Wednesday Walk the Harbor walk

in Wednesday Walk3 years ago

Wednesday Walk the Harbor walk

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk.

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng,

Here are the rules for her challenge

Your post can be writing, singing, video, poem,drawing, photography etc.... the most important part is your post Make me" smile, Remember, the ME is whoever read/view/listen to your post and this includes YOURSELF.
b. Your content must be ORIGINAL CONTENT
c. Please include at least 50 Words in your post

This weeks walk along the Harbor walk

I have done many posts of shots taken from the harbor walk, but I don't think I have shared that many shots focusing on the Harbor walk itself so thats what I will do in this post

Now not all these shots are from a walk this week, although I have bene out every morning this week at sunrise for a walk and a couple of times along this walk, but because of all my walks and busy with other things I am way behind in editing recent photos so this post includes shots from various walks there

Starting with a shot as I was about to head up one of the ramps to the top of the Hurricane barrier that is the Harbor walk


ww Harbor walk.jpg


Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/250 ISO 500
Click here to view larger


I have walked this spot many a time, its very convenient with parking at either end and good for getting my steps in to start the day as the sun rises, of course I get more steps in one foggy days when I dont take so many photos.


ww Harbor walk-2.jpg


Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/250 ISO 160
Click here to view larger


and looking along the walk at another point


ww Harbor walk-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 21mm F8 4 seconds ISO 100
Click here to view larger



At the start of my walks there its still fairly dark, so I am carrying my camera on my tripod and taking longer exposure shots to get enough light


ww Harbor walk-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F10 2.5 seconds ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and the same spot as the last shot on a different day, that's what I love about morning walks each day the light is different


ww Harbor walk-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 1.3 seconds ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and one last view to finish off the photos in this post


ww Harbor walk-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F9 2.5 seconds ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares

This week I am sending to the following who joined Wednesday Walk, for this week I did a random draw and the following each received 2 Hive @rexplanet,@tych021 and @deerjay

@rabbi711711, @mrnightmare89 and @bubica

And @elizacheng will send to @saffisara


As @elizacheng and I collaborated with our Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenges

And one person is randomly drawn who joins both challenges to receive one Hive from me and this week it is @aimharryianne

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!pinmapple 41.619467 lat -70.913685 long The Harbor Walk New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

That looks like a long, long walk, but beautiful, especially with nice colors on the horizon.
I have seen the first photo which goes the ramp up and thought "I've been sitting in front of 3 monitors since 6 in the morning and had just a 5-minute coffee break, I could never walk that far and so steep up without being exhausted" 😁


!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

Its not to long, I normally walk from one end to the other, around the piers and back again and then along a walkway beside the wall by a little island and a lighthouse, normally average around 5 to 6 thousand steps doing that

Some days I do feel it walking back up that ramp I must admit

!ENGAGE 30
!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

At the moment this would be too much for me - prefer to sit on the bike 😎
After computerwork all day long it would be good and healthy to walk a few thousand steps, but it isn't easy at the moment to overcome laziness 😉


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

I know mate it was hard for me to get back into walking after a few months off

!ENGAGE 30
!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Yep, you get used of doing nothing - as a government employee I know that 🤣🤣🤣 lol


!ENGAGE 30
!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Lol so true

!ENGAGE 30
!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

😀😉 have a nice afternoon JJ 🌞


!BEER and !PIZZA - nice 😃
!invest_vote

Connect

Trade


@johannpiber! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tattoodjay.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Connect

Trade


@tattoodjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (17/20)

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@johannpiber! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tattoodjay.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@tattoodjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (11/20)

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Connect

Trade


@johannpiber! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tattoodjay.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Connect

Trade


@tattoodjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (6/20)

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Du wurdest als Member von @investinthefutur gevotet!
Dazu noch ein kleines !BEER & VOIN-Token


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @investinthefutur for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I'm always amazed by the images you always shared. You captured the bridge very clear and I found some emotions. By the way thanks for the mention, I forgot today is Wednesday.

Thanks thats so kind of you to say

Beautiful shots! What is that big building in the distance? It almost looks like a hospital.

Thanks I dont think its an hospital, but not sure what it is I will drive by there next time I go for a walk there and see what it is

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Cool, your walks are perfect and so are your photographs.

Thanks thats so kind of you

A nicely made harbor walk is beneficial to everyone!
It must be nice not to have your feet wet, or your shoes filled with sand, and you can visit anytime even in formals!
What long, long walk!
I've seen many photos of it which you took, and never tire of it, @tattoodjay!

I love this walkway there is another one here the same called the Cove walk which has nice sunset views

Do show it one of these days, @tattoodjay!

Soon I will be doing evening walks hopefully and heading there

Wow... hmmm...
Evening walks... interesting, @tattoodjay👍😀

Well I should have said maybe I after all Lulu has been through I don’t like leaving her home alone and she doesn’t feel confident going fit many walks these days so I will play it by ear

Awww... I hope she feels better, @tattoodjay 👍!

What amazing shades of light. Wonderful views you have there :- )

Thank you for your skill and pleasure from what you saw .

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

The view from here is incredibly spectacular, the lighting a hint of its glorious debut for the day.

I really love taking these morning walks with you, you bring the sea and salt to my doorstep, giving me a wonderful start to my day. The long-shot down the pier is picture-perfect, but the one with the curvature showing the way really catches my eye. Unusual in its look.

It's true what you say about the fog, although around here, I beg for foggy mornings. The battlefields and cemetery are gorgeous then. It never happens though. :)

Good morning! You made my day! Happy #WednesdayWalk~!!

What a sweet and kind comment

Cheers

If one engages he gets !ENGAGE 25 from me

Bridge the gap, giving photography a great feel to water and sky filling with reflective colours.

Thanks for taking us out early mornings again, something I do miss not being able to go alone.

-Thanks a lot sir @tattoodjay ..I just posted my entry to the challenge!. Great Wednesday walk you had in that beautiful place and the photos were very nice and colorful!
Have a blessed day!🙏.

#dreemer

Thanks just heading out to catch the sunrise will check out your post later

Have a great day

Thank you so much Jay!! You've featured some beautiful skies in these photos! I especially love the fourth photo down where it is still fairly dark! 💖

Thanks kindly your support and feedback is appreciated

Have a great day