You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We arrived in Greece. Walk in Saint Nicholas... #TheLongestTrip

I also noticed that there were many motorcycles in a Greek Island I visited. I think it is beacuse of quick transport in any island, maybe because of cheaper way to go around.

I saw a mosque in one of your photo. I think it could be closed or is opened in a special day of month or year. Chios seems beautiful as it is in Aegean. It is right beside Çeşme, but we have to pay about 100 Euros for visa to visit it.

Looking for your next post. Enjoy Chios!

Sort:  

I think that the main reason for the large number of motorcycles in Chios is that in ancient cities and villages the streets are too narrow to ride comfortably. Or Turks who have biometric passports also have to buy a visa to Greece ?

Unfortunately. Turkiye, Ukraine and Georgia were in negotiation with EU for visa-free travel for 90 days few years ago. Ukraine and Georgia were accepted, ours was somehow delayed.

Can Turks come to Chios without a visa?

No

How much is a visa?

It costs between 100-120 Euros for a person.