Spending time relaxing inside the mall and having a fresh haircut.

in Wednesday Walklast month (edited)

Image created using Canva.

Yesterday's weather was so hot, I invited my younger cousin to go to the SM Urdaneta. We cannot afford air conditioning, so we will just go inside the mall to chill. I also want to get a new haircut, and my younger cousin said that she likes to go to the night market beside the CB mall after.

But... I don't have the mood to go early, so we decided to go by 4 o'clock in the evening.

20240430_163604.jpg

While we were waiting for a tricycle, we took some pictures first, and I think the 0.5-back camera lens makes our height look small here. Lol

After I attended the meet-up on April 27, I didn't get enough sleep, and I spent my time drinking here at my aunt's place. So, my eyes are like that.

20240430_163815.jpg

20240430_163822.jpg

After minutes of waiting, the tricycle is here. It's hard to find or wait for tricycles around this kind of time here. But we are glad because there's one who passed by.

I was so shocked to know that the fare is Php 40.00 for two people now. Take note that the place is just so near. When I was vacationing here at Urdaneta before, the fare was just 10–15 pesos per person. But I think it was because of the oil price hike.

Anyway, our first destination was CB Mall Urdaneta. Because my cousin said that the salon inside is good too.

1000027820.jpg

The sun was so hot, though the time is ready to set. We arrived sweating, and the air when we are riding inside the tricycle is just for short-term freshness.

1000027670.jpg

The first one that I noticed after we went to the second floor was this big stand fan, which is the most important thing that every small house needs to beat the hot weather.

When we arrived at the salon, I asked how much there was for a hair cut. I was shocked when they said that it's 800 peso for just a haircut, my god!

So I told them that we had just asked and would come back next time. While walking away, I told my younger cousin that the payment is not cheap, but I noticed that their salon shop looks cheap.

So we both decided to go to SM, but of course, we will go to the Magic Mall Annex Urdaneta first. It's my first time going there after months of not traveling around Urdaneta. Usually, when I go here, only CB Mall and SM are the places I go to.


My cousin took me a picture just for fun. And she always teases me, and so I look serious in my second picture.

20240430_170053.jpg

I don't know what's going on below, but there are a lot of people there. I didn't dig up more information about it since I am not interested.

20240430_170220.jpg

Since we don't know what we will do at the Magic Mall Annex, we decided to go down and find the exit. My cousin goes down first, as my mind is loading and I forgot how to go down using the escalator. Lol, I think during that time, I had a lot of things inside of my mind. So, I just laughed with my cousin, who's laughing below, and when I arrived where she was, she told me that she's speaking, but she didn't know that the person with whom she was talking is not at her back.

20240430_170451.jpg

I really like that the view of Magic Mall Urdaneta Annex is better than the other malls that have stood for many years now. They chose the right location. Where the sun sets looks like that.

Anyway, we decided to go to SM because I was hungry after not eating any food. What I just hope while traveling is that the road in other parts of Urdaneta nearby the market is so narrow, they need to improve this part and renovate.

1000027721.jpg

It causes some delays and traffic. Instead of arriving in minutes, sometimes it takes hours before you arrive at a nearby location.

20240430_172546.jpg

When we arrived at SM, the first thing that we did was find a restaurant where we would eat. I am craving Halo-Halo because the weather is hot even at night, and we ordered a pork BBQ.

1000027726.jpg

Since the weather is hot, the ice tea that I ordered became one gulp. Lol, I was supposed to order another one, but I decided to just let my cousin get me some free water.

I like to eat more, but I can't taste the taste of the food I am eating because of the heavy feeling I feel. My cousin tried to tell me some joke and so I just laughed though, I don't really understand what she said.

After we ate, we decided to go to the second floor. I will get a new haircut. Because I just want to. Charought! Well... If you think that I'm broken, you're right.

received_813178677354963.jpeg

Last year, I think this was also the salon where I cut my hair. And this time, I am back here. I wanted to cut my hair short, but the hairdresser told me that my hair was good enough for my looks and there was no need to cut it. It should be a waste. So, he recommended that he cut my hair a little. Compared to the salon where we went first, this salon looks more clean and organized. Shampooing and conditioning my hair, plus head massages to relax, are part of their services, so it's worth the price.

IMG_20240430_205509_484.jpg

My younger cousin told me that it still looks the same and nothing has changed. Haha

When we looked at the time, it's already 6 to 7 p.m. My cousin's mom told us that she was already waiting in front of the landbank, so we went where she was.

20240430_193836.jpg

We will go to the night market, but we have a little emergency inside their house, so we go home first and come back to the night market after.

We finished around 9 p.m. in the evening, and the closing time of the night market was 9. So obviously, we didn't get a chance to buy things at the night market, but when we arrived, we still found some food vendors.

20240430_215505.jpg

So we bought a barbeque to be her kid's dinner, and I also told my aunt that I would like to drink alcohol. I'm glad because she let me.

After this, we went home.

This blog was supposed to be published yesterday, but I was knocked out.

Thanks for reading!


PUBLISHED BY: @xanreo
DATE: May 2, 2024

Sort:  

ang nice naman, gusto ko din mag pa aircon. 😆

Sa mall? 😂 May aircon ka diba? Sanaol. Wala kami nun kaya gang punta nalang sa mall makiki aircon 🥲 😂

😆

Magmall para mamasyal ❌️
Mag mall para maki aircon ✅️

untitled.gif

Mejo nag load utak ko dun ah, 800 just for a haircut. Mejo huli na ko sa pricing kasi never akong nagpagupit and I just do my hair nalang. Is that the normal price ba or what's the usual price bu sa hair cutting for girls? Wala akong idea ee haha. Dun sa second how much? Anyways, na enjoy mo naman paglilibot ano? Yun ang mahalagang importants

Is that the normal price ba or what's the usual price bu sa hair cutting for girls? Wala akong idea ee haha. Dun sa second how much?

Depende sa length ng buhok at kung gaano kakapal. Tsaka depende din sa hair cut na gusto mo. As for the price na 800 I'm not agreed kasi yung hair ko is just short lang naman na dipa aabot sa bewang unlike sa mga hair na mahaba galing sa rebonded. And the hair cut is just simple lang din sana but dipalang nila alam sinabi na agad na 800 which is a red flag.

Buti doon sa may kabila, 500. Okay na ako doon kasi with massage naman tsaka shinampoo at conditioner pa buhok ko gamit mamahaling brand. 🤣 kapag din kasi sa may palengke ako nagpagupit, di maganda kinalalabasan. Wala palang 3 araw e buhaghag na agad.

Medyo na enjoy ko ate ropa.

Ohhhh, if its sulit naman pala 500php is not a bad price pa rin. Mejo namahalan pa rin ako pagkabasa ko sa part na yan, pero if it has other benefits naman pala then all good, haha. Ang hirap kapag di nagpapagupit sa professional, wala akong ka ide-idea, lol. Kawawa naman hair ko never pa nalapatan ng magandang gupit bat kasi ang kuripot koooooo 🤧😭😭😭😆

Self love. Self care. Daw haHaha minsan lang. Malah next year wala na ulit. 🤣 pero true mahal ang paybhandred pero worth it naman kesa sa mga bakla ako magpagupit sa palengke. Natry ko na kasi talaga and di nila sinusunod yung gusto mong length at hair cut. 🙄

Maigi na sa subok mo na. At least alam mong di masasayang binayad mo diba. Pero gulay pa rin talaga ako sa pricing hahahaha.

Masyadong mahal ang 800 PHP. Nako sa barbershop na pinag papagupitan ko around 259 may gupit na may pa hot oil treatment, tapos shave narin na may hot towel.

Sarap nung bbq lalo na ung nasa kalye haha

Kaya nga kuya diko keri un. Jusme 800 para sa gupit lang. Buti sa kabila okay nadin sa price 🤣 gumanda naman ulit buhok ko. Gusto ko din talaga sana sa palengke nalang magpagupit sa 168 pero natrauma na ako 🤣 mura nga, di kasi nila sinusunod yung length and haircut na gusto mo kaya sa mall nalang.

Pampulutan yan kuya Teepee. 😂 HAHAHA naginom ako after that e.

Nice haircut. @xanreo

Hehe thank you po! 😊

Good Morning

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Have a great day :)

Thank you sir! Happy wednesday! 🥰