Summer Meadow Walk

in Wednesday Walk10 months ago

IMG_5196.JPG

image.png

The sun was shining brightly in the sky as I stepped into the meadow. The air was filled with the sound of birdsong, and the flowers were in full bloom. I took a deep breath and smiled. This was exactly what I needed.

I walked slowly through the meadow, taking my time to appreciate the beauty of my surroundings. I stopped to take pictures of a variety of flowers, including milkweed, thistles, and yarrow. I also saw quite a few few birds, including robins, goldfinches, and killdeer.

As I walked, I thought about how lucky I was to be able to experience this moment. It was so peaceful and serene. I felt like I was the only person in the world. After a while, I came to a small pond. I sat down and listened to the birds singing and watched them hop along the water's edge in search of food. It was so peaceful and relaxing.

After a while, I got up and continued walking, eventually coming to a clearing. In the middle of the clearing was a large dead tree. I sat down under the tree and closed my eyes. I listened to the sound of the birds singing and the wind blowing through the leaves. I felt completely at peace.

After a while, I opened my eyes and looked around. The sun was starting to set, and the sky was a beautiful shade of orange. I knew that I had to get going, but I didn't want to leave. I had found a little piece of heaven in this meadow, and I didn't want to go back to the real world just yet.

Eventually, I knew that I had to go. I got up and started walking back to my car. As I walked, I thought about how much I had enjoyed my time in the meadow. It had been a truly magical experience. I had found a special place.

I hope that you will one day have the opportunity to visit a meadow in the summer. It is a truly magical experience. Below are some of the many beautiful birds and flowers that I encountered along the way.

Creeping Jenny (Lysimachia nummularia):

image.png

Blue Vervain (Verbena hastata):

image.png

Common Yarrow (Achillea millefolium):

image.png

Lance-leaved Coreopsis (Coreopsis lanceolata):

image.png

Bull Thistle (Cirsium vulgare):

image.png

Creeping Thistle (Cirsium arvense):

image.png

image.png

Yellow Sweetclover (Melilotus officinalis):

image.png

image.png

Foxglove Beardtongue (Penstemon digitalis):

image.png

Hairy Vetch (Vicia villosa):

image.png

Butterfly Milkweed (Asclepias tuberosa):

image.png

Common Milkweed (Asclepias syriaca):

image.png

Great Mullein (Verbascum thapsus):

image.png

Killdeer (Charadrius vociferus):

image.png

American Robin (Turdus migratorius):

image.png

Red-winged Blackbird (Agelaius phoeniceus):

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Common Grackle (Quiscalus quiscula):

image.png

American Goldfinch (Spinus tristis):

image.png

image.png

Mourning Dove (Zenaida macroura):

image.png

Song Sparrow (Melospiza melodia):

image.png

Indigo Bunting (Passerina cyanea):

image.png

Canada Goose (Branta canadensis):

image.png

image.png


My NFT Showroom gallery: https://nftshowroom.com/tych021/gallery

PeakD reflink: https://peakd.com/register?ref=tych021

Publish0x reflink: https://www.publish0x.com?a=M7e58kDYd2

Sort:  

Having a moment like this is so calming and relaxing not just for the body but especially for the mind. Indeed you are blessed to have this great chance to be with nature.

That was an amazing walk. If "forest bathing" is a real thing and official term, "meadow bathing" should be too :) You took some great shots out there in nature. Any of them would be a nice entry for my nature photography challenge. I will roll out the new round in a few hours. You are more than welcome in there :) Greetings from Prague!

@tipu curate

What a great read! It reads like a poem, what a talent you have for writing. Of course seeing the pictures I understand why so much inspiration. I loved this post, bravo!...

it does come across in your post how beautiful and serene that area was and so much beauty to see

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Wow nice environment
I pray so that i will jave that opportunity
Thanks for sharing