Finding Solace in Nature Walks

Whether walking alone or with a friend who shares my interests, I enjoy taking notice of my surroundings and discovering interesting little stories. The surroundings go beyond mere scenery. It's a meditation because I am intensely focused, but my attention is focused outward.

I was glad to have the opportunity to take a nature walk today in San Antonio Zambales.

I adore the little stories I come across.

The Bee Arrives In San Marcelino The First Jollibee In Our Town! (5).png

Given the amount of suffering, trauma, injustice, and want in the world, it seems wrong to be relatively comfortable and privileged. Can my heartbreak, compassion, empathy, and despair be put to any use to make a difference?

I have to find a way out of this before these thoughts start to consume me, and my sense of complete helplessness becomes overwhelming and prevents me from being able to do anything positive for the world.

I always feel better outside because I find solace in nature. Walking in my garden or the woods helps me de-stress and find my calm centre. I let go of my thoughts and unwind into the goodness of life as I observe the surroundings. I can be present and temporarily let go of my sadness and overwhelm when the beauty of nature surrounds me.

malayo mga baka.jpg

Since humans have evolved and require a connection to the natural world, turning to nature for comfort is a natural reaction.

You can sense your spirits rising as soon as you step outside. Skin gets warmed by the sun. You feel lighter just exiting the door, even on a great day. The fortunate ones are blessed with mountains that guard the area, their snow-capped peaks sparkling. Forest trails beckon beneath the cliffs. A breath of fresh air through nature can do wonders, even on the darkest days. The symphony of nature calms the senses.

madami baka.jpg

Some people can access nature by simply going outside their back door. It might take more effort for others to find it. But it usually pays off when we find a way to connect with nature. Examples of this include hearing the sound of birdsong, seeing a tree grow tall, or noticing the colour of a flower emerging through the window.

bundok with isang baka.jpg

I strolled down a narrow path, feeling like the soft ground was holding my tired soul. Birdsong rose in the air, melodies blending into a beautiful chorus that cheered me. Sunlight broke through the thick undergrowth, creating beams of ethereal light that danced across the forest floor. My anxieties started to fade in that magical place, and I felt at ease.

lakad 4.jpg

isang puno.jpg

Nature has much to teach us if we are open to receiving the lessons. It sounds like a story of tenacity and flexibility coming from the gnarled branches of old trees. As flowers bloom after winter's hibernation and butterflies emerge from their cocoons, it serves as a reminder of the cyclical nature of life. These tales of metamorphosis strike a deep chord with us, igniting long-forgotten dreams and desires.

wave ganda talikod.jpg

talikod 2.jpg

We can begin by looking for green spaces in our neighbourhoods to bring the comfort of nature into our daily lives. A little garden or park can provide a haven from the stresses of the contemporary world. During your lunch break, go for a stroll and let the sights and sounds of nature revitalize you. Locate a peaceful nook where you can sit and study your surroundings, focusing on the minute details that are frequently missed.

lakad 3.jpg

Finding comfort in nature is not a luxury but essential to our well-being. It gives us a break from the daily hustle, bringing us back to the present and reminding us of the beauty around us. Thus, answer the call of nature, let yourself be enveloped in its embrace, and let its wisdom inspire you.

wave harap 1.jpg

abot puno.jpg

You can always find comfort in the familiar sights, sounds, and scents of your backyard or the forest. Allow yourself to be revitalized and reminded of what makes our region of the world so unique and resilient.

tayo harap smile puno.jpg

Sort:  

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Travel Digest #2088.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you so much and more power ❤️😘

A wonderful walk, thank you for sharing these beauties with us.

It's my pleasure. So happy that you like it. ❤️

yes I liked it very much. I now follow your articles with interest ❤️

wow that are ais breathtakingly beautiful

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

It's my pleasure, Sir. ❤️ Thank you so much and more power! 🤗

Really connecting with nature makes us feel more alive, and at the same time connected with ourselves.

Indeed, there is something in nature that really helps you emotionally and mentally stable. Thank you for dropping by. ❤️

Wow amazing nature and amazing words. 😄

Thank you so much Ma'am! 🤗😘

Thrre are also great landscapes on your area you are lucky because some of us stuck in cities 😄

That's true, we do have a lot of beautiful landscape here in our province. So relaxing and so refreshing. For sure some of us want to visit country side away from the noise if the cities. 🤗

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!