You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: St George's River Walk: Orchids, Tree Ferns, Moss, Bridges, Ocean Viewsand more.

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

What am amazing walk in nature. It's been a while I saw a river, a ocean let me just say it's been a while I saw water flowing except for rain flood. Haha!

The place is beautiful, I'm already imagining the sweet bird chorus while walking through those woods and bushes and the whooshing sound of the flowing water. Lovely images, thanks for taking me on a nature walk with you. I feel a little relieved over here, looking at the nice images helped clear some things out of my head.

Sort:  

Oh you lovely person you - I'm sorry your head needs to be cleared, but I'm also very grateful that you felt that way looking into my forest via photos! It was very noisy with birds and water and you would have loved it indeed. Sending some of those soothing forest vibes your way!

It was very noisy with birds and water and you would have loved it indeed.

Those sounds would actually go a long way🥺.

Sending some of those soothing forest vibes your way!

Thank you so much 🥰. One more thing your hive username is soothing too and fits perfectly with this writing of yours.

Looking at pictures with nature can really help in tough times, it visually helps and heals

Yeah! It does help a lot🥺.

I recommend you long walks in nature if you struggle with anything, it helps you clear the mind. I hope you are ok

The thing is I can't even get out of my house. I'm that weak RN but I'm trying to be fine and stay positive too. At least seeing different things here is helping me look away from my problems.

Thank you so much for caring 🥰

I guess that healing is a process. And we need to be gentle with ourselves and have patience. Some of us heal faster, some slower. Over time I realized I was the harshest, the most cruel and vicious critic of all of my weaknesses . And that made healing even harder.

I would say to just be kind towards this version of you who deals now with issues. And pat yourself on the back and realize that every day when you wake up breathing is a small victory. In society we have learned to applaud just the big successes. It is wrong. Every small progress is a victory. I am confident that no matter how long it will take you to grow from this hardship, you will come out stronger. And years from now you will smile being proud of yourself. Stay strong, you have a higher mission on this Earth for sure🤗

🥺🥺🥺
This is so sweet, thanks for making me start my day with a broad smile. Your words are really encouraging and has made me feel worth something again. A big thank you for being this kind 💙.

I'm sorry to hear that. 💚💚💚

It's totally fine. I appreciate your kindness.