to you and all the walking people 😇

yes, we enjoy them... and tomorrow is Wednesday :))

I hope I can manage to bring a walk,
if not, happy Wednesday to you and all the walking people 😇

Great pictures of the boulders, they are quite fascinating and who knows how long they have been there, it's a mystery. As always thank you so much for sharing and keep enjoying your week👏

I bet many have said so, but, this post ROCKS!! love your photos, always!

Just wondering how the boulders got there in the first place?

I did try and find out but didnt find anything definitive

Happy wednesday walk @tattoodjay ,rock from the mountain, great photos. Thank you.

A very cool boulder. In the middle of the forest.