#WednesdayWalk - Spring Vibes

wedswalk6.jpg

How is it possible that I haven't come up with a #wednesdaywalk post in 26 days? I have been walking! Championed by our friend @tattoodjay and the Make me Smile Collaboration challenge lead by @elizacheng, this is for everyone.

This week, I am mixing business with pleasure and enjoying the mild spring out doors.

 "image.png"

Grey Days of Spring


IMG_1073.JPG

This is what it looked like 26 days ago. Wednesdays are usually a mix of business and real life. If I spend some time on humpday letting this guy do this, that's a good day.


IMG_1305.jpg

This is us today a little further down that same path. So much more green of spring and the sun is holding some nice warmth during the day. Another good Wednesday on tap.
 "image.png"

Business


IMG_1306.JPG

Most of the business day was not overly photo-worthy. Cleaning up some campaigns, creating a few new ones, and a sales meeting with a new client who should come on board next week. The highlight was a private party / open house by invitation for a classic yet re-emerging bistro. Mainly bed & breakfast owners and influencers in town who Bijou knows will spread the word about their refreshed presence and renewed energy this year. wonderful drinks, snacks and music give you an idea how neat it will be this season to share a date night here.
 "image.png"

Get Outside!


IMG_1310.JPG

I am not sure why this photo looks like I took it with a potato but I wanted to capture the big cloud stripe across the sky blocking the sun. Beautiful blue skies and light past 7pm make is even nicer to take the dog to the park. A couple short months ago, the sun set around 5 pm and I would be headed out in the dark at this time.

IMG_1311.JPG

By the time I get to the parking lot near dogwars the end of that cloud is starting to dissipate. It is a public parking lot between 2 baseball diamonds and the dog park at the end. This mobile home has been here off and on the last few months and someone informed me it is someone who was forced to sell their home because they could no longer afford it. Cashing in and living a life of adventure seems to hold some allure for me except when picturing squatting in a lot where the city occasionally visits to tell you to vacate. A sign of the times and little reminder that I have it pretty damn good.

IMG_1317.JPG

On the far side of the park, a factory that makes Toyota parts as far as I understand it. Walking out after a long shift to see the sun still shining off the buildings and a warm walk to the car. Hard workers enjoying the little things.
 "image.png"

Sunset


IMG_1313.JPG

It is possible nobody enjoys seeing the sunset through the trees like I do. I appreciate the depth and texture of the thin forest in its near natural state and season where leaves don't block the sunset.

IMG_1316.JPG

I am no @daveks when it comes to sweeping sky and sunset photography. Years of enjoying his photography here compels me to keep an eye on the sky and snap a shot of the sun's dying throes. Shortly after this, the sky was a soothing blend from orange to blue as the orb retreated into the horizon for a rest.

Thanks for joining me for another glorious humpday.

image.png


zekepickleman.jpg

 "gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png"

Do you WedsWalk? Link your post!

Sort:  

Sunsets are cool.. but I'm more of a sunrise kinda person..

1000014614.jpg

Yah you get up early to capture 'em so I can sleep in.

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@geneeverett just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @davedickeyyall.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Seems like we're a month ahead of Canada even though Prague is a bit further north than Vancouver :)) That's a snapshot I took yesterday.

Yah we will probably be there in a week. So green!

Good Morning

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Have a great day :)

Same here, since the beginning of my Hive journey, it's been a month, since I have not posted the Wednesday walk. I will try it soon.

You had beautiful pictures all through
I prefer the go outside pictures even though you felt you took it with a potato😅

In this way, whenever the clouds come over the sky, the sight is very beautiful and we know that walking is very important for our health and we all should take this routine in our life. If we want to live a good life.

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@geneeverett just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @zekepickleman.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

A great timing photo of sunset my friend, well done!

Dog out playing means you got to take a worthy break from routine, seeing camper vans parked after losing their home is a sad state of affairs of late.

Fortunate to have a home, business to run even when you feel it starts to get one down we appreciate what we achieve and are able to carry on again.

Awesome sunset and early morning captures!

Nice pictures 🤩🤩