πŸ‰ [MELN] Weekly EXODE Giveaway #4

in EXODE Pilots β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

Hello, Pilots!

The DYGYCON booth was a huge success for EXODE! 146 people signed up for a free Starter Pack, that's about 10% of all attendees! Very exciting stuff, we saw a lot of new players joining the Discord server in the aftermath of the event. I decided to donate a few more Starter Packs because of this.

This week you have a chance of winning:
10x Strategic FOODIE-MOODIE

exode_card_057_Tom_FoodieMoodie.png
And 5x SMOOTY All-In-One

exode_card_056_Tom_SmootyAllInOne.png
And 5x Friendly Eyes XY-6

exode_card_058_Tom_FriendlyEyes.png

All of this is worth a minimum total value of $2.05 at time of writing.

Screenshot 2021-09-27 094937.png

In last week's giveaway, we had 9 entrants. Congratulations on your win @nyxlabs. You have been sent your prizes.

Screenshot 2021-09-27 095311.png

How to enter:

  1. Upvote this post
  2. Reblog this post
  3. Comment what you would like to hear @elindos talk about in the next episode of 'Elindos Records'

The winner will be chosen by random on Monday, October 4th.

EXODE is a real-time strategy space colonization game here on the Hive Blockchain. If you still have not bought your starter pack and signed up, use this Referral Code(c956af8) and you'll also receive 2 free Alpha Booster Packs with 5 NFT cards each and a free Epic Alpha Character. For more information and links, check out the developer's page, @elindos.

Sort: Β 

Responding to my own question, I'd like to hear more about mining and ship construction.

Woooooooooooohooooooooo!
<3

Thank you so much! Outer Space may be the final frontier...but with this gear that frontier just got a whole lot closer!

!PIZZA

You definitely deserve it, fellow !PIZZA enthusiast.

@nyxlabs! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @birdbeaksd.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/10)

@birdbeaksd! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @nyxlabs.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/20)

mmm i would like to know if the cards will be upgradeables in future updates

Yes, they will be. Cards will earn experience from games to level up if they do not have the "Upgradable" keyword. However, Elindos could go into more detail on this if he wanted to.

Have a !PIZZA

@amaillo! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @birdbeaksd.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Cheers mate! I just got into it since I realized I bought a starter pack a while back & hadn't done anything at all (think I was annoyed that it didn't run in firefox initially), and I've been enjoying the evac gameplay a ton! I'd love to know about plans for more contracts or other card releases, I've been kicking myself for missing the releases since I saw that they're (of course) extremely expensive on the market, and I doubt many people want to sell them anyways.

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

There will be more contracts and cards in Beta. No release date for that at the moment, though. You should join the Discord server if you aren't already there! I'm open to selling a Syndicate Sponsorship for $1,000 if that's something you'd be interested in.

Have a !PIZZA

@petertag! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @birdbeaksd.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

I'm curious about the Play-to-earn, player run economy.

Thanks for the giveaway! @mcgilli

This is a great ecosystem question as well. I'd like to hear more about the Supplies Market and EXOFUEL too.

Have a !PIZZA

@mcgilli! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @birdbeaksd.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

I have attempted the rescue mission a few times. A strategy guide for play may help me. I do not normally play this style of game.

Here is a strategy guide written by πŸ‰ [MELN]'s very own @veryanprime.
https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@veryanprime/how-to-exode-evacuation

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I'm new to the game, and I would like to understand how good my nft planet is, what should I strive for?

I'm pretty sure 4 is the average number of any resources. Anything about that is above average. There are so many hidden statistics right now that we don't really have a good baseline for what is important. If I were you, I'd just keep re-launching evacs until I got a planet that looked good to me. Have a !PIZZA

@akenav! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @birdbeaksd.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)

I have a question not about gameplay but the ecosystem. A lot of projects fail right after they start because their system is not prepared to scale correctly and everyone gets to suffer because of that. Are there any plans to keep that in check; like special management of recording stuff on the hive network, etc?

This is a great question. I would also like to hear more about this.

Um, I don't know what 'Elindos Records' is... Can I still be entered? @finris

Yeah, all good. Elindos Records is the creator of EXODE's YouTube series where he talks about the game.

Ah. Okay :) I might have to check it out :)

Lots of interesting information about EXODE, for sure.

Have a !PIZZA

@finris! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @birdbeaksd.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (6/10)

:) !PIZZA

@birdbeaksd! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @finris.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Congratulations @birdbeaksd! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.
You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 25
Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@swearingradio(2/15) tipped @birdbeaksd (x1)

Join us in Discord!

I was at Dygycon and signed up for the SWAG form. Not sure if that qualified for the starter pack or if there was another place I needed to go for that?

You needed to visit the EXODE booth itself and signup for a Starter Pack from there.

Gotcha, thanks for the info. I didn't see there was another form. Oh well.

I would like to learn about spaceships.

just discovered the game and can't wait to meet everyone!

!PIZZA